We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
Certificate of Excellence
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice and affordable”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

nice comfortable and affordable rooms for rockhampton
staff are great and very welcoming
not 5 star but still worth the visit

Room Tip: a good 10-15 minute walk from city centre but close to Fitzroy river and parks
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damianmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    39
    12
    4
    6
See reviews for
44
22
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have just stayed at City-Ville Luxury Suites in a 2 bedroom deluxe suite, and were quite disappointed overall by the end of our 2 night stay. Although the furnishings were nice, and there was a lot of space in the apartment, it was the little things that weren't working or were missing that let the place down. From the prominent iron scorch mark on the carpet in the second bedroom, to the dishwasher that didn't work at all (and that we weren't informed about until we rang Reception to report the issue and were told "Oh yeah, we should have put a sign on that" - how about just FIXING it before we checked in???), the "King Size" bed, that was actually only 2 king singles pushed together and made up with king size linen; the hairdryer hanging off the wall by a thread, the torn flyscreen on the master bedroom balcony door, the lack of any sort of baking tray or oven cooking dish for a supposedly self contained apartment - why have an oven in there if you have nothing to use to cook your food in the oven?? The kitchen kettle looked like something I could have picked up at a garage sale for $2 - flimsy plastic that was blackened inside - disgusting! None of this made us feel like we were staying in a luxury apartment - and certainly didn't feel like we were getting our money's worth!! Never again!!

Room Tip: Seriously, don't bother - for the money we paid ($210 per night) you can get a self contained tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerensa_B80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

This brand new place is great. The furnished apartment is large, luxurious and very well appointed. Miele appliances in the kitchen, large spa bath, comfortable furnishings. Probably the best furnished short stay apartment I've been in

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joandtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed one night in this motel. It is old and poorly maintained and at $225 pn for a 2 bedroom unit extremey expensive for the standard of accommodation. The rooms are OK size but the kitchen / living area is small and quite dark. It is about 15 minutes walk from the cbd . There are very few places to eat in Rockhampton , we spent a long time just trying to find a suitable place to eat . there are the usual fast food outlets.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OskarandSunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2007

Rooms are pokey, dark, old, smelly, and on our arrival at 5pm reeked of bleach and cigarette smoke. We could barely breathe when entering the rooms. They are definitely not the four and a half star they claim to be and because we were so disgusted with the accommodation, we advised the owners that we would have to seek alternative accommodation and were charged a $200 cancellation fee via our credit card (which according to Consumer Affairs we had no recourse). We had two young children with us and it just was not acceptable. Cityville claim to be luxury but I would sooner stay in a tent than there. They should be disgusted and ashamed of themselves that they can rip people off so openly and get away with it.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
7 Thank DesignerJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.4 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.9 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel

Property: Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel
Address: 21 - 23 Bolsover St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly City-Ville Luxury Suites)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel have both apartment and studio style accommodation. Conveniently located close to amenities such as the CBD, Courthouses, State and local government offices, restaurants, clubs, medical services, major shopping complexes and speciality stores, Art Gallery, Theatre, sporting facilities, show grounds and Highway 1. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cityville Luxury Apartments & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing