We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$114
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$126
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$131
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$109
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
QT Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$167
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$240
$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surfers Paradise Marriott Resort & Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Breakers(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$189
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,008)
Filter reviews
4,008 results
Traveler rating
1,782
1,301
518
223
184
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,782
1,301
518
223
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergreat locationbedroom spa apartmentthe gold coastocean viewamazing viewscentral locationfresh towelscar parkdown stairshouse keepinggames roomgreat roommain bedroomreception stafffull kitchengreat facilities
Filter
Updating list...
3,539 - 3,544 of 4,008 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located in the new extension of Cavil Ave the Mantra Apartments are a fantastic asset to those travellers who love the feel of apartment living, spacious living and facilities that allow choice like kitchen and laundry. We had amazing views of the ocean and hinterlands and we felt relaxed by the comfortable and modern interiors of the apartment. Check in took too long, but was very courteous. The entire facility was clean and it has great recreation facilities on site. The only disappointment was the temperatures of the outside pools - essentially making them impossible to swim in. We saw nobody in them for the entire 6 day stay! Great location, value, views and value.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if possible / and if you like views from high up - ask for it! Staff were very accomodating. Go to Broadbeach for better restaurants etc.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, Public Relations Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear AnthonyB, thank you for your fantastic review following on from your stay with us. I am glad you found the apartment to have all the facilities with a great modern interior. I am sorry if check in took longer than expected however it is great to see the team gave you a warm and courteous welcome. The weather has been warming up on the coast, the facilities include a heated indoor swimming pool and two outdoor pools that are not heated. With the summer just around the corner, these pools will be a welcome cool down experience for our guests. I am sorry you didn't get to swim outdoors during your stay.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Apartments are nice and new and clean, fully stocked kitchen is great especially holidaying with a small baby. Big disappointment was the lack of staff at reception and the time it took to check in. Also house cleaning was below par, particularly for a 4.5 star property. Parking was easy and free which is always good, location is great. Another big downfall is the noise that came from the street on Friday and Saturday nights, we could not believe it considering we were 24 floors up. Over all a few back of house issues to get this place operating at 4.5 level would be beneficial!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear GeorgeA, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear from travellers with young families and babies especially the ease of self catering in our full gourmet kitchens. Again, I am sorry you found check in to be slow. It is a very busy building especially on the weekends and we do endeavour to check in all of guests as promptly as possible. I will share your feedback with the teams to ensure their standards are well maintained.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Transferred here from Crown Towers and not disappointed - modern rooms, comfortable beds, clean and fresh, great amenities (3 pools, gym, games room, shopping at Cavill downstairs, heaps of restaurants, etc) but the star is the AMAZING views of the ocean. We are already planning on coming back soon. The only issue we had was the street noise - could hear it from the 49th floor so would recommend avoiding the weekend if you don't plan on joining them downstairs (we're a family with twin 5 yr olds and a 2 yr old who were in bed 6.30 QLD time) Stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeHappyGoTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much BeHappyGoTravel for your great review! We are sorry to hear you moved from Crown Towers but we are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Wow, you stayed on a nice high floor, level 49 and I am glad this was comfortable given that you were traveling with young children. The location of the property is in the heart of Surfers Paradise so the buzz can be heard depending on what events are on in the area. Thank you for your recommendation to stay here!

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Circle on Cavill (Oct 12). We had level 13, 2 bedroom ocean view which was very nice. The kids loved the place, swimming pools great only the indoor pool could have been a little bit warmer, used the gym most morning which is excellent. From the minute we checked in the staff was excellent explaining everything we asked. Bed/Baths room were clean and kitchen in good condition, some blinds have seen better days but nothing else really. Will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PBogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for posting your review having stayed at Circle on Cavill with your family recently. It is great to hear your feedback on the cleanliness and presentation of the apartment and your great comments on the teams customer service. We have a great team who are genuinely here to ensure everyone has a great time with us on the Gold Coast and with their local experience they can offer advice and suggestions to you. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Had a great 3 night stay at mantra perfect location in the middle of everything short walk to the beach. Room was nice and cosy fantastic view! And the spa was also great. Staff helped with anything they could, and we also recieved fresh towels everyday which was good! No complaints, can't wait to go back :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebonyjayne92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scholesynz, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review and welcome to Tripadvisor Ebonyjane92. Sounds like you had an amazing time at Mantra Circle on Cavill, so much so you didn't want to leave!! We can't wait to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Katie Scholes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews