We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldnt stay anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Mantra on Cavill for our aniversey earlier this year and loved every aspect of the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, even after we requested a lower room change midstay. The room was clean and fresh with a modern feel, which was loved by both of us. The hotels views and location are fantastic, with lovely views of the river and a central location to every aspect of Surfers. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was suffiecient enough for us, with a full kitchen with dishwasher, and also features a washer and dryer.. you really cant go wrong. We enjoyed our stay so throughly that we are returning for a longer stay in January next year. Highly recommend this hotel for your sufers Holiday!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view :)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Liz L,

Thank you so much for your review on TA.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill, and even better that you are returning next month!

We look forward to seeing you back next month,

Sincerely

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Circle on Cavill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,001 - 3,007 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed at Circle for a week. We had views of the the river which in my opion is probably better than the beach as you get to see boats going up and down, more happening. The bed was not comfortable but the apartment design was awesome. I loved the clean lines of this beautiful modern building.

Very central. We loved our stay here.

Please note - this is not a hotel. There is no room service. We like room service so next time we will go for the hilton.

We did love the pools.

Room Tip: See note above - All rooms would appear to be great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear SteveB,

Thank you so much for your review on TA.

With the views at our resort, you either get the Beach side, which guests are always telling us about Whales they have spotted. The other side is the Hinterland and Broad Water, I had stayed recently and spotted a pod of Dolphins making their way through the Broad Water.

We are Self-catered apartments, but offer the Gourmet Deliveries option available which you would have noticed on your fridge. They will deliver from a number of local restaurants, right up to your door. Please ask the front desk team next time for their recommendations!

We hope you come back to visit Mantra Circle on Cavill soon,

Sincerely

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Circle on Cavill is the best accomodation in surfers paradise by far, I live on the Gold Coast and have experienced many dodgy resorts but not mantra. The views, location, friendly staff, pool area, new and spacious rooms cemented a wonderful trip away, the only down fall was checking out. I would highly recommend a holiday in Circle on Cavil, you'll stay in style and never want to leave.

Room Tip: The sub penthouses are affordable, quite, spacious and have the best views in surfers paradise
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Alanah K,

Thank you so much for your review on TA.

What a great Title “Holiday like a King”, I am so happy that we had this impression on your stay.

Come back and see us soon,

Sincerely

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

From the first phone booking to arrival to departure l can not fault Mantra Circle on Cavill. Loved the 32nd floor one bedroom apartment view and decor. Fresh, clean and new. Six nights were just not enough. Location was sensational close to beach and shops but at the same time private and quiet. Would easily stay at Mantra again.Thanks for a relaxing and peaceful holiday.
A.Anderson

Room Tip: ask for morning sunrise view, south side, the higher the better.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Bernard B,

Thank you so much for your review on TA.

I am so pleased that you had a fabulous stay with us! I am thrilled that you found our staff helpful, loved the views, and enjoyed the apartment and our surroundings.

Come back and see us soon,

Sincerely

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Lovely spacious ocean view bath suite. Great kitchen. Everything you need for a short (in our case, 2 night) stay. But I would happily stay there for a couple of weeks on holidays!
Service and rear entrance lobby off the highway doesnt do the rooms justice. Don't be put off by the mantra name, these mantra apartments are new and fresh and ours was really spacious! Really close to the shops and cavil ave but we didn't have any problems with noise (we were quite high up). Didn't get a chance to look at the pool because it was overcast. Nice balcony though. Very gold coast and really get a sense of the gc atmosphere being so central!
Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LGF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear LFG90

Thank you for your review on TA.

I am so happy to see that you love Mantra Circle on Cavill as much as I do!

Come back and see us soon so that you can experience the wonderful pools. We have three in total, with one being undercover and heated! Also I can’t forget about the spa (perfect for overcast days).

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

the mantra apartment on circle of cavill was excellently located in the heart of Surfers Paradise, convenient to reach anything you need for your stay.

the room was well prepared, clean and well designed too, with a huge window from the bathroom overlooking the outside through the bedroom. affordable, and great for couples or family to enjoy the time under the bright gold coast sun.

Room Tip: the room facing the ocean are more expensive, due to the view. if you are on the budget, get the oth...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akuswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Akuswara

Thank you for your review on TA,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort!

Please come back soon!

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I wrote an early review on Circle on Cavill that highlighted some issues that were wanting in the establishment. I can honestly say on our second stay it was a completely different experience! My husband and I enjoyed a truly delighted two night stay in a simply lovely room with gorgeous views of the Hinterland. This was the second room which my daughter and I had been moved on our first stay. Signage had been placed so that all previous confusion was gone. A compendium of information was placed in our room with all the information we needed to have a fabulous stay. The front staff were very helpful and the night staff even more so, coming and replacing a broken DVD player at 9.30pm! This is the place you want to go to when you're more than happy to stay in the resort and just enjoy the facilities. The gym is first class and the theatre is brilliant. The giant spa the bath in our room was well used and much appreciated. As we're locals, Surfers Paradise has little appeal for us so we're always looking for resorts where you don't have to leave the premises. I don't like to make firm judgements on any place after just one stay as there are so many variables that can influence your stay, I'm delighted we gave Circle on Cavill a second try as they more than blew away any previous cobwebs. We will be returning again and have recommended it to our friends and family. Very impressed that our concerns were taken on board and acted upon. Definitely our first choice from now on when we're nicking off for a weekend away from the kids...or spending some exclusive time with one or two of them.

Room Tip: If you like a soft or medium firm mattress you might want to mention that.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoldCoastAmandaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear GoldCoastAmandaP,

Wow, Thank you so much for your feedback on TA.

Hopefully we see you in the not too distant future!

Sincerely

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing