We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing views, Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views, Great service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here in one of the ocean view spa apartments for two nights for the weekend 12/07 - 14/07 and it was a very good experience. Check in was quick and easy, we got there around 3pm so we must've beat the 2pm check-in rush. Parking was much easier than i thought it would be after reading the previous reviews. When we got up to the room it was well presented and the view was amazing!! Yes, there was quite abit of noise on the Saturday night from crowds in town but it was a Saturday at the Coast, you should expect that. The bathroom was beautiful, and the spa bath was amazing aswell. The kitchen was excellent, had all the necessary utensils we needed, plates cups glasses frying pans. I think it would be better if they provided salt and pepper as they do provide tea sugar and coffee. The living room was the only thing that let us down. The chairs were all ripped and teared and the hotel staff tried to cover it with the cushions. Furniture like that makes you not want to sit on it at all. The bed was abit hard, and i did ring for extra pillows but apparently they had none. We used the elevator to go down to 'C' which was circle on cavill & as we were going down it all of a sudden made a heavy drop and the doors wouldn't open, so we were stuck in there for about ten minutes?

Other than that, it has amazing views, and the location is perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphao5o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Dear Sambo16o7
Thank you for your positive review, it is always great to hear from our guests about their experience overall at the property. I am glad the check in and car parking was accessible and smooth for you on your arrival day. I take your feedback on board about the lounge suite in the apartment; we are currently working on a refurbishment and replacement project to upgrade the furniture pieces and have a number of apartments recently upgraded. Thank you for your amazing review highlighting out great service and views!
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    953
    367
    154
    139
See reviews for
987
1,100
63
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here twice for girls weekend away. Great location and hotel. Both times stayed in the two bedroom apartments which are nice and big. My only criticism would be our first stay the bathroom had a clear window to the bedroom which didn't have a curtain ( we didn't realise it was meant to have one until our next trip) which made it a little awkward when someone used the bathroom as you could see in. Other then that the place was great we loved the pool and there's shops and a supermarket downstairs. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Frequentflyer122
Great to see your review after your return stay with us in one of our spacious two bedroom apartments. We have completed the window blinds on the entire bathroom windows so there should be no privacy issues moving forward for friends travelling together! We hope to see you all return soon for another girls weekend away.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apt. the room was very clean and kitchen well appointed with kitchenware. the only thing they have over looked is luggage stands. the bathrooms were large and the shower had great pressure. a starter pack is supplied with shampoo, conditner, body lotion and soap. in the kitchen you find another started pack with dishwasher powder, dishwashing liquid, tea, coffee, sugar and milk. the location is fantastic but we did have a little traffic and late night party noice but not enough to stop us sleeping, we were on the 10th floor. I loved the security tag on the room keyring to stop people using the lift who were not staying in the hotel. free carparking for 1 car while your a guest is a plus too. there is a supermarket just around the corner and many restaurants and bars close by. the cleaning staff are so friendly but reception people could be a little more helpful. I will be going back and i will be staying at the Mantra Circle. we had room 1105

Room Tip: We were on level 10 if you are a light sleeper you may want to go higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jinnyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi Jinnyt
Great review with all the details to assist any reader with a recommendation that Mantra Circle on Cavill is a great accommodation option. You have included all of the key points including the location being close to everything in Surfers Paradise. Thank you also for your kind feedback acknowledging our friendly housekeeping team and also the cleanliness and overall presentation of the apartment. Thank you again, see you on your next trip.
Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Our serviced one bed apartment had a wonderful view of the exciting Surfers Paradise. The unit was well-equipped and furnished. We were close to all amenities. The balcony was a great spot to sip a glass of wine and watch the skyline. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Hi VickiL
Thank you for your review – glad you enjoyed the amazing views whilst enjoying a glass of wine, relaxing on the spacious balcony.
Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

I booked a winter deal at Mantra and requested an 8am check in because we arrived on the Gold Coast at 7.30am. We arrived at the hotel and were told the rooms were starting to be cleaned then which was around 8.15am. We went to have breakfast on Cavill avenue, came back to the hotel at 10.30am and the room still wasn't ready. We came back every few hours and finally got our room at 2.20am! 20 minutes after normal check in AND I had requested an early check in!! AND we had been up since 3am because of our early flight!!
Not a great start to a holiday. We arrived in the room to find that the 2 single beds were not able to be joined. I had requested this as we had 2 couples staying. They fluffed around, Tried to move us to a different room so we packed up all our food and they then decided that they would put a queen mattress on top of the 2 single bed bases.
Both the lamps in the main bedroom had no bulbs. We were told they would be replaced and they weren't. The tv was fuzzy and bouncy!
There was no fry pan for cooking which was annoying.
Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I wouldn't stay there again!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stfvrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Stfvrt – sounds like we didn’t get everything quite right with your stay and for this I would like to apologise. We do endeavour to meet all guest requests however we are unable to guarantee and accommodate early arrivals prior to 2pm unless the apartment is available. The bedding requests are also a request as our two bedroom apartments generally are a queen bed and two single beds. I do recall the team assisting here with the addition of the queen mattress so you didn’t have to room move to a new room as they were aware that you were tired and had a long day. Again, I am sorry that the teams efforts were not well received. I hope in light of the issues you have noted that you had a good stay in Surfers Paradise with your friends.
Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at the mantra several times and I am always impressed. There is no other place I will stay when at the Gold Coast
Thank you for providing exceptional service every time. I have always highly recommended your hotel to all friends and family. The facilities are more then adequate and the views are breathtaking. Every apartment provides an experience which is relaxing and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Love reading your review – sounds like you are a loyal and regular guest that enjoys the Mantra experience time and time again. Thank you for your recommendation and review to highly recommend Mantra Circle on Cavill to your family, friends and Trip advisor community.
Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in a one bedroom apartment for a week for my bday in feb. We thought it was a really awesome motel in a brilliant location!! I personally haven't stayed anywhere that nice before although I have stayed at a lot of other mantra motels, and they were also very nice but this one, for us takes the cake. A few of the reviews that I have recently read about this motel say that the rooms are very unclean but for us the room was fine :-)
We did wait about half hour to check in but that happens, places get unexpectedly busy sometimes. It was a pain to park, that was the only downside and it wasn't even that much of a drama.
The location of this motel is awesome which is why we will definitely be staying there again. You go down the lift to get out of the motel and a massive Woolworths is right there! So convenient!! And there are heapppssss of shops right next to the motel! The markets on the beach front are good to visit aswel :-)
We can't wait to go back to QLD for another holiday because that is where we will be staying. Brilliant!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesS140292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your amazing and awesome review. Again, it is so good to see our guests write about their amazing experience to assist others in selecting and recommending Mantra Circle on Cavill. Sounds like you enjoyed the location and being in the heart of Surfers Paradise. Thank you again!
Regards
Katie Scholes – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing