We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$114
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$98
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$189
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$129
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$141
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$286
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (4,007)
Filter reviews
4,007 results
Traveler rating
1,781
1,301
518
223
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,781
1,301
518
223
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationbedroom spa apartmentthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewscentral locationfresh towelscar parkdown stairshouse keepinggames roomgreat roommain bedroomreception stafffull kitchengreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,534 - 3,539 of 4,007 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedrooms ocean spa room on 24 floor. The sea view was breathtaking from our balcony & master bedroom. We can even see hinterland view from another bedroom. The apartment was clean & location was fantastic. 5 mins walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants & fast food chain nearby. Supermarket downstairs. Surfside buses to airport & theme parks/ attraction are just 2 or 3 mins walk. Cannot think of any bad points on this place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank gjj204b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review and photos of the amazing views from your apartment. It is great to hear from our guests especially to comment on the cleanliness, location and facilities meeting and exceeding your expectations. Sounds like you also enjoyed the theme parks on the coast and found the bus transportation very convenient from Circle on Cavill. We hope you will return to the Gold Coast again soon.

Regards, Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

My hubby and I just spent 4 nights at this hotel. We have been to many hotels all over the world and this is one of the best. Beautiful 1 bedroom ocean spa apartment on 22nd floor. Pure luxury, lovely ocean views, great tv reception, top class appliances, comfy bed, great spa and shower, very spacious and a fantastic location (especially with a supermarket right next door) and bus stop to everywhere you wanna go just a minute down the road. This hotel is well worth staying at, you won't be disappointed. Need to watch the noise level from other apartment balcony's though, as we found our neighbours woke up rather early and were quite noisy having their breakfast on the balcony which was right next to our bedroom. We are talking as early as 6am. Also, I am surprised that they don't have a more welcoming reception area, found it quite cold, small and stark, however the staff make up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you Dawn388 for your review of our one bedroom ocean spa apartments. I am glad you found the apartment to be luxurious and spacious in a fantastic location. You possibly stayed just before our lobby refurbishment last week. We have replaced all of the lobby furniture including new sofas, coffee tables, lamps and foot stools in bright reds and colourful warm oranges and hues. This new refurbishment has definitely added the warmth and created a welcoming space for our guests to enjoy. We hope you can return in the future to enjoy our new lobby!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

over the October long weekend i stayed at the mantra circle on cavill and it was a very lovely stay the views were fantastic and the apartment was very comfortable it felt like a home rather then an accommodation the staff were very friendly and helpful and did there best to help us with all our inquires even came up to show use how to use the grill when we could not figure it out i will def be staying there again when i go to surfers XD

Room Tip: get ocean veiws you cant go wrong XD
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmisskayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad our team were really helpful and assisted you in operating the grill in the kitchen. I really enjoy reviewing which view our guests enjoy the most, Ocean or Hinterland! We look forward to your return next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After experiencing mantra circle on cavill i dont think we will be staying there again.
Our first room was on the north tower level 18 it was okay but we asked for 2 kings in both rooms they sent someone up straight away to fix that although the bed was broken and there dirty marks all on the walls n toenails or fingernails on the floor. after ringing reception a second time they were quick n moved us to the south tower on level 21 which had a better view off everything n the beds were comfy, also had a washing machine n dryer n hairdryer in this room.. it was a plesant stay but i wouldnt waste the money of staying there again.. unfortunately i was hoping to be better.. i did notise the plaster was starting to peel in the bathroom n bedrooms, didnt really hear much noise apart from saturday night but once i was asleep i didnt hear a thing..

overly an okay stay! thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear KristenW, I am sorry that you thought your stay could have been better. The team at the property take feedback seriously and we always follow up on situations where our usual high standards have not been met. On this occasion, it is pleasing to read how our team promptly offered you a new apartment on a higher floor and that you enjoyed the views. Our apartments all have double beds and not king beds, this would be a request we are unable to fulfil. I will ensure your Tripadvisor review is shared with the team to ensure your experience is not re occurring with our future guests.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located in the new extension of Cavil Ave the Mantra Apartments are a fantastic asset to those travellers who love the feel of apartment living, spacious living and facilities that allow choice like kitchen and laundry. We had amazing views of the ocean and hinterlands and we felt relaxed by the comfortable and modern interiors of the apartment. Check in took too long, but was very courteous. The entire facility was clean and it has great recreation facilities on site. The only disappointment was the temperatures of the outside pools - essentially making them impossible to swim in. We saw nobody in them for the entire 6 day stay! Great location, value, views and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible / and if you like views from high up - ask for it! Staff were very accomodating. Go to Broadbeach for better restaurants etc.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear AnthonyB, thank you for your fantastic review following on from your stay with us. I am glad you found the apartment to have all the facilities with a great modern interior. I am sorry if check in took longer than expected however it is great to see the team gave you a warm and courteous welcome. The weather has been warming up on the coast, the facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool and two outdoor pools that are not heated. With the summer just around the corner, these pools will be a welcome cool down experience for our guests. I am sorry you didn't get to swim outdoors during your stay.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews