We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed for the weekend in March for my birthday, staff we so friendly, i was given free drink and meal vouchers to a club close to the hotel as a birthday gift. Also this hotel is in a great location with everything you would need for a great weekend away handy and within walking distance would definitely stay here again. Thank you Mantra x

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kahmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and happy belated birthday. I am really happy to read your review and hear all about how our team looked after you during your stay and wowed you with a complimentary birthday drink and voucher. Thank you so much, we hope you will return next year to celebrate another birthday at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,363
    1,045
    402
    176
    149
See reviews for
1,108
1,226
76
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple spent the weekend here for a well deserved break. We were on the 13th floor, the last room at the end of the second building.

Awesome views in both directions as we had the ocean view from the balcony and the river view as we walked in the door.

The ice machine fridge came in handy, beds were very comfy, great water pressure in the showers.

We had a great time in a great hotel. I have stayed here in different rooms many times and always love to come back.

Front desk were great on arrival. Finding a car park under the hotel takes awhile if you arrive later in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear P H
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had an amazing weekend with friends enjoying all of the luxuries of our two bedroom apartments. The views from the corner apartments are always a highlight with our guests. Thank you for returning time and time again and taking the time to review your stay on Trip advisor.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

When we arrived the girl who checked us in was extremely rude. We had asked to be in a room near our family and because this was not arranged by them we had a 30 minute wait.At 9:30 at night our room was not ready. Whilst our room was clean it was poorly maintained and had not been properly checked prior to our arrival. We had a teaspoon no plugs for the sinks and a missing TV?? Saying this all of the other staff were more than helpful and could not be more pleasant.
The young girl who checked us in needs some major customer service training and an attitude check.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Taniamcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Tania
Thank you for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for any disappointment in the level of customer service that you received. Out front desk team are a group of dedicated professionals that excel in customer service. We ensure through our recruitment process and through our daily operation that our team are friendly, passionate and focused with everything we do to ensure the experience as you have described does not occur. I am unsure what caused the delay with your check in, it appears to be the team were manoeuvring our reservations around to accommodate a request you made to have your apartment close to your friends and we unfortunately didn't have your friend’s details prior to your arrival. I have also investigated the missing TV. We compile a detailed daily log and we have no details logged from you during your stay to alert us to the fact the apartment had a missing TV? I have also checked the apartment and can confirm the TV is in the lounge area. Not all of our apartments have a second TV in the master bedroom. Thank you again for taking the time to review Mantra Circle on Cavill.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Have stayed there twice now & they have great customer service. Housekeeping were very friendly & smiling. The pool was great, used the indoor pool for laps in the morning. Gym was excellent, everyone kept to themselves.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosiie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Rosiie52, thank you for your 5 star review. We loved hearing about how Mantra Circle on Cavill is a favourite choice and you have recently returned after your 2nd stay with us. It is also great to hear about our Housekeeping team providing you with a warm and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This resort is first quality.the apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need.the bathroom area is great with the wetroom and the veiw.position is perfect with woolworths just below and everything is within walking distance.Two pools one indoor and the other outdoors not a great deal of seating.It would be helpful if people dried themselves before going into the lift area,there are signs but people just ignore them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mad747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the resort facilities including the indoor heated pool. We definitely have a great location with Woolworth’s supermarket in the Circle on Cavill retail area and a selection of restaurants and cafes, Circle Espresso is a favourite of many guests and they do a great breakfast! See you next time.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I stayed here for a week- just got back yesterday. I stayed in the one bedroom spa room and was upgraded to the ocean view. From the moment I checked in, nothing but wonderful service from the girl at reception, house keeping staff and everyone I had contact with while there. Nothing was too much hassle and the location was perfect. Woolworths downstairs so could use the full kitchen facilities in the room- so much space- balcony.. could go on and on! Right in the centre of everything- Cavill Avenue plus FREE PARKING which was a great bonus having hired a car. Loved the spa bath too!
As a travel agent I would highly recommend this property to my clients and look forward to coming back and staying again!

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better- being in such a central location you will hear people on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Tabitha17
Fantastic Review – Thank you!
Sounds like you had an amazing time with us from the minute you arrived. It is great to hear that every encounter you had with the team was a great experience. You definitely sound like a frequent traveller and along with your experience as a Travel Agent, I am pleased we exceeded your expectation and provided you with an amazing apartment to enjoy your time whilst exploring the Gold Coast.
Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom spa apartment & perfer Mantra properties when travelling, this property would have to be the finest I have stayed in, what a gorgeous apartment, spectacular views and facilities. The location is perfect for sightseeing and access to great shopping and restaurants! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Thanks to all at Mantra Circle.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Happy belated 40th Birthday from everyone at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

It is lovely to see you review and how much you enjoyed the 3 bedroom apartments. They really are an amazing space with an entertainers dream kitchen and views to capture every fun filled minute on the Gold Coast. We look forward to you returning to celebrate another occasion with us soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#12 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,234 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
414 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing