We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Rockingham, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredible!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I could not flaw this amazing hotel in the slightest! We got a great rate and were blown away with the amazing views.. The location could not be better! Down the elevator and you are right in the heart of surfers, close to shops, clubs and restaurants. I have stayed in quite a few hotels in Surfers and this is definitely the best of them all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Great to read your incredible review of our property, thank you for your recommendation to other Tripadvisor readers that we are your preferred choice when staying in Surfers Paradise!

Thanks again, Katie Scholes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,394
    1,064
    417
    181
    150
See reviews for
1,132
1,256
78
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom ocean view apartments. The view was amazing and the room was huge and had most things you need for a long stay. The shared facilities were great with several pools, some heated some not, great spa and steam rooms and huge gym. There is a big TV you can Aldo watch from the pool areas. Also right next door is a woolworths, chemist, bottle shop etc, everything in walking distance.
The staff were very friendly and always helped out when needed. Two negatives, our tv did not work, but staff looked at it right away which was great. No room services, we had to use the same towels and clean the bathroom, make bed etc ourselves.
I also suggest a higher floor, the lifts do take longer but it means no noisy from the street.
All in all food hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your positive review, it is so good to hear from so many of our Tripadvisor guests about the great location, facilities and friendly staff. It is also great to hear that you had an issue with the TV and our team rectified this immediately. All in all I think you have provided future guests with a great summary of your stay so thank you!

Katie Scholes - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

2nd stay here this time a 2 bedder in room 1275 which is south tower lever 27 room 5. In the 2 and 3 bedders you get both sea and river views and both are lovely. Every thing was clean bit a few things were broken like the ensuite door and the spa tap, the plug for the spa is crap it drains the water so by the time you get in its empty 10 minutes later! We had all the plates cutlery and utensils but for the life of me I don't understand, we had to buy salt and a big one is a whole 85c so whoopee, but they have salt and pepper shakers that are empty, surely I'm not the only one that buys salt, use it over all the floors so we don't have to, yousipply tea and coffee why not salt and pepper !


You learn from past trips do the next one I will bring some from home and the mustard and ketchup while I'm at it

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete_chelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We love your review Pete_chelly, thank you so much for returning to stay and enjoying a two bedroom apartment, the corner rooms are amazing with both river and ocean views. Yes, we supply tea and coffee and sugar but not salt and pepper........Woolworths is conveniently located in the Circle on Cavill retail area for any additional grocery needs and soon we will have an affiliation where you can order your groceries on line prior to your arrival and they will be delivered to your room, voila! More time to enjoy your holiday with us at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

Till next time, thank you Pete_chelly.

Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalandhar, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

An Amazing Hotel with great views.. We went to Gold Coast for the first time and my friend booked a room in this Hotel. It was a double room with Jaccuzi on 33rd floor. It had such amazing views of the whole city around. And we could see the main market of Surfers Paradise and also had great comfortable beds, great service.
The location was perfect, just where we wanted to roam, we didnt need to take out our car. Everything was a walking distance.
Super Stay!!!

Room Tip: Take the higher floors for amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Super 5 Star review.
Thank you Indian T. Sounds like everything was just perfect for your stay with us.

Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adare, Qld,
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Circle on Cavill in a three bedroom, 33rd floor unit with another family. The room was amazing - spacious, modern, well equipped, plenty of room for two families, with breathtaking views of both the ocean and hinterland. The balconies were huge and had it not been so windy, we would have loved to spend more time out there just relaxing and taking in the view. The location to everything you need (groceries, restaurants, shops, entertainment, beach) is perfect - all just downstairs.

However...........when we arrived I could smell vomit. We looked through the main bedroom where it seemed to be coming from and couldn't find it so thought perhaps it was just because the rooms had been closed up. We opened up the two bedroom sliding doors to let the smell out and didn't think much more about it until night came and the room was closed up again. The smell returned with a vengeance and we spent all night trying to stiffle the smell with deoderant and opening the doors for short periods (however couldn't keep them open because of the wind and noise from downstairs). In the morning when we went to make the bed, we found dried vomit behind the bedhead, up the wall, under the bedside table and down the side of the bed. Upon closer inspection we found it running along the floor/wall up to the ensuite. We notified reception immediately and they assured us someone would come straight away to investigate. We waited over an hour before routine housekeeping came to make up the room and replace the towels. To find they hadn't even been informed about it. When we told them and showed them what we had found, they apologised profusely and asked that we leave them to clean it up. We retreated to the pool area, where approx. half an hour later, the hotel manager personally tracked us down to apologise profusely again, and to offer anything we needed, as well as telling us our room would have it's carpets steam cleaned. All which happened very quickly and everything was cleaned immaculately. (even though the smell did linger all weekend which wasn't really any fault of the hotel.......)

The fact that the room obviously wasn't thoroughly cleaned before we checked in was a concern - it left us to wonder what else hadn't been cleaned properly and we went on to wash every dish, utensil and glass we used before we used it - just in case.

The incident left a very sour impression of the hotel, as well as the reception staff who quite obviously didn't take our problem seriously to have ignored my concerns. However we would return due to the amazing location and views offered. We would just thoroughly check the room as soon as we enter it next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kshoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
WOWEE! What an informative review. It’s pleasing to see our manager on duty ironed out all the little hiccups during your stay, when sometimes things don't always go to plan!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked months before for a family holiday requesting a high floor, when we arrived they put us on the 6th floor. Very noisy outside our window with work going on early in the morning. If wanting to cook in your apartment there were not many useful utensils, no tongs, egg slicer etc. On a good note rooms were spacious with modern bathrooms, but some furniture marked. Lifts took ages with a bad smell when you got out on the ground floor. Pools nice but outside one very cold. Handy to everything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I’m sorry we couldn’t ‘woo’ you during your stay here at Mantra Circle on Cavill. It is always our focus to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and leave the property feeling happy and nice and relaxed!

Yes, I do agree that our apartments here are nice and spacious, in fact they are probably the biggest around in Surfers Paradise. A real home away from home experience.
Our apartments have all the basic utensils, and unfortunately egg slicers are not a high demand product. I’m unsure why your apartment didn’t have tongs, but a quick call to reception would have sorted that out in a jiffy!

There's no need to swim in cold pools at Mantra Circle on Cavill. The hotel boasts three swimming pools; one indoor heated pool and outside lagoon pool in the North Tower getting the morning sun, and one outside lagoon pool and heated SPA pool in the South Tower getting the afternoon sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Mantra was for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom ocean view spa room Oct/Nov 2012.
We could not ask for a better place to stay. Room was clean and with plenty of room for the 4 adults and 2 under 10 kids. The balcony wrapped around all external walls which gave fantastic views from our 57th floor.
Would we stay again? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Fst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
My heart just skipped a beat when reading your informative review….. thanks so much, can't wait to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
438 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,642 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing