We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stressfree Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stressfree Stay”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great place, very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean, fresh and comfortable. Comfortable bed, clean linen, comfy pillows, clean bathroom. There were 3 of us in the one room and it did not feel cramped, we were all comfortable. Would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    77
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
92
22
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Stayed a night when we were moving from Sunshine Coast to Mackay. Could not have picked a nicer place to stay. Off the main highway, close to restaurants and shops. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a treat. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Yes, we will stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
182 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

I had a comfy night at the Citywalk Motor Inn. It is about 500 metres to the centre of town and there is a pub and a service station (with convenience food and drinks) both within 200 metres. I had a continental breakfast dropped off in the evening for the next morning. There was an issue with milk freshness and the owners were so horrified they refunded my entire breakfast cost which was unexpected and very kind of them. If you are looking for a comfortable, well priced motel close to the CBD in Rockhampton, this should suit you.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zeddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights as we explored the area. Cannot fault Jason the owner for friendliness and very helpful with advice. Our upstairs room was clean and tidy but compact. Workmen are doing alterations to the business and start very early in the morning.Excellent price at $99 per night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank GlendaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
390 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The City Walk Motor Inn in Rockhampton isn't trying to be anything that it isn't. It's a motel catering for one nighters on thier way up and down the coast and it does it perfectly.

Nice staff on reception were happy to chat, explained the room and then left us to it.

Great little room on the upper floor had everything that we needed. Aircon, a fridge, kettle, bed and a decent shower. All nice and clean with decent fitting curtains to block the light out.

We did not take up the breakfast offer so can't comment.

Would reccommend to anyone on a mission, but a bit small for longer stays, you will be stepping over your bags.

Room Tip: The motel has no lift and the upper floors can be a struggle with big bags, children or an infirmaty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark&Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargara, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I'm in Rockhampton a lot for work and have stayed in many places from motels through to riverside aparthotels. City walk is definitely my all round favourite - it's great value unlike a lot of places in Rockhampton and has been refurbished to a high standard. The managers couldn't be more helpful, and the motel is close to a range of eating options whether you want take-away, or to eat out. Most important for overnight business stays, the beds are great and you've got wifi.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bridgesontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

My college age daughter and I were making our way down the coast and needed a qick place to stay the night- we found the perfect place at Citywalk. The rooms were newly docorated, freshly painted and very efficients. Great pick for the money - we felt very comfortable.

Room Tip: If you have big bags, ask for a room on the first floor. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#9 of 35 in Rockhampton
799 reviews
0.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton

Property: Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Address: 129 William St | Corner William & Campbell Streets, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citywalk Motor Inn is a modern, conveniently located motel in Rockhampton's CBD close to cafes, shopping, banks and entertainment venues the Great Western Hotel, Riverside and Pilbeam Theatre. With a range of rooms to suit corporate and leisure travellers, we welcome your inspection of our contemporary motel. All rooms are well-equipped and practical and we offer the very best Guest Service, second to none. We maintain high standards of cleanliness and our beds are super comfy. Plus you can set your own temperature with our whisper quiet split system air conditioning, but still open windows and use fans too if you prefer. Everything we do is to help you have the best accommodation experience during your travels. Located on the corner of William and Campbell Streets, Citywalk is, as the name suggests, a short walk to the city with the nearest cafe right next door whilst also being walking distance to restaurants, training centres, Government offices, banks, shops, churches, postal and medical facilities. For your next stay in Rockhampton, please be our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing