We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hosts with the most and more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surfers Beach Resort One
Gold Coast
2 reviews
“Hosts with the most and more”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

We needed some temporary accommodation around Surfers Paradise whilst waiting for tenants to vacate our apartment (our new home in a new State) and we certainly struck gold by booking Surfers Beach Resort One. Not only did this place not break the bank but it had everything we needed and ultimately helped make our transistion to a new life a very easy one. Paul and Sylvia bent over backwards for us and made our month-long stay a memorable and very enjoyable one. Nothing was too much trouble (even our vagueness/uncertainity on when we would actually be leaving did not perturb them) and whether you're old or young, single, a couple or a family, they will look after you. The location is great, the beach is a short stroll away and the bustle of Broadbeach is well within reach on foot also. If Surfers Paradise wasn't our new home we would make Surfers Beach Resort One a regular stay for us and recommend it to anyone looking for affordable self-contained accommodation - not to mention a couple of gregarious hosts who will keep you coming back.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    15
    3
    1
    8
See reviews for
12
26
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
everywhere
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2011

This is a great place to stay, it is very clean, secure, close to shopping, transport and 2 minute walk to beach woohoo...it is quiet with no traffic noise...it's great to have everything in your self contained apartment...loads of eating places in a ten minute walk.
The people who run the place are brilliant, they have always gone out of their way to do things for me, they are extremely friendly and accomodating with time for a quick chat...this place is excellent for anyone...solo, couples or families...i loved my stay here

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juiceofchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Stayed for 10 days and could not complain about anything. The units are so convenient to transport, shops and beach. The managers are most helpful and the unit we stayed in and the unit block itself were clean and well cared for. The pool is heated and the BBQ area lovely. We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank narrabeen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday where we stayed at Surfers Beach Resort 1. The rooms here were perfect for us being a family with a young child. They were fully equipt and very clean. Location was great with the beach just a very short walk away and shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance.
The hosts were extremely friendly and couldn't do enough to help us with directions and recommendations for eating and shopping.
I would thoroughly recommend staying here for anyone who wants great self-catering accommodation which is central and very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickkrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolleston, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Nice clean rooms and a great pool. Great location, close to all the shops, walking distance to all malls, Surfers Paradise, Pacific Fair (my fav) and The Oasis (my 2nd fav).

Hosts were really helpful with where to go for day trips and were able to do the bookings for us, which made getting through the gates at the theme parks much quicker.

The beach is only a block or two away if you don't want to use their pool.

We found that you didn't need to hire a car to get around as the bus goes right past the complex, very handy. If we did have a late night, the taxi fares were cheap.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeanneSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2011

My friend and I enjoyed a 9 night stay at Surfers Beach Resort 1, It was lovely and Tidy, the rooms had everything you could need in a self contained setting and the prices were very reasonable. The couple Who manage the Resort are wonderful, extremely friendly and helpful, they are willing to go the extra mile to make your stay as enjoyable as can be.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlyWGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2011

We stayed here for two weeks and were extremely happy with our accommodation. The couple who manage the hotel went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. They were friendly and always willing to give directions or give suggestions. Great location. Clean and well presented appartments, also had everything in them we needed. Will be recommending to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lauramckenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Surfers Paradise hotels
1.1 mi away
Peppers Soul
Peppers Soul
#1 of 31 in Surfers Paradise
2,139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surfers Beach Resort 2
Surfers Beach Resort 2
#68 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Warringa Surf Apartments
Warringa Surf Apartments
#75 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
Surfers Beach Holiday Apartments
#98 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
Marrakesh Resort Apartments
#24 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Surf Parade Resort
Surf Parade Resort
#23 of 123 in Surfers Paradise
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surfers Beach Resort One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfers Beach Resort One

Property: Surfers Beach Resort One
Address: 199 - 201 Surf Parade, Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Surfers Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 123 Specialty Lodging in Surfers Paradise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Surfers Beach Resort One 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Surfers Beach Resort One reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfers Beach Resort One Hotel Surfers Paradise
Surfers Beach Resort 1
Surfers Beach Resort One Gold Coast/Surfers Paradise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing