We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay whilst working”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This was a great place to stay while working, handy to town and local amenities. Also great facilities and friendly staff. I stayed here for 3 months and it was a comfortable stay for the long period, I had everything I needed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our unit had recently been refurbished so was very nice and comfortable. Handy to the river, city and supermarket. The Managers are lovely, extremely helpful and friendly people. Unfortunately, if you're in a front unit the noise from the traffic on the busy highway outside is not great for sleeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back of the property
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdnilAustinmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I recently had an extended stay at City-Ville and found the hospitality to be the best I have ever encountered.
The accommodation was clean and quiet.

It was also stress free and relaxing.

The level of service was exceptional, due in particular to the GENUINE friendliness and accommodation of the Managers.

I highly recommend staying at City-Ville.
Thank you
JM

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JVMullumby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We were relocating to Gold Coast and got stranded in Rockhampton for 3nights due to floods.
We stayed at cityville apartments and the service and the hospitality provided to us by Michael and Petra were exceptional. We don't have enough words to say thank you to them.
We were stressed out due to floods and they made us feel like its our home.
They arranged for our car to be removed to Gold Coast and Michael even dropped us off to the airport.
This motel undoubtedly the No.1 place to stay in Rockhampton and highly recommend to anyone looking at staying in Rockhampton.
As watzat mentioned in his/her review, this was the most welcoming place we have stayed in Australia as well.
H

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HGC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

There was nothing that the managers, Petra and Michael wouldn't do to make our stay comfortable. They negotiated our late arrival, upgraded our room and even offered to cook our Xmas roast for us. On our last day they looked after the luggage and then too me to the airport when it was time.

The accommodation was clean and welcoming but the service was outstanding.

Thank you for an enjoyable stay. See you in six months.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked the Cityville Luxury Apartments online - my daughter and I - hoping to go on an overnight getaway to Rocky. Saw the photos and it looked nice. Judging by the name we assumed it would be apartment style accomodation similar to another hotel we had stayed in previously. We booked a studio apartment with a king size bed. On arrival we discovered that the "Luxury Apartments" were nothing more than an average motel! Situated right on the road, the noise level during the day was extreme. As this was a many thorughfair the noise did not diminish at night - good luck getting any sleep. Our "Patio" looked out onto the neighbour's fence which was someone's back yard! All you could hear were the family screaming and playing around in there pool for the whole afternoon - not very relaxing! There were also dogs barking all night. We were woken up a 6 o'clock by the 'lovely' neighbours. Even though the "HOTEL" is supposed to be "NON-SMOKING" - people smoke right outside their rooms! My daughter is hyper sensitive and due to a 4 inch gap below the door, the horrible stench came in!!! Also, snakes could have easily crawled in and it was mosquitoes galore. Nasty cooking smells also came into the room and made it smell like a rubbish dump. Rooms were cramped and far from clean. The staff were very condescending and unhelpful. They treated my daughter like a 5 year old even though she is 16. The owner was not interested when we told her the truth of how our stay was - she was actually very rude about it.
Overall, this hotel was a total disappointment, please do not stay here. If you are after a relaxing getaway than it really is in your best interest to not stay at this motel - which is what it really is.
Regards,
A Helpful Traveller

Room Tip: Don't stay here unless you want poor sleep, being smoked out and eaten alive by mosquitoes.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with our basketball team 25 November. Upgraded to penthouse suite. Fabulous. Spacious. Luxury. Loved every bit of it. Also booked 4 b/room unit. It was spacious, roomy -everything u needed! Helpful staff. Would stay there again! Within walking distance to bball stadium.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_style
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.8 mi away
Coffee House Apartment Motel
Coffee House Apartment Motel
#3 of 35 in Rockhampton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel

Address: 21 - 23 Bolsover St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly City-Ville Luxury Suites)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Rockhampton
Price Range: $102 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel have both apartment and studio style accommodation. Conveniently located close to amenities such as the CBD, Courthouses, State and local government offices, restaurants, clubs, medical services, major shopping complexes and speciality stores, Art Gallery, Theatre, sporting facilities, show grounds and Highway 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing