We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great to return again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Well, we just left again after another brilliant holiday in another fabulous apartment. We love the views and the space, so light and bright and airy. Being the Christmas Holidays it was very busy but everyone is enjoying their holiday and everything Surfers Paradise has to offer. Like many other reviewers we too didn't use our car at all, we parked it up and walked everywhere and found the location to be perfect for dining, shopping and the beach. The staff were great, they helped us out with a few tours, we finally went on a river cruise which was a great way to see a bit more of the area. We even phoned down one evening for some more fresh towels and they appeared without a fuss. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay as both times we have stayed we have been very happy!

Room Tip: We don't like heights and even the views on the low floors are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Elaine M

Great to see your review following on from your return stay with us over the Christmas Holidays. It is also great to see your tips for other travellers on day tours and activities around Surfers Paradise. There is so much to enjoy about the location and we can't wait to welcome you back next time.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,154 - 3,160 of 3,661 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

First impression - a little bit not enough. Arriving at the reception - staff a little bit unprofessional. Getting up to the room - not clean enough - cracks and marks on the walls, beds a little bit messy, cutlery still dirty, broken glass on the balcony. The view makes up to all of that though. We were on 38th floor and it was amazing.
Would be an amazing place to stay if they raised they standards a little bit.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

YEOUCH! That doesn’t sound right, Anna L. There’s no excuse for an unclean apartment, I hope you contacted our Assistant Manager to sort this out straight away.

It’s our goal to ensure all our guests are well looked after.

It’s pleasing to read you enjoyed the views. Level 38 has wide sweeping costal and hinterland views which are to DIE FOR!! I hope you come back and experience the true Mantra Circle on Cavill experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Booked a month in advance of arrival... pretty specific
Room Type 2 Bedroom Ocean Spa Apartment
No Sharing 3 Adult
Check In Date 27.12.2012
Check Out Date 30.12.2012
Estimated Arrival Time 14:00
Special Requests
Queen size beds in each room please
Total Rate Package $ 1,696.00
Not specific enough though... booked a second room for an additional family member at same time.
Arrived at ~16:30 and queued for 15 minutes. Neither room was ready - 2-hours after we'd been told we could check-in (called the previous afternoon). Half hour later... one room in North tower, an hour later one in South tower.... common access point 4th floor. Only 2-keys available per room.
Twin beds in one room (note request for Queen size... eventually made up ~4-hours later)

Room on 35th floor - terrific views. Can't fault the outlook from that level. Great views from bedrooms, lounge and kitchen - open plan. Excellent location for shopping, eating and beach access. Free and secure guest parking.

Relatively clean - beds made-up and towels changed daily. Washing machine, dryer and iron working. Laundry powder provided. Kitchen - well stocked with the usual; crockery, cutlery, glasses etc plus microwave and dishwasher.

What worked... all the above plus television
What did not... the night bolt on door, the safe, the CD player, hairdryer switch.
What was damaged but hanging-in-there.. broken sofa-back, curtain partially off-track, clothes dryer filter holder. Furniture in general pretty knocked about.
Plain grubby... the sticking fridge door, 3-week old docket under bed (when twin beds moved together!). Hint: don't move bed or furniture and it keeps looking clean!

The gym and pools are in good order though the extensive signage, e.g. no diving, is ignored as neither place appears to have attendants.

Regular maintenance and thorough cleaning appears to be avoided - hardly surprising given the observed efficiency and interest of the management (after the abysmal check-in my daughter was told assured she'd be contacted by phone by the manager... never happened)

Would I go back? Unlikely. Would I recommend to a tourist? No - you can do much better.

Room Tip: If booking multiple rooms make it very clear IF you want them on the same floor AND the same tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for your review, LoKim.

I’ve had a look into your booking through our detailed hotel log. We were sitting at 100% occupancy during this time. Sometimes things don’t go to plan when we turn around our rooms; the last thing we want is for a guest to check into an unclean room, so we appreciate the flexibility our guests give us.

I can see that you were checked into your first room within 10 mins of arriving into the hotel, so it’s pleasing to see you were able to get into one room to relax. I also note that you were given a complimentary lazy noon check out (2 hours after our designated check out time) to compensate you for the short delay of getting you into your second apartment.

I’m unsure why you didn’t let our team know what was wrong with your room during your stay, but for any future readers please talk to us during our stay if anything requires attention in the apartment or you are simply not happy with something, at least then we can fix it.

I’m sorry we weren’t able to turn your frown upside down during your stay. It’s our goal to make sure every guest walks out with a smile on their dial! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

M.y partner and I stayed there in early 2012. The room was impressive to say the least, light, airy, impeccably presented. The open plan layout worked wonderfully, up to date kitchen and bathroom. I could live in this room.
Staff were extremely helpful, the location is perfect, a short walk to all amenities. Only downside (and a small one) is the labrynth doubling as a carpark. GPS def required to find car and exit. All in all a great expreience though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Russ W, thank you for your review from your stay on the Gold Coast, you must be busy catching up with your reviews from your travels this year! I really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and also to comment on the presentation, cleanliness and amazing apartment so much so that you go as far as saying you Loved it!!

We hope to see you again up on the sunny Gold Coast in 2013.

Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I came with my partner and we are in our early 20s.

The location was perfect, the bus stops are across the road and safeway and the chemist are just downstairs. The design of the hotel is modern which is what we like.

There were a few faults but we didn't mind it. The stove wasn't working but it got fixed over the morning. And you need to request for the room that is displayed in the picture. We thought we were getting the room with the see through glass in between the bathroom and bedroom which looked beautiful but our bathroom was completely seperated. We also got to our room to find a half empty bottle of milk which was peculiar.

Overall I had a pleasant stay, shame i didn't get to check out the numerous pools they had.

Room Tip: Request for the room displayed on the website
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trch12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Good to hear your feedback trch12. Thank you for sharing your review with our online followers and with future guests to update them on your experience. You must have been busy if you didn't have time to explore the many pools at the resort or have time to relax in the steam room, sauna or spa after a busy day out. Hopefully next time you can combine a bit more relaxation during your stay with us and truly experience all of our facilities. There are some one bedroom spa apartments that have a separate bathroom without the full glass window and view however these apartments also have a larger and more private study area.

Hope this is helpful to anyone looking at making a reservation with us.

Kind Regards, Katie Scholes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I will be staying at the mantra in feb hoping for a high floor as your pictures look so beautiful and hoping it will not disappoint so excited has anyone got any good tips about the goldcoast attractions? theres so much to do and i want to make sure i do everything!!!

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jazz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

jazz d, so good to see your review prior to your stay, you must be very excited about booking Mantra Circle on Cavill. There is so much to see and do on the Gold Coast, a few local things that we all enjoy include a surf lesson on the most famous stretch of beach in Queensland, Jet Boating down the Nerang River and a Hot Air Balloon ride over the Hinterlands. Our friendly team can assist with your tour bookings when you arrive through our Front Desk. We look forward to your review after your stay, see you in February.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We 've just stayed 6 nights in a ocean spa room and found the accomodation pretty good with magnificient views.The location is very convenient and we found the staff polite and efficient.We had booked a rolla away bed which was initially not supplied but after speaking to the duty manager it was arranged.There does not seem enough staff for housekeeping as this work often took place late in the afternoon or evenings.The exterior windows need to be cleaned as it was obvious this hadn't occurred for a while.A nice touch was the housekeeping givng extra towels and a very pleasant attitude bythe senior dark haired lady carrying out this work.We'd stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Thanks Dennis B, pretty good review. Great to note the polite and efficient staff providing you with extra requests and fresh towels, I think the lady you have described sounds like Sue our Housekeeping Supervisor. The windows of the building are cleaned on a cycle and will be completed early next year. We have had a few storms lately on the coast that have left a little bit of Mother Nature's water marks! We clean the internal windows onto the balconies however need to leave the external windows to the experts as they abseil down the building, the entire process to clean the windows can take 4 - 6 weeks weather dependant. Just a little bit of information for you to share with the readers! Thanks again, Happy New Year.

Katie Scholes - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,597 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $142 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing