We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seacrest Apartments
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value stay”
Reviewed October 13, 2009

Recently stayed at the Seacrest and have to say, this is an excellent value place to stay. The apartment I stayed in had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus fully equipped laundry, kitchen and foxtel. The resort was quite good facilities wise with an indoor and an outdoor pool, a half tennis court and excellent bbq area. Like a lot of apartment type resorts, it can be sometimes pot luck what state of apartment you get, our friends for example got an apartment that was quite well maintained, where ours had furniture that was a little dated. I would have given the resort 5/5 but despite booking 6 months ahead and requesting rooms above level 5, we were given rooms below that. Apart from that little glitch, all went well at this resort and its well worth a look.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monterey_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    104
    19
    10
    15
See reviews for
179
37
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed for a week in a 2 br 2 bathroom apartment. Older style but this meant solid walls, no noise from neighbouring apartments. 4 apartments per floor and we stayed in a "C" apartment which meant we had views east over the ocean and west over the canals and city lights from living room. 7 minute walk South to Cavill Ave, 10 minute walk North to Southport Surf Club(cheap meals overlooking sea) and Tedder ave(Upmarket shopping and restaurant street in Main Beach). Patrolled beach across the road. Very comfortable and convenient for the price.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAJ-from-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2009

I have stayed at Seacrest with the family 5 times in apartment 5B and we are always satisfied. Apartments are spacious and the balcony is awesome. Located in Main Beach - it is not too far from the hustle and bustle - but far away enough to be peacful. Pool and sauna were well used by us and the staff are always very helpful...

Just across the road from the beach and adjacnt to the Red Rooster restaurant and takeways it is perfect for families wanting a good value holiday on the edge of the Gold Coast.

I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meliss_John18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2009

Just recently we went to Queensland and stayed in a great apartment at Seacrest. The view from our balcony was just amazing, the ocean view was just beautiful. The apartment itself was clean and big enough for the family of 4. Friendly staff made the stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward coming there next year!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
9wonders
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We stayed here as a group and wished we stayed longer :-) The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the free foxtell (thanks). It was great to have a washing machine & dryer so convenient. Also good to be able to cook if the need be. There is a local Coles within walking distance. The views were fabulous. Reception was so helpful and always had a great smile. It is close to the centre of town, about 10 - 15 minutes and it is a lovely stroll along the beach front. Close to all restaurants, Casino, Pacific Fair, Gold Coast main shops, Sea world and theme parks and a good bus service to get around. The indoor pool is lovely to relax in and so is the sauna. It also has a games room which will keep you busy :-) Just remember these are not serviced apartments so take your own toilet paper, washing powder and soap. To replenish when it runs out!! Definitely recommend eating out at the local RSL such good value, and there are some lovely cheap cafes along the main beach parade.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9wonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2009

We stayed at Seacrest for a total of 6 nights. I have visited Surfers Paradise a number of times and have stayed in various apartments there, but this would be by far and away the best value for money.
The staff at Seacrest were extremely helpful from the first enquiry to our check out and nothing was too much trouble.
Our apartment was fantastic, very spacious and excellent views of the beach and surrounds. Free foxtel was a bonus as well. About the only thing we would have to say was that some of the glasses in the cupboard were a little dirty but apart from that the apartment was extremely clean and very fresh and not worn out or dated.
Loved the location as it was beachfront and was only a ten minute walk to Cavill Avenue ( centre of town ). Seacrest was a good distance away that it was an easy walk along the beachfront to town, and was far enough away to be nice and quiet at night as some places in the centre of town can be very loud on weekends.
The grounds were maintained to perfection as were the indoor and outdoor pools and barbeque area as well. Underground secure parking is provided as well so your car is safe and secure.
Overall it was a fantastic place to stay, at a great price. Will be returning to Surfers and will not hesitate to stay at Seacrest again. Could not be more pleased.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2008

Just returned from a week at SeaCrest Apartments in the off season (May). Luckily, the weather was fantastic for that time and the apartment made the stay all the more enjoyable.

Location: About 10-15mins easy walk along the beach promenade to Cavill Avenue. Couple of mins to Tedder Ave. Quiet area. 2 mins drive to SeaWorld. From the photos, its right on one of the best parts of the Indy track.

Views: All apts have beach views (Main Beach) from balconies.

Building: Resident managers and staff keep the building, foyer, gardens etc absolutely spotless.

Rooms: Very clean. Very spacious lounge area. Modern amenities in kitchen and laundry. King sized bed in main room. No TVs in bedrooms.

Pools: Indoor heated pool is fantastic. Always clean. Also has a sauna. Outdoor pool not heated but gets all day sun.

Activities: 1/2 size tennis court, games room (average), no Austar in room, Internet through Jimojo is a bit expensive and didnt last for the time we booked it for.

Ambience: Very quiet, professionally managed apartments. Managers are very friendly and approachable and nothing seems to be too much trouble.

Price: Couldnt be beaten for the winter period. Not sure about summer or Indy prices. Excellent value for money for excellent apartments.

Overall: Wholeheartedly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank brightsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
Pacific Plaza Holiday Apartments
#68 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Shore Holiday Apartments
The Shore Holiday Apartments
#46 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Narrowneck Court
Narrowneck Court
#8 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunbird Beach Resort Main Beach
0.0 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#3 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Apartments

Property: Seacrest Apartments
Address: Seacrest 3448 Main Beach Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love your stay with us... BRILLIANT OCEAN VIEWS... with one of Surfers Paradise's most Beautiful BEACHES which is a patrolled by lifeguards just metres from our front door. TRANSPORT at the door to THEME PARKS; we can book theme parks for you and offer free advice on ATTRACTIONS nearby. All our apartments over 100 m2 and are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom - much larger than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Seacrest Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing