We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Riverside Cottage - peaceful pet friendly couples retreat on the banks of the Fitzroy River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riverside Cottage - peaceful pet friendly couples retreat on the banks of the Fitzroy River
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Riverside Cottage - peaceful pet friendly couples retreat on the banks of the Fitzroy River
back deck
dishwasher and gas stove and gas hot water
Full laundry in the large bathroom
Our guest Fay with Mollie and Max June 2016
Outside the cottage looking south
winter fog
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rockhampton, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shelby M
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

What a little gem this place is, everything you need, close to whatever you desired to do, and great for pets.
Very quiet to just sit and relax, enjoy the river view or go for a walk.
Would recommend thats for sure, Helen is a great person to converse with and very helpful.

Thank you

Barry & Lynne and of course my 2 Shar Pei's....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 5, 2018
Barry and Lynne thank you for reviewing Riverside Cottage. If you ever visit again please remind me or my hubby accepting your booking that you and the Shar Peis are return visitors. We like to give lovely return guests a discount.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twobluedo...
Townsville, Australia
1 review
“Amazing retreat!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My mum, two staffies and I had the pleasure of staying at this gorgeous cottage. Such a relaxing place to unwind and have the dogs free range in the yard without the need to watch them every second. Plus they got to stay inside which is the best part. It's just a beautiful little place with everything you could possible need. I've stayed here twice now and would recommend it to anyone traveling with pets. Just a great all round relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you for you review! We go up 3 or so times a year to weed and nourish the lawn so its good for dogs to run about on. Our three dogs have a hoot there when we throw the ball from the back deck. I love my working holidays there and so pleased you love it as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catherine...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I have stayed at riverside twice and both times most enjoyable, I will definitely be back to stay here. Close to town, views and cool river breezes but far enough out from the busy streets to feel like a home. Being able to travel with your pets is always a plus and washer and dryer makes life a lot easier when the rains hit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Catherine the cottage is near town but has a real rural feel doesn't it? Thank you for your review and hope I host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta W
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable Cottage, with beautiful water views... and your fur kids can stay too!”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Riverside Cottage is just lovely, has great character and feels like home to me! Plenty of room, comfortable set up, and while it's close to the city it is far enough away to be quiet. Plenty of room to park a boat, and the back yard is enclosed for the fur kids. Helen, the owner, is very helpfuI too. I can't recommend it highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 1, 2017
Peta you are always welcome and as your film production business involves fishing/boating, yardspace for your boat is a good thing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judycolli...
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Home away from Home”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this quaint little cottage for just one night it was perfect for the two of us and our staffy loved that she could come inside.
The walk along the river is amazing.
There is a deck both front and back of the cottage and the hot shower was what we needed after a long drive. As usual in Helens cottages the bed was very very comfortable.
This is a very clean,affordable place to stay when visiting Rockhampton with everything you need at your fingertips.
We found this the perfect halfway stop over between Townsville and Brisbane.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2016
Judy the back deck is a perfect place to catch the last of the evening rays in winter and the view from the front deck on the river catch the mountain range and river. Glad it broke up your journey from Townsville to Brisbane.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing