We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seacrest Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Value for money!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

A friend and I stayed here for 7 nights and really loved the fact that it was a short walk to the town but not right in the middle of it so was lovely and peaceful. View was amazing and rooms were very tidy. Staff were also really lovely, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepy_Traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    106
    20
    10
    15
See reviews for
190
38
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our apartmet was great, a little daggy in the bathroom and carpet department but all other ammenities to our liking.
We can afford this special experience, and find the staff so helpful.
Thank you Seacrest for being there. We just love that we have discovered your address.

Room Tip: We were on the 12 level and have been in the north and south apartments. Both had excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Stalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed here with my family earlier this year & it was great. The price was affordable for a 2 bed/ 2 bathroom place with a great kitchen, dining, lounge & deck area. Our Apartment was super clean & modern. There is an inside & outside pool which is handy in case it rains. Staff were really helpful & bus stops right across the road. The only slightly negative was the street noise was a little noisy but overall not too bad. We thought it was a great alternative to a hotel as there were 4 of us needing to stay. Affordable, Great sea views, clean, friendly & a 10 minute walk to cavil avenue.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie-Traveller598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The apartment we stayed in had been partly refurbished. Each unit is individually owned, so some of the responsibility should go to the owners for general up keep.
The pros: The kitchen was lovely and well stocked with utensils, pans etc. The fridge was clean. The lounge/meals area was spacious for the 3 of us. The bedrooms had plenty of storage. New washing machine and dryer in the apartment. Fabulous views of the beach, even managed to see 2 whales swim by one day! The pool areas, tennis court and bbq area were well maintained and clean. Liked the secure parking.
The cons: The cleaner could have spent a bit more time cleaning the bench tops down, and mopping under the vanity units. The blinds had come off of their tracks and didn't completely shut properly. The beds were very, very firm.The ensuite shower had a bit of mould on the silicone, which could have been removed with a bit of bleach. The walls could do with a paint also. Some of the dishes weren't overly clean. I tend to wash everything before I use things anyway.
There was a bit of outside noise, but that can't be helped or controlled by the hotel - it's just life.
Management were very helpful and overall we enjoyed our stay. For the price, and location - I would stay her again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rat68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The apartment was tired dirty and in bad repair, the bathrooms quite frankly needed riping out and starting again, so we must have drawn a short straw with 5A in fact I felt I wanted to wash again after being there
Pools and sauna were clean and pleasent, in fact the shower in the changing room was luxury compared to apartment. Aparment on corner of 3 roads and very noisy 24/7
Great location for beach, theme parks and town

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Faulous apartment with a great view. Handy to the beach and shops. Clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff and great service. Enjoyed the lovely warm pool.

Room Tip: Corner room offered a great view east to ocean, west to waterway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice large one bedroom apartment. Big kitchen and bathroom. An older building but everything was working and in order. Excellent value for amoney. A bit of a walk to the main drag but worth it for the price.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
0.1 mi away
Capricorn One
Capricorn One
#21 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
376 reviews
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
BreakFree Longbeach Resort
#11 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Narrowneck Court
Narrowneck Court
#12 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartments
Hi Surf Beachfront Resort Apartm...
#1 of 11 in Surfers Paradise
316 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhapsody Resort
Rhapsody Resort
#2 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waterways Luxury Apartments
Waterways Luxury Apartments
#63 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seacrest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seacrest Apartments

Property: Seacrest Apartments
Address: Seacrest 3448 Main Beach Pde, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seacrest Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will love your stay with us... BRILLIANT OCEAN VIEWS... with one of Surfers Paradise's most Beautiful BEACHES which is a patrolled by lifeguards just metres from our front door. TRANSPORT at the door to THEME PARKS; we can book theme parks for you and offer free advice on ATTRACTIONS nearby. All our apartments over 100 m2 and are 2 Bedroom 2 Bathroom - much larger than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seacrest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacrest Apartments Hotel Surfers Paradise
Seacrest Apartments Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing