We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spectacular view from 37th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Surfers Paradise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2011

We were amazed by view upon entering unit - as building is 3 blocks back from beach. Saw whales from balcony. Unit was large and clean with everything you need for weekend stay. After reading previous reviews we were rather aprehensive before arrival - but we had no issues with apartment. There was noise on the Friday night from nightclub across road - but no fault of hotel. We were unable to use facilities on site this visit as I have recently had surgery but pools etc looked clean and inviting. Only problem was lack of parking spaces in Porte Cochere at check in time - had to park around corner in parking meter.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vada_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Vada_9

Thank you so much for providing feedback on TA.

I hear of some of our lucky guests that get to see Whales during their stay, and I’m so happy you were one of them!

I hope you can come back soon, after you have recovered from your surgery so that you can use our fantastic facilities.

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,306)
There are newer reviews for Mantra Circle on Cavill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,013 - 3,019 of 3,308 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

Check in/out staff seemed uninterested to start with.
Room looked filthy although it had been cleaned, the cleaning staff here have obviously let this place down BIG TIME.
I thought we were going to be staying at a top hotel - ugh i
Couldn't have been more wrong.
The bathroom smelt like someone had just stunk it out, however it became apparent it was coming from the drains. Later in the evening another foul odour appeared in the front room.
The furniture is ratty, broken chairs & paint peeling off everything else.
The area is loud at all times of day & night with both windows opened or closed.
They take a $200 bond that takes 2-7 working days to return (banks fault apparently) so pay cash if you want it back straight away.
Overall, I was super excited to stay here but cringed the whole time we stayed. We payed $230 to stay here but payed $269 at the Hilton the night before (spend the extra cash to stay there or less to go somewhere else) If you want somewhere nice to stay FORGET the circle on cavill. I am surprised that Mantra are happy to have their name associated with this building.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catnat82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2011

Dear Catnat82

Thank you for posting a review on TA.

We are currently in the process of doing a full audit of furniture in the property for general wear and tear, which it sounds like your apartment was not up to the standard that we strive to provide at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

Customer service has been a big focus over the last two months and if you were to return, I know you would see the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Circle on Cavill on your next visit, where you can experience what we have been working on.

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We are staying at mantra circle on cavil right now. It has been a stuff up from the start. We asked for a higher level but are on the bottom. It is 9 pm and we have been arguing about linen not provided for sofa beds in our 2 rooms. Despite the booking people knowing our group's make up, being older folk adults and kids, it seems they must have thought we'd all be bunking in together. All names were given at check in and they want more dollars now for the requisite bedding. Don't try to park on arrival, you need to check in first, as there is no intercom on the undercover parking entry. The furniture is scratched and in need of repair. There's got to be better on the gold coast for the price. I will say that junior service staff have tried to rectify things, so this review is aimed at the management, or lack there of.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dashlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Dashlol,

Thank you for your review on your most recent stay at Mantra Circle on Cavill; it genuinely concerns me that your experience had several disappointments. To my understanding, all of the issues addressed in your review, were actioned during your stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your comments. Feedback we receive from our guests allows us to identify and rectify problems which may arise and ensures our ongoing commitment to a higher level of service excellence.

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for 3 adults and 1 child, and were nicely surprised to end up in a 3 bedroom apartment. Apartment was very spacious with a huge balcony which took in the views of the ocean and out the other side over the canals and hinterland. Great view from 35th floor - even spotted whales in the bay.

Yes, the furniture had a little bit of wear and tear, as did the walls, but not too bad overall.

We stayed on a Saturday night, and there was a fair bit of noise from Melba's which is located in the street below, but you have to expect that staying in the middle of Surfers.
Overall a great location and we will definately stay again.

Room Tip: We were in the South Tower - the North Tower may be a little less noisy as it is not directly above...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Moo2oz,

Thank you for your review.

I am thrilled that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. How fantastic to see Whales from your balcony!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Circle on Cavill in the future,

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We are locals and decided to have a weekend in the CBD in a swanky apartment for a bit of fun. It was amazing, so great not have to worry about getting a cab home at the end of the night and off for a 5 min walk to the beach in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Dave D,

What a fantastic idea, to come and enjoy what is in your own backyard!!

Come and see us again soon,

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Circle On Cavill is located central to all the attractions, beaches and is surrounded by excellent restaurants. The rooms are modern and fresh with a usable balcony and great views from the apartments, no matter what side of the building your on. Being right on Cavill Avenue the is a fair bit of night life notice, however there room are quite well sound proofed.
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Any request was acted upon fast and efficiently.
The free undercover and secure parking are a nice bonus.
I will be staying here every time I visit Surfers Paradise.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear bchapman23,

Thank you so much for the awesome review!
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Gold Coast.

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Beds were most uncomfortable with bed sheets that didnt fit properly and would come off every time you turned. The couches were horrible same as in other travellers photos, all ripped and worn. We arrived at hotel early and they couldnt accomodate us with early check in, reception told us they would call when ready, they never did so we were left waiting quite a few hours. 2 stand outs for this hotel was the view from our room (level 11) of hinterland and the location... this you couldnt fault!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantal26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilMunro, General Manager at Mantra Circle on Cavill, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2011

Dear Chantel26,

Many thanks for posting a review on TA.

I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the location as well the fantastic views that our apartments receive.

We are currently in the process of doing a full audit of furniture in the property for general wear and tear, which it sounds like your apartment was not up to the standard that we strive to provide at Mantra Circle on Cavill.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra Circle on Cavill on your next visit, where you can experience what we have been working on.

Warm regards

Selina Brown
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
Hilton Surfers Paradise Hotel
#13 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
3,299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#14 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
QT Gold Coast
QT Gold Coast
#5 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,729 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise
#7 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mantra Circle on Cavill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Circle on Cavill

Address: 9 Ferny Ave, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Family Hotel in Surfers Paradise
#7 Business Hotel in Surfers Paradise
Price Range: $137 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Circle on Cavill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circle on Cavill boasts spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments, consisting of city, river, hinterland and ocean views, all with self contained kitchens, laundry, bathroom including spa, flat screen televisions, DVD player, stereo and cable TV. Onsite facilities including two lagoon style pools, fully equipped gym, sauna and spa, as well as a children's playground and games room. Relax in the Zen garden terraces overlooking the bustling centre below. CIRCLE ON CAVILL HAS A STRICT 'NO PARTY POLICY'- Each apartment requires a guardian of legal age (18 years +) - Parties are not permitted in apartments - Registered guests only permitted in apartments after 10pm - Excessive noise will not be tolerated - Excessive levels of alcohol are forbidden -views allocated depending on availability. Bond policy: Upon check in, guests are required to provide photo ID and a credit card pre-authorisation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mantra Circle on Cavill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Circle On Cavill Hotel Surfers Paradise
Mantra Circle On Cavill Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing