We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed 4 nights in a 2 bedrooms ocean spa room on 24 floor. The sea view was breathtaking from our balcony & master bedroom. We can even see hinterland view from another bedroom. The apartment was clean & location was fantastic. 5 mins walk to the beach. Plenty of restaurants & fast food chain nearby. Supermarket downstairs. Surfside buses to airport & theme parks/ attraction are just 2 or 3 mins walk. Cannot think of any bad points on this place. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank gjj204b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your review and photos of the amazing views from your apartment. It is great to hear from our guests especially to comment on the cleanliness, location and facilities meeting and exceeding your expectations. Sounds like you also enjoyed the theme parks on the coast and found the bus transportation very convenient from Circle on Cavill. We hope you will return to the Gold Coast again soon.

Regards, Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,661)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,195 - 3,201 of 3,661 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

My hubby and I just spent 4 nights at this hotel. We have been to many hotels all over the world and this is one of the best. Beautiful 1 bedroom ocean spa apartment on 22nd floor. Pure luxury, lovely ocean views, great tv reception, top class appliances, comfy bed, great spa and shower, very spacious and a fantastic location (especially with a supermarket right next door) and bus stop to everywhere you wanna go just a minute down the road. This hotel is well worth staying at, you won't be disappointed. Need to watch the noise level from other apartment balcony's though, as we found our neighbours woke up rather early and were quite noisy having their breakfast on the balcony which was right next to our bedroom. We are talking as early as 6am. Also, I am surprised that they don't have a more welcoming reception area, found it quite cold, small and stark, however the staff make up for that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you Dawn388 for your review of our one bedroom ocean spa apartments. I am glad you found the apartment to be luxurious and spacious in a fantastic location. You possibly stayed just before our lobby refurbishment last week. We have replaced all of the lobby furniture including new sofas, coffee tables, lamps and foot stools in bright reds and colourful warm oranges and hues. This new refurbishment has definitely added the warmth and created a welcoming space for our guests to enjoy. We hope you can return in the future to enjoy our new lobby!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

over the October long weekend i stayed at the mantra circle on cavill and it was a very lovely stay the views were fantastic and the apartment was very comfortable it felt like a home rather then an accommodation the staff were very friendly and helpful and did there best to help us with all our inquires even came up to show use how to use the grill when we could not figure it out i will def be staying there again when i go to surfers XD

Room Tip: get ocean veiws you cant go wrong XD
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilmisskayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, I am glad our team were really helpful and assisted you in operating the grill in the kitchen. I really enjoy reviewing which view our guests enjoy the most, Ocean or Hinterland! We look forward to your return next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After experiencing mantra circle on cavill i dont think we will be staying there again.
Our first room was on the north tower level 18 it was okay but we asked for 2 kings in both rooms they sent someone up straight away to fix that although the bed was broken and there dirty marks all on the walls n toenails or fingernails on the floor. after ringing reception a second time they were quick n moved us to the south tower on level 21 which had a better view off everything n the beds were comfy, also had a washing machine n dryer n hairdryer in this room.. it was a plesant stay but i wouldnt waste the money of staying there again.. unfortunately i was hoping to be better.. i did notise the plaster was starting to peel in the bathroom n bedrooms, didnt really hear much noise apart from saturday night but once i was asleep i didnt hear a thing..

overly an okay stay! thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear KristenW, I am sorry that you thought your stay could have been better. The team at the property take feedback seriously and we always follow up on situations where our usual high standards have not been met. On this occasion, it is pleasing to read how our team promptly offered you a new apartment on a higher floor and that you enjoyed the views. Our apartments all have double beds and not king beds, this would be a request we are unable to fulfil. I will ensure your Tripadvisor review is shared with the team to ensure your experience is not re occurring with our future guests.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located in the new extension of Cavil Ave the Mantra Apartments are a fantastic asset to those travellers who love the feel of apartment living, spacious living and facilities that allow choice like kitchen and laundry. We had amazing views of the ocean and hinterlands and we felt relaxed by the comfortable and modern interiors of the apartment. Check in took too long, but was very courteous. The entire facility was clean and it has great recreation facilities on site. The only disappointment was the temperatures of the outside pools - essentially making them impossible to swim in. We saw nobody in them for the entire 6 day stay! Great location, value, views and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible / and if you like views from high up - ask for it! Staff were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear AnthonyB, thank you for your fantastic review following on from your stay with us. I am glad you found the apartment to have all the facilities with a great modern interior. I am sorry if check in took longer than expected however it is great to see the team gave you a warm and courteous welcome. The weather has been warming up on the coast, the facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool and two outdoor pools that are not heated. With the summer just around the corner, these pools will be a welcome cool down experience for our guests. I am sorry you didn't get to swim outdoors during your stay.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Apartments are nice and new and clean, fully stocked kitchen is great especially holidaying with a small baby. Big disappointment was the lack of staff at reception and the time it took to check in. Also house cleaning was below par, particularly for a 4.5 star property. Parking was easy and free which is always good, location is great. Another big downfall is the noise that came from the street on Friday and Saturday nights, we could not believe it considering we were 24 floors up. Over all a few back of house issues to get this place operating at 4.5 level would be beneficial!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear GeorgeA, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from travellers with young families and babies especially the ease of self catering in our full gourmet kitchens. Again, I am sorry you found check in to be slow. It is a very busy building especially on the weekends and we do endeavour to check in all of guests as promptly as possible. I will share your feedback with the teams to ensure their standards are well maintained.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Transferred here from Crown Towers and not disappointed - modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean and fresh, great amenities (3 pools, gym, games room, shopping at Cavill downstairs, heaps of restaurants, etc) but the star is the AMAZING views of the ocean. We are already planning on coming back soon. The only issue we had was the street noise - could hear it from the 49th floor so would recommend avoiding the weekend if you don't plan on joining them downstairs (we're a family with twin 5 yr olds and a 2 yr old who were in bed 6.30 QLD time) Stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeHappyGoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much BeHappyGoTravel for your great review! We are sorry to hear you moved from Crown Towers but we are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Wow, you stayed on a nice high floor, level 49 and I am glad this was comfortable given that you were traveling with young children. The location of the property is in the heart of Surfers Paradise so the buzz can be heard depending on what events are on in the area. Thank you for your recommendation to stay here!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise
Hilton Surfers Paradise
#12 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,431 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#13 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
608 reviews
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
2,598 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#8 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#10 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $142 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing