We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olympus Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)
$136
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$193
$137
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Soul(Surfers Paradise)
$368
$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$145
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mantra on View Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$149
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$103
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Circle on Cavill(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$186
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Q1 Resort and Spa(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Gold Coast(Surfers Paradise)
$171
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Legends Hotel(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
$119
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
64
49
25
12
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
49
25
12
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat apartment complexgreat locationno air conamazing viewsthe gold coastthe pacific oceanwithin walking distancesea worldview from the balconydecent sizeafter hoursstayed for nightsenjoyed my staywould stay againsecure parkinga great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 170 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The Olympus Apartments were perfect for our two day getaway. The apartment was absolutely spotless and the views were just amazing. Being able to safely park the car then within walking distance to everything we need was terrific. Well done Olympus Apartments.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Maree A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We stayed at Olympus Apartments recently for a family holiday. The self contained apartments were great for keeping costs down and between the pool/BBQ area and the beach right out front we didn’t have any trouble entertaining the kids. Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean and spacious and the staff on the front desk provided us with lots of great recommendations for things to do that were a bit off the beat and track. We particularly enjoyed going on a jet ski safari and indulging in some great food and coffee at Bumbles Café. We look forward to coming back again to relax on the balcony and watch the sun go down over the best beaches in the world.

Room Tip: Buy food from the Coles supermarket only 1 block away and cook in a self contained apartment to save money.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently had a lovely week long stay on the Gold Coast with some friends. I rarely holiday within Australia and was pleasantly surprised by what a good time I had. We had a great time at Olympus and were thrilled with the location and our room. Staying extreme beachfront really makes a holiday feel like a proper holiday! The Surfers Paradise beachfront is world class and we spent the majority of our stay flitting between the beach and the shops. I would recommend walking down the road from some great coffee at Monmartre Café and checking out a hole in the wall jazz restaurant called Black Coffee Lyrics. We loved the friendly service from the staff at the front desk, Olympus started to feel like our second home after a few days. We enjoyed the family feel and debriefing with Margaret about our day. Look out for the updates in the lifts for things to do and see. The best tip we got was to drive down and buy fresh seafood directly from the trawlers next to Sea World and take advantage of the BBQ area!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had an amazing time on the Gold Coast sun, sea and theme parks were the idea for this trip and this is what we got.

We chose Olympas apartments by reading reviews from this page and we were not dissapointed, we had a level 4 apartment amazing sea views, a full kitchen (it was great not having to pay for meals out everynight). the bed was comfortable, although there is no AC there was enough breeze through open windows not to notice, Only thing would be the surf can be a bit loud and the street noise is alittle noisy but it comes with the location and was generally quite by 11pm and we knew this when booking and still had a faboulous time. the managers are amazing and easy to talk to.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rebeccaskeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great spot, we stayed here for a girls long weekend and couldn’t have been happier with the location. The Surfers Paradise beachfront has undergone an amazing makeover in recent years, I don’t think many other beaches in the world could compete! We loved relaxing on the balcony and taking in the 180 views with a few glasses of wine after our days in the sun. Olympus is walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Surfers and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. We used the pool/BBQ area one night and enjoyed having a kitchen to keep supplies to save us from eating out for every meal. I’d stay here again in a heartbeat, I loved the holiday vibe and beachy décor. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlohaBonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews