We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seacrest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
“Good value perfect location”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed 7 nights at 2 bedroom apartment.Apartment was super comfy,ocean view,close to Surfers center(10min walk).Stayed at 4F fully equipped -fab!
Joy for children 2 swimming pools-indoor/outdoor & sauna.
Managers very friendly,helpful: check in was at 2PM as we came early we got 12pm apartment for us!
Not for people who like quite atmosphere.Noise of busy night lifestyle,ocean and cars we loved it :)))
Would go next time again 100%

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    107
    20
    10
    15
See reviews for
190
38
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed for 5 nights with a colleague while attending a conference at a nearby hotel. Apartment was comfortable and proximity to the beach was great. Would be a good place to stay with children as the pools seemed to be enjoyed by them.

Room Tip: Some apartment are better than others without a difference in price. Front apartments seem to be be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escapeshakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We (2 adults and 2 children, 11 & 6) stayed at Seacrest for 11 nights in September 2012. We were very happy with our accomodation. Due to some of the 'unhappier' reviews I had requested a refurbished apartment when we booked and were not disappointed. Apartment 11B was fabulous. Fully equipped. Modern. Heaps of cooking utensils in the kitchen and even magazines and books on the book shelves. The two couches were so comfy that I dozed off every night on them after our busy day being tourists on the Gold Coast. Big flatscreen TV - didn't measure it but I would guess that it was at least 42 inch. Foxtel worked fine.
The bedrooms were enormous - the children regularly moved their beds around and changed the huge play space that they had. The master bedroom had its own small bathroom and both bedrooms had big wardrobes with plenty of shelves, drawers and hanging space. This was the first holiday that we have been on where we actually unpacked our cases as there was so much space.
We used the overhead fans in each room but didn't need air-conditioning.
The noise of the ocean is constant so if you like it to be quiet at night then it's probably better to find somewhere well away from the beach. We spotted whales once from our balcony and loved watching the action below on the walking track and beach.

The outdoor pool was heated but still a little cool, especially when there was a sea breeze blowing, but the indoor pool was just perfect for wallowing about. There is also a sauna which was nice.
Managers were friendly, helpful and always had a smile and time for a chat.
We would be very happy to return to Seacrest for another holiday, especially if we could have 11B again!

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished apartment....and book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mum-to-GandD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed with 3 teenage children at Seacrest Apartments...location was across the road from the beach & approx 10min walk to Cavill Ave ..room was neat and tidy, with fantastic views..kids enjoyed pools & games room...staff were friendly & helpful ...plenty of parking in underground carpark...would definitely stay again ..

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bindi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A wonderful stay at Seacrest. The views from the balcony are awesome and the flat is so big you can waltz around it. The interieur of 11B is simply fantastic. Staff are very helpful so you can quickly get into the groove. The sunrise is worth it by itself.

Room Tip: Great views from 11B and north-easterly aspect so plenty of sun. good for the soul. T
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FROGGYBRETT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

The apartment is in a great location - close to the centre of Surfers but not right in the middle - and has a great view of the sea. However, it was very shabby, particularly the bathrooms where the fittings were rusty, the plaster was chipped and the paint was peeling from the ceiling.

The Seacrest website also states that it has a 25 metre heated lap pool, but the outdoor pool was more like 15 metres and not heated and the indoor heated pool was not long enough to swim laps. As this was one of the reasons we chose to stay there, we felt that the website misrepresented the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

On first walking through the door, our apartment on the 12th floor seemed a little on the old side, but that was all quickly forgotten upon seeing the amazing view from the balcony, and indeed all around the lounge area. The rooms were great in size and the kitchen was fantastic. We stayed for 9 nights with our 2 year old daughter and had a wonderful time. Used both the indoor and outdoor pools, and the games room was handy as well. The location couldn't have been better! Right across the road from the beach, and a short walk to Cavill Mall, but further enough away to avoid the 'party-goers' which is exactly what we were after. Thank you so much Trudy, Marie and Dave, we loved our stay at Seacrest and would definately recommend it to families looking for somewhere to stay on the Gold Coast!

Room Tip: Higher floors obviously have a better view, and less noise from other guests too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feeandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Capricorn One
Capricorn One
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#11 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narrowneck Court
Narrowneck Court
#12 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#62 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Apartments

Property: Seacrest Apartments
Address: Seacrest 3448 Main Beach Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love your stay with us... BRILLIANT OCEAN VIEWS... with one of Surfers Paradise's most Beautiful BEACHES which is a patrolled by lifeguards just metres from our front door. TRANSPORT at the door to THEME PARKS; we can book theme parks for you and offer free advice on ATTRACTIONS nearby. All our apartments over 100 m2 and are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom - much larger than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Seacrest Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing