We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed December 22, 2008

Stayed here for 7 nights on a stay 7 pay 4 rate. Only $130.00NZD per night. Rooms were very large and modern as was the large balcony complete with outdoor furniture. Only thing is for families maybe not ideal as Toilet/Bathroom has glass walls and can be seen from Master Bedroom but for singles or couples this is not an issue. Facilities, Location, and quality and size of room made this one of the best places I have ever stayed and I am a travel agent. Yes it can be a bit noisey however this is because your right amoungst the action of surfers and just a 5 min walk to the beach, I was on floor 37 and didint have to many problems with the noise. I watched the Kiwis beat the Aussies in the league final on the largest big screen I have ever seen outside the hotel (you beauty) and the pools were fantastic. The view overlooking ocean was great and the apartment had many quality and new appliances. You have a supermarket and cafes restaurants on the ground floor outside. Will deffinitly stay here next time and will be sending my clients here as well.

  • Liked — Size of apartment and Location
  • Disliked — One of the pools was a bit cold if I have to be fussy.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kiwicharm26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,340
    1,025
    394
    167
    142
See reviews for
1,078
1,207
73
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2008

This is by far the nicest place me and my partner have ever stayed at.

It is right in town - awesome shops/restaurants directly underneath, and big bus stop just outside.

The noise at night is NOTHING - as mentioned, there are restaurants/
pubs etc just below - so you can hear the people having a good time - get over it!


Really spacious rooms with amazing views, gorgeous pools, gym, etc.

Staff were really friendly and helpfull.

Cant wait to go back!

  • Liked — Our room - our view - The pool
  • Disliked — That i only stayed 10 nights
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank melarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

Time to check in- I be staying at the North towers level 28-
1 bedroom spa-with ocean view fo $270 a night.
excellent reception or though they could have been more trained.
they lady at the reception was very polite and well mannered. she handed over my keys and 2 cards- explaining the parking system.
the parking was huge unlike other hotels. the lifts where clean and maintained on regular bases.
There were 6 lifts available which i found really convenient and you didn't have to wait a long time.

The rooms where tidy, clean with an excellent ocean view.
the kitchen was fully self contained with clean practically unused appliances. a fridge, dishwasher, washing machine etc.....

The bedroom had a great ocean view, where you could literally watch the sunrise from your bed. 2 mini LCD TV's, excellent lighting.

the Foxtel chancel wasn't that impressive. although the building had great pool area with cinemas and resturant downstairs.

the balcony was great for relaxing with outdoor furniture provided.
I also found the apartment to be really spacious unlike hotels or service apartments.

  • Liked — location and the view
  • Disliked — .........
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank mschahin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2008

My partner and I were really looking forward for this trip to the coast, because we usually stay in cheap rooms, this apartment literally blew my mind. Everything, from the absolutely amazing view to the incredible room was fantastic. However we werent very happy with the service, we stayed there for 3 nights, and we were put on no service which means we had 2 towels for 3 nights, we went to the reception and they said there was a charge for extra towels. We also ran out of toilet paper and toiletries after the second night. So if you are planning to stay a while, pack extra towels and toilet paper. otherwise apart from service, this place is just perfect, especially if you are staying in the ocean view apartment.

  • Liked — the view
  • Disliked — service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amanda-maree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2008

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Circle on Cavill and we loved it. We had a one bedroom apartment overlooking the river. We loved everything abt this place including the room, the pool, the location and the staff. We can't wait to go back! If we HAD to dislike one thing, it would have to be the noise that comes from Surfers Paradise, but that is to be expected! And for the person who lacked privacy, Im not sure what happened with your room but we had blinds that covered the bathroom and a door that closed off the toilet area!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — The noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nata8ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

My fiancé and I stayed for one night only on a Saturday night in May ’08. We booked a 1 bedroom direct with them at the last minute and got a discount. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom, I don’t know why but it made and great weekend even better. We were also able to check in around 4 hours early without charge.

We were up on the 38th floor in the taller building and had views in both directions. We had the sun setting on one side and rising on the other. Its defiantly worth paying the extra to get a high floor. The unit had a fantastic balcony with sliding doors on both sides turning it into an alfresco type area. As mentioned in one of the earlier reviews the ensuite in the master bedroom does have a big window that looks into the bedroom. We didn’t have an issue with this as we’ve stayed at other locations with the same setup. It probably would be a good idea for them to put blind in though. The apartment was spectacular, really well designed and furnished. It had everything including a big T.V.

The location is fantastic although once the Hilton goes up they will loose a lot of the ocean views, but there are still good views out the back of the building. Yes it can be noisy, but what else can you expect from being in the heart of Surfers Paradise.

The staff there are fantastic, they are really helpful and very friendly. I would definitely stay there again and I plan to.

  • Liked — Views, service & location.
  • Disliked — Can be a bit noisy at night.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MsPearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2008

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment on the 9th floor with views to Surfers Paradise and the ocean.

Apartment was clean and well set out. Plenty of space for our luggage. Nice TV with some Foxtel and free to air channels. DVD and micro sound system.

Due to an unusual cold front that hit the East Coast of Australia the weather was not conducive for a lot of outside activities and sighseeing.

Great central location so that we did not have to use the car at all. We used public transport to get to and from the two major shopping centres (Pacific Fair and Australia Fair) where we were able to shop as well as catch a movie and have lunch etc.

We were also able to walk to most locations around Surfers and also along the beachfront to Main Beach (around 4.5km round trip).

We had a breakfast deal that included a limited but nice breakfast selection from the Traffic cafe in the complex.

There is also a small but well appointed gym, sauna and steam room as well as swimming pools that we did not use although some tourists did brave the cold weather.

Plenty of locations to eat in and around Surfers.

Only had one service of the apartment during the 3 day stay and bought own tea and coffee as we ran out of the supplies in the apartment.

Nearby construction (that we were warned about) was quite a dominant feature of our view but no noise to speak of. There was quite a bit of noise from the retail areas with some obvious revellers but nothing too disruptive.

Would recommend and would stay again

  • Liked — Location, Space, Cleanliness, Layout,
  • Disliked — Noise from Surfers Paradise revellers, View of local construction
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,634 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,440 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing