We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fun time in Paradise"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Surfers Beach Resort One
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Fun time in Paradise"”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

A big thankyou must go to Paul and Sylvia for their awesome hospitality. Myself and girlfriends spent a week at their lovely resort on a well earned girly week. Without your help Paul we never would of got the bbq going...a big thankyou!!! and to you Sylvia for the panadol in the morning!!! We all agreed we havent laughed so much in a long time, a great last night after a wonderful week. We will be back next year, so get ready!!!! Mel C

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
12
26
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Had another great holiday in Surfers Beach resort 1 with my son. Once again we were made more than welcome by the hosts Paul & Sylvia. Our room was great with everything we needed and more. Such a central place for all the attractions around Surfers and all tickets we needed Paul was more than helpful to organize for us. Highly recommend a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sacha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We were very comfortable and were met with a warm hearty welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for these warm and friendly hosts. The facilities were more than we expected and we would thoroughly recommend a stay here if you are looking for a quiet place that is close to the beach and the casino and not far from the shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to post some positives
Certainly appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Upon arrival we realised the 'Resort' we'd booked for our honeymoon was in fact miles away from anything if you don't want to drive and was actually a very average motel. The photos are not representative of the quality of the rooms and the pool is tiny!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluesGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Most unfortunate your honeymoon wasn't the experience you had looked forward to.
Not sure where you thought the resort should be.
Surf Parade is a popular thoroughfare with some 40+ resorts.
We are 1.2kms from Broadbeach and 1.8kms from Surfers om a main bus route.All theme park buses stop directly outside our resort
Maybe you should have looked into your stay further with the agent who booked you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colesville
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Surfers Beach Resort One, the warm and friendly atmosphere did it for me. Only a stones throw away from the beach and yet far enough away from the main drag to be quiet and relaxing. If you ever get a chance to visit Surfers Paradise, Australia then I recommended staying here. The hosts are very cordial and the apartment had everything I needed to make me feel right at home, minus the food. I loved the choice of restaurants up the street in Broad beach, there were many different cuisines to choose from as well as a large supermarket if you feel like staying home and cooking yourself a meal. All in all a most memorable experience. "I shall return".

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Michael

Lovely sentiments.
Always have done our best to ensure our guests enjoy their time at our resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

All in all was a good place to stay. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but that's just a personal preference. The room was clean, well equipped and was in a good location. Having undercover parking was a bonus. It's also just across the road from Kesh, the restaurant in another hotel which was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shanemelb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweedle8, Owner at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
Thanks Shane for writing a balanced review on your stay.
The bed has been replaced with a 5* hotel quality number with plush topper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We came over here for a week's holiday to find a very clean, tidy, quiet, and spacious room with all the proper amenities, my Wife and I especially enjoyed the large comfortable bed. They had free secure underground parking for our rental car, a great pool and barbecue area, short walk to the beach, Spar Express convenience store just down the road and a fabulous restaurant around the corner from the Spar called Lola's, they also had a super Fish and Chip shop just before Lola's restaurant. The Manager's Paul & Silvia were just fantastic! they made us feel right at home. We will definitely be coming back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tweedle8, Manager at Surfers Beach Resort One, responded to this review, April 11, 2015
We appreciate you staying at our resort and taking time to post a positive review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surfers Paradise
1.8 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
847 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aruba Surf Resort
Aruba Surf Resort
#13 of 21 in Broadbeach
206 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers Beach Resort 2
Surfers Beach Resort 2
#70 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#65 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#25 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wharf Boutique Apartments
Wharf Boutique Apartments
#45 of 122 in Surfers Paradise
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beach Resort One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Resort One

Property: Surfers Beach Resort One
Address: 199 - 201 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 122 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Resort One 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beach Resort One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Resort 1
Surfers Beach Resort One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beach Resort One Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing