We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

over the October long weekend i stayed at the mantra circle on cavill and it was a very lovely stay the views were fantastic and the apartment was very comfortable it felt like a home rather then an accommodation the staff were very friendly and helpful and did there best to help us with all our inquires even came up to show use how to use the grill when we could not figure it out i will def be staying there again when i go to surfers XD

Room Tip: get ocean veiws you cant go wrong XD
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilmisskayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, I am glad our team were really helpful and assisted you in operating the grill in the kitchen. I really enjoy reviewing which view our guests enjoy the most, Ocean or Hinterland! We look forward to your return next time you visit the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,198
    946
    366
    153
    139
See reviews for
979
1,091
63
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
horsham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

After experiencing mantra circle on cavill i dont think we will be staying there again.
Our first room was on the north tower level 18 it was okay but we asked for 2 kings in both rooms they sent someone up straight away to fix that although the bed was broken and there dirty marks all on the walls n toenails or fingernails on the floor. after ringing reception a second time they were quick n moved us to the south tower on level 21 which had a better view off everything n the beds were comfy, also had a washing machine n dryer n hairdryer in this room.. it was a plesant stay but i wouldnt waste the money of staying there again.. unfortunately i was hoping to be better.. i did notise the plaster was starting to peel in the bathroom n bedrooms, didnt really hear much noise apart from saturday night but once i was asleep i didnt hear a thing..

overly an okay stay! thanks

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear KristenW, I am sorry that you thought your stay could have been better. The team at the property take feedback seriously and we always follow up on situations where our usual high standards have not been met. On this occasion, it is pleasing to read how our team promptly offered you a new apartment on a higher floor and that you enjoyed the views. Our apartments all have double beds and not king beds, this would be a request we are unable to fulfil. I will ensure your Tripadvisor review is shared with the team to ensure your experience is not re occurring with our future guests.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located in the new extension of Cavil Ave the Mantra Apartments are a fantastic asset to those travellers who love the feel of apartment living, spacious living and facilities that allow choice like kitchen and laundry. We had amazing views of the ocean and hinterlands and we felt relaxed by the comfortable and modern interiors of the apartment. Check in took too long, but was very courteous. The entire facility was clean and it has great recreation facilities on site. The only disappointment was the temperatures of the outside pools - essentially making them impossible to swim in. We saw nobody in them for the entire 6 day stay! Great location, value, views and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible / and if you like views from high up - ask for it! Staff were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear AnthonyB, thank you for your fantastic review following on from your stay with us. I am glad you found the apartment to have all the facilities with a great modern interior. I am sorry if check in took longer than expected however it is great to see the team gave you a warm and courteous welcome. The weather has been warming up on the coast, the facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool and two outdoor pools that are not heated. With the summer just around the corner, these pools will be a welcome cool down experience for our guests. I am sorry you didn't get to swim outdoors during your stay.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Apartments are nice and new and clean, fully stocked kitchen is great especially holidaying with a small baby. Big disappointment was the lack of staff at reception and the time it took to check in. Also house cleaning was below par, particularly for a 4.5 star property. Parking was easy and free which is always good, location is great. Another big downfall is the noise that came from the street on Friday and Saturday nights, we could not believe it considering we were 24 floors up. Over all a few back of house issues to get this place operating at 4.5 level would be beneficial!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear GeorgeA, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from travellers with young families and babies especially the ease of self catering in our full gourmet kitchens. Again, I am sorry you found check in to be slow. It is a very busy building especially on the weekends and we do endeavour to check in all of guests as promptly as possible. I will share your feedback with the teams to ensure their standards are well maintained.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Transferred here from Crown Towers and not disappointed - modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean and fresh, great amenities (3 pools, gym, games room, shopping at Cavill downstairs, heaps of restaurants, etc) but the star is the AMAZING views of the ocean. We are already planning on coming back soon. The only issue we had was the street noise - could hear it from the 49th floor so would recommend avoiding the weekend if you don't plan on joining them downstairs (we're a family with twin 5 yr olds and a 2 yr old who were in bed 6.30 QLD time) Stay here!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeHappyGoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you so much BeHappyGoTravel for your great review! We are sorry to hear you moved from Crown Towers but we are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Wow, you stayed on a nice high floor, level 49 and I am glad this was comfortable given that you were traveling with young children. The location of the property is in the heart of Surfers Paradise so the buzz can be heard depending on what events are on in the area. Thank you for your recommendation to stay here!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melb
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Circle on Cavill (Oct 12). We had level 13, 2 bedroom ocean view which was very nice. The kids loved the place, swimming pools great only the indoor pool could have been a little bit warmer, used the gym most morning which is excellent. From the minute we checked in the staff was excellent explaining everything we asked. Bed/Baths room were clean and kitchen in good condition, some blinds have seen better days but nothing else really. Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for posting your review having stayed at Circle on Cavill with your family recently. It is great to hear your feedback on the cleanliness and presentation of the apartment and your great comments on the teams customer service. We have a great team who are genuinely here to ensure everyone has a great time with us on the Gold Coast and with their local experience they can offer advice and suggestions to you. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at mantra perfect location in the middle of everything short walk to the beach. Room was nice and cosy fantastic view! And the spa was also great. Staff helped with anything they could, and we also recieved fresh towels everyday which was good! No complaints, can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebonyjayne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your review and welcome to Tripadvisor Ebonyjane92. Sounds like you had an amazing time at Mantra Circle on Cavill, so much so you didn't want to leave!! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.5 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#4 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
Peppers Soul Surfers Paradise
#1 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra on View Hotel
Mantra on View Hotel
#12 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Property: Mantra Circle on Cavill
Address: 9 Ferny Avenue, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comprising of two residential towers, Circle on Cavill offers luxury accommodation for couples, families or business delegates looking for a relaxed holiday in Surfers Paradise on the Gold Coast. With its central location, proximity to the beach and direct access to the Circle on Cavill shopping precinct, Circle on Cavill ensures you will never be short of things to do. Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, all consisting of self contained state of the art kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Circle on Cavill has many onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. Circle on Cavill is perfectly positioned to take advantage of the iconic Australian beach culture and the contemporary international entertainment to make it a very sort after destination. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY' (DOCUMENTATION TO BE SIGNED ON ARRIVAL). Circle on Cavill Party Policy: - Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years or greater) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are not to be brought onto the premises - Apartments are to be left in original condition on check out or additional charges will apply Failure to comply with the above will result in immediate eviction from the premises. Circle on Cavill reserves the right to retain all accommodation paid. Circle on Cavill is a mixed use building that includes residents, permanent tenants and holiday rental apartments. Circle on Cavill apartments consist of city, river, hinterland and ocean views. One Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views One Bedroom Ocean View Apartments are located from level 13 Two Bedroom Apartments are located from level 5 with city, river and hinterland views Two Bedroom Ocean Apartments are located from level 13 Three Bedroom Sub Penthouse Apartments are located from level 35 with ocean, river and hinterland views Apartments are assigned on the day of arrival, with levels & views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. A $200 security bond is required for 1 Bedroom Apartments. For 2 and 3 Bedroom Apartments a $500 security bond is required. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing