We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Nearby Hotels
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$171
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vibe Hotel Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$154
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$306
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$110
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$115
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$123
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$112
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$101
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,881)
Filter reviews
3,881 results
Traveler rating
1,726
1,263
499
217
176
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,726
1,263
499
217
176
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationthe gold coastbedroom spa apartmentocean viewamazing viewscentral locationcar parkhouse keepingdown stairsgames roomgreat roommain bedroomreception staffgreat facilitiesfull kitchenclose to shops
Filter
Updating list...
3,411 - 3,416 of 3,881 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

After experiencing mantra circle on cavill i dont think we will be staying there again.
Our first room was on the north tower level 18 it was okay but we asked for 2 kings in both rooms they sent someone up straight away to fix that although the bed was broken and there dirty marks all on the walls n toenails or fingernails on the floor. after ringing reception a second time they were quick n moved us to the south tower on level 21 which had a better view off everything n the beds were comfy, also had a washing machine n dryer n hairdryer in this room.. it was a plesant stay but i wouldnt waste the money of staying there again.. unfortunately i was hoping to be better.. i did notise the plaster was starting to peel in the bathroom n bedrooms, didnt really hear much noise apart from saturday night but once i was asleep i didnt hear a thing..

overly an okay stay! thanks

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kristen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear KristenW, I am sorry that you thought your stay could have been better. The team at the property take feedback seriously and we always follow up on situations where our usual high standards have not been met. On this occasion, it is pleasing to read how our team promptly offered you a new apartment on a higher floor and that you enjoyed the views. Our apartments all have double beds and not king beds, this would be a request we are unable to fulfil. I will ensure your Tripadvisor review is shared with the team to ensure your experience is not re occurring with our future guests.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located in the new extension of Cavil Ave the Mantra Apartments are a fantastic asset to those travellers who love the feel of apartment living, spacious living and facilities that allow choice like kitchen and laundry. We had amazing views of the ocean and hinterlands and we felt relaxed by the comfortable and modern interiors of the apartment. Check in took too long, but was very courteous. The entire facility was clean and it has great recreation facilities on site. The only disappointment was the temperatures of the outside pools - essentially making them impossible to swim in. We saw nobody in them for the entire 6 day stay! Great location, value, views and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible / and if you like views from high up - ask for it! Staff were very accomodating. Go to Broadbeach for better restaurants etc.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear AnthonyB, thank you for your fantastic review following on from your stay with us. I am glad you found the apartment to have all the facilities with a great modern interior. I am sorry if check in took longer than expected however it is great to see the team gave you a warm and courteous welcome. The weather has been warming up on the coast, the facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool and two outdoor pools that are not heated. With the summer just around the corner, these pools will be a welcome cool down experience for our guests. I am sorry you didn't get to swim outdoors during your stay.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Apartments are nice and new and clean, fully stocked kitchen is great especially holidaying with a small baby. Big disappointment was the lack of staff at reception and the time it took to check in. Also house cleaning was below par, particularly for a 4.5 star property. Parking was easy and free which is always good, location is great. Another big downfall is the noise that came from the street on Friday and Saturday nights, we could not believe it considering we were 24 floors up. Over all a few back of house issues to get this place operating at 4.5 level would be beneficial!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear GeorgeA, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from travellers with young families and babies especially the ease of self catering in our full gourmet kitchens. Again, I am sorry you found check in to be slow. It is a very busy building especially on the weekends and we do endeavour to check in all of guests as promptly as possible. I will share your feedback with the teams to ensure their standards are well maintained.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Transferred here from Crown Towers and not disappointed - modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean and fresh, great amenities (3 pools, gym, games room, shopping at Cavill downstairs, heaps of restaurants, etc) but the star is the AMAZING views of the ocean. We are already planning on coming back soon. The only issue we had was the street noise - could hear it from the 49th floor so would recommend avoiding the weekend if you don't plan on joining them downstairs (we're a family with twin 5 yr olds and a 2 yr old who were in bed 6.30 QLD time) Stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeHappyGoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much BeHappyGoTravel for your great review! We are sorry to hear you moved from Crown Towers but we are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Wow, you stayed on a nice high floor, level 49 and I am glad this was comfortable given that you were traveling with young children. The location of the property is in the heart of Surfers Paradise so the buzz can be heard depending on what events are on in the area. Thank you for your recommendation to stay here!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Circle on Cavill (Oct 12). We had level 13, 2 bedroom ocean view which was very nice. The kids loved the place, swimming pools great only the indoor pool could have been a little bit warmer, used the gym most morning which is excellent. From the minute we checked in the staff was excellent explaining everything we asked. Bed/Baths room were clean and kitchen in good condition, some blinds have seen better days but nothing else really. Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your review having stayed at Circle on Cavill with your family recently. It is great to hear your feedback on the cleanliness and presentation of the apartment and your great comments on the teams customer service. We have a great team who are genuinely here to ensure everyone has a great time with us on the Gold Coast and with their local experience they can offer advice and suggestions to you. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews