We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$150
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$114
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$125
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$142
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$286
$219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $280/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$163
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$161
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,007)
Filter reviews
4,007 results
Traveler rating
1,781
1,301
518
223
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,781
1,301
518
223
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationbedroom spa apartmentthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewscentral locationfresh towelscar parkdown stairshouse keepinggames roomgreat roommain bedroomreception stafffull kitchengreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,529 - 3,534 of 4,007 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I booked months before for a family holiday requesting a high floor, when we arrived they put us on the 6th floor. Very noisy outside our window with work going on early in the morning. If wanting to cook in your apartment there were not many useful utensils, no tongs, egg slicer etc. On a good note rooms were spacious with modern bathrooms, but some furniture marked. Lifts took ages with a bad smell when you got out on the ground floor. Pools nice but outside one very cold. Handy to everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

I’m sorry we couldn’t ‘woo’ you during your stay here at Mantra Circle on Cavill. It is always our focus to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and leave the property feeling happy and nice and relaxed!

Yes, I do agree that our apartments here are nice and spacious, in fact they are probably the biggest around in Surfers Paradise. A real home away from home experience.
Our apartments have all the basic utensils, and unfortunately egg slicers are not a high demand product. I’m unsure why your apartment didn’t have tongs, but a quick call to reception would have sorted that out in a jiffy!

There's no need to swim in cold pools at Mantra Circle on Cavill. The hotel boasts three swimming pools; one indoor heated pool and outside lagoon pool in the North Tower getting the morning sun, and one outside lagoon pool and heated SPA pool in the South Tower getting the afternoon sun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Mantra was for 5 nights in a 3 bedroom ocean view spa room Oct/Nov 2012.
We could not ask for a better place to stay. Room was clean and with plenty of room for the 4 adults and 2 under 10 kids. The balcony wrapped around all external walls which gave fantastic views from our 57th floor.
Would we stay again? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_Fst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

My heart just skipped a beat when reading your informative review….. thanks so much, can't wait to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Last year we stayed in a one bedroom, ocean facing apartment and really enjoyed it. This year we scored a floor 36 hinterland view and we were equally impressed. The view over the Nerang river and hinterland was just great and the sunset on the balcony was spectacular. Being so high, the noise from busy Surfers was not noticeable. The apartment was spacious and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and well set out. So many hotels these days have a poor shower flow, but this was one of the best we have experienced on the coast. I really enjoy an ocean view, but the hinterland view was great. We will definitely be back and would recommend the hotel to others. For a longer stay, the laundry and kitchen facilities make for an easy self contained stay. Grocery shopping is just downstairs and the beach is a short walks away. We found all staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Aren't the views from level 36 amazing. Not only do you get the hinterland views, but the views into the canals is spectacular!

Thanks so much for your informative review, can’t wait to welcome you back a third time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights last minute. Booked a standard ocean view room with spa. Upon arrival we were told we were on the 39th floor. The views @ night are stunning. The staff are so nice and friendly and the night sky looks spectacular from the rooms. Cavil avenue is less then 5 minutes walk and the nightlife of the Gold Coast. Me and my partner would stay here again. Can't wait to come back to cavil :)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MzTeebomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thanks for your review. It’s lovely to read from a senior contributor. Aren’t the views from Mantra Circle on Cavill amazing, especially in the morning while enjoying a cup of coffee watching the waves rolling in! So peaceful and relaxing. Can’t wait to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Mantra was very nice and accommodating, the room and location were great but the staff there made the stay very enjoyable - they were extremely friendly and very helpful - 5* for service!!! The apartment had everything needed - was able to cook meals in the kitchenette and the beds were very comfortable, enjoyed a good nights sleep :)

Stayed: November 2011
Thank Stacey2606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

What an awesome 5 star review! Yes, our team here are hand picked for their personality. I’ll defiantly be sharing this with the team. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews