We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Fantastic location with great ocean views. Close to all the main shops and a shirt walk from the beach and bus stops. All the staff we're amazing and happy to assist in any way. We we're very happy with our room- spacious and had all the necessities. Would definately recommend this hotel and will definately be returning for another visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephez88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Stephez88
Thank you for so much for your Brilliant 5 star Review. I am sure your review can provide our Tripadvisor community with the confidence that at Mantra Circle on Cavill we have many guests staying with us that our blown away with our location, apartment and resort facilities and our great team! Thank you so much for your review, always such a joy to receive these reviews.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Circle on Cavill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,525 - 2,531 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

I recently stayed here with my wife and 3 kids (9, 6, 4). For the first time in a long time we flew up to the Gold Coast instead of driving and circle on cavill is perfectly located for public transport (buses were awesome), dining and the beach is only 1 block away. Having Woolies directly under us was perfect and made things very easy.

We were on the 44th floor and heard minimal noise from below. This hotel is located basically one block back from the main strip at Surfers.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and it was great. Clean, big enough for 5, beds were comfy and a great view of the beach and city skyline.

The pools were also great. The indoor pool is really good as it is in a big enough area. Doesn't feel confining

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve7720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Steve7720
Thank you for so much for your Brilliant 5 star Review. We really appreciate guest feedback and it is always great to hear from families with reviews on the location, facilities, apartment cleanliness and overall ease of apartment style living during your holiday on the Gold Coast. Great tips also on the public transport on our doorstep and within easy walking distance of everything local. See you next time!
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 9 nights in March. Location and views were great. Unfortunately we had quite a few problems in the apartment during our stay. I have stayed in many Mantra's along the east coast of Australia and never had a problem with any of their facilities, so the amount of problems we had here was surprising and quite disappointing. I have also recommended them on many occasions to friends/family. However, at Circle on Cavill we seemed to have problem after problem. After the first night we woke up to vomit on the balcony from the apartment on the level above us. We notified reception at 9am as we headed out for the day, we were aplogised to and assured it would be cleaned. On returing at 6pm the vomit was still there. Phoned reception and was told someone would come up straight away to clean it. After 1.5hrs nobody had arrived so another trip down to reception again to request the vomit be cleaned. Eventually a cleaner did arrive but as it was now quite late and dark (and the balcony light was not working) the clean up job was sub standard and vomit remained. Two days into the stay and I went to have an evening shower but there was no water. Notified reception who said there was a problem in the North tower and the water was off but as soon as it was back on they would phone us to let us know..... no phone call received however after a few hours we checked and it was back on. Next night there was a terrible stench coming from the drain in the ensuite bathroom. Reception was notified and a lady came up and poured some bleach down the drain. Thankfully that helped as it would have been impossible to sleep in the bedroom with the offensive smell that was coming from the ensuite. The lady who came up to pour the bleach did make a passing comment that we could change rooms if we wanted to but we would lose our view (which was quite discouraging as throughout the stay the view was about the only good thing with the apartment). Two maintenance men came up in the morning and cleaned around the drain and poured more bleach which seemed to fix the problem. I was surprised by one of the men though as he came out of the bathroom with wet boots and proceeded to wipe his work boots all over the carpet in the loungeroom before he left (presumably to dry them). The following day we all went out and on our return there was a problem with our apartment door, our swipe cards would not let us get into the room. Once again back to reception to report this and the lady working there came up and could not access the room either. After being locked out for about 30 minutes (not much fun sitting on the floor in the hallway with 5 children) a maintenance man was able to get us back into our room. It had rained quite heavily while we were out and the window in one of the bedrooms leaked which left my daughter's suitcase and all her clothes wet, luckily the washing machine and dryer in the unit worked. Another day and another problem..... due to a faulty light switch the lights kept tripping out. A maintenance man was again required to clean the lint out of the switch to prevent it causing the rest of the lights to go off again. The refuse room smelt terrible the whole time we stayed. The smell was noticeable each time our apartment door was opened and we would have to actually hold our nose to go in to put the rubbish there. It was also disappointing that the gym was not available for most of the time that we were there. So sadly our stay at Circle on Cavill was not at all what we had hoped for, the photos on the website made it look so much better than what it was in reality. I would not recommend this accommodation and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenjam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear JenJam73
It is always disappointing to review feedback where a number of issues occur during a guest stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the issues as you have described. We would appreciate you contacting the property directly for a formal management response circle.res@mantra.com.au.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Right from the moment I checked-in to the moment I departed for the airport, the hotel complex/staff were amazing! The Assistant Manager who checked me in was incredible! She really explained the complex to me and told me in detail what the complex offers. The view from my apartment (41st floor) was incredible, especially at night time.

The same Assistant Manager the next day recognised me as I was passing reception and greeted me by name and ensured I was having a great time. The BBQ area/swimming pool/green space outside is huge.

The complex is right beside some nice shopping areas with cruises/tourist booking services right beside the complex. The reception also happily books your options/theme parks tickets/cruises etc for you, which is usually cheaper then booking directly with the service provider. Easy walk to the beach and even safe for a late night walk on the beach.

The apartment was massive, with a huge stylish kitchen/living room/dining area and easy to use TV. The bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear J A
Wow, we loved reading your review about your stay with us recently at Mantra Circle on Cavill. Thank you so much for your great feedback about our Assistant Manager and customer service at the property. I am glad you also enjoyed the convenience of booking your tours with our reception team, they definitely have the knowledge and experience and are always happy to offer our guests recommendations on tours on the Gold Coast. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We also appreciate your great feedback on the apartment.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Nice rooms and friendly service, staff made sure they attended to our needs quickly. Only down fall was we requested 2 queen beds when booking and upon arrival we had 2 singles and 1 queen but this was fixed straight away. Had a few issues with the oven but again staff attended to this quickly.The couches in lounge room weren't very comfortable - think they were more for looks than comfort. Great location and really nice rooms overall and a nice view, overall happy with the stay. Would recommend for long stay the 2 bedroom apartment ocean view room.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom ocean view apartment was nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashlee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Ashlee A
Thank you for taking the time to post your first review on Tripadvisor about your stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill. We really appreciate your feedback and recommendation to select a two bedroom apartment with ocean views, I’m sure readers of this review will take the recommendation on board to enjoy the stunning views form our higher levels. Great to hear the apartment presentation overall was as you expected.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Terrible service unfriendly staff, and then didn't give us our bond back for things that was already faulty in the room, I urge everyone who is thinking of staying in this hotel not to, you will be wasting your money!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mullac1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your review, if you have an outstanding dispute I would be more than happy to assist, please email circle.res@mantra.com.au. For readers of this review, our bond policy is detailed on our Mantra Circle on Cavill website.

Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Mantra Circle on Cavill is in the perfect location, you can go for a walk at midnight, go have a midnight snack, coffee, ice cream or even clubbing or flutter on the pokies... It's awesome, streets are full with people enjoying everything Surfers Paradise has to offer...
Apartments are awesome, beautiful views and Woolworths right as you hop off the elevator...
Has 3 swimming pools, gym and kids games room (the games rooms isn't very good)
We booked through holidayholiday.com.au and saved alot of money as the apartment we booked was privately owned and you can choose the exact apartment you would like to book, it was awesome...
Can not wait to go back and will definitely stay there again
Very happy customers...
Only bad thing was the beds we're quite hard and need upgrading apart from that it was perfect...

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing