We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I travel to Rockhampton for work a couple of times a year and always book a new apartment style hotel along the river. I was a little worried when I saw that it was booked out as I didn't think there were many other nice options available since everything else is 'Motel' . I was completely wrong! I booked City Walk Motor Inn based on reviews I was reading and I am so glad I did. I will never book anywhere else now that I know about this place. Angela & Jason are so lovely and the room is perfect for a comfortable stay. So modern, quite, clean and easy car parking. Definitely will be back. Thank you for the enjoyable stay.
Courtney

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 239 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2013

Stayed here for a night before flying to Brisbane. Wonderful place. The room was immaculate clean service was over 110% such friendly helpful staff.
Great value for money, including free room service with option of continental or cooked breakfast delivered to your room which was perfect as I like to have breakfast :}
would love to stay here again, enjoyed my stay and cannot think of anything bad to say about the place, big thankyou to the staff xxx

Room Tip: if require breakfast don't forget to leave the form at reception before 8pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 28Skippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Just one word to describe the service: “excellent services”

Short story and summary
- Nice and Clean room
- Nice and clean bathroom
- Very comfy bed and mattress
- Very friendly and helpful services from the owner
- Location in the middle of the city, close to restaurants, (and Hungry Jack and Mac D)
- Quiet environment in the night
- Affordable taxi cost from railway station (less than $10) and airport (less than $20)

Long and complete story:
We were coming very late (after 9pm - Sat 23 Nov) by Train from Brisbane. It was not a good day for our trip, the train fatally hit pedestrian near Brisbane in the morning and need 2 hours delay to deal with Police for all the paper works. Then another nightmare: we missed our luggage because of the error of the train staff at Brisbane Station by doing wrong labeling to our luggage, so the luggage was dropped at a station (Bundaberg) while we were still traveling to our destination, Rockhampton, a 300-350 km separated distance from our luggage.

Coming for the first time in a “new” city for us, a stranger at a late evening with no luggage, tired from 10 hours traveling, and very upset because of missing luggage, what a complete problems.

However, the owner of Citywalk Motor Inn (Angle and Jason), warmly welcome us with the best room they have for us, and because of very late evening and most of the restaurant were closing, and tired and upset, the owner provide us with “emergency” meal (toast with jam and butter) for FREE, plus free small toiletries because our toiletries were missing (with our luggage) also.

Like a proverb says : “A friend in need is a friend indeed” , that what Angela and Jason (the owner & operator) did for us that night.

With all good services they have for their guests (as described above) and the treatment for us that night, only one simple comment for them: “JUST EXCELLENT SERVICES”

Thank you very much Angela and Jason.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank santo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a very pleasant staging-post motel - very good if you are visiting Rocky for business or family reasons. Its not a resort, and the rooms we stayed in were rather small-ish, but the permanent owners are very obliging and friendly.

My wife & I were visiting Rocky for a family weddings and as a stopover on the way to and from Great Keppel Island (GKI). The rooms assigned to us on 2 separate visits were clean, comfy, sensible, and with a microwave oven as well as fridge and TV. Due to the small size of the room, there were some minor challenges with storing our luggage - but we fixed this.

If you are visiting Rockhampton, its likely that business of some sort - work or family - has brought you here, and therefore you won't be wanting to sit around the motel room all day. And when you *do* find yourself in the room, you will find it comfy, clean and quiet. (The permanent managers even confronted, and subsequently evicted, a noisy resident at 2am.)

The permanent owners are, as stated above, very obliging and friendly - assisting with directions, booking taxis, giving directions, and generally being very helpful. Thanks, Angela! They also let us store excess luggage at the motel whilst we visited GKI.

The relief managers (who we met on our first weekend there) were a bit abrupt - leaving a number of voicemail messages and emails regarding our "late arrival" whilst we were in the air (and therefore unable to get the messages), despite us clearing this with the permanent owners several times in the months running up to our stay. But no worries, we arrived just after 9pm so all was OK after all.

The main street of Rocky is about 5 or so blocks away (big blocks, too). Most services - groceries, post office, pharmacy, bottle-o, etc - may be found in the suburb of Allenstown, 5 blocks away in the opposite direction. You might find that easier, especially if you want most things at the one spot and/or you have your own motor vehicle.

All in all, a very hospitable base camp for your Rockhampton stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lysurgis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Accommodation in new refurbished room was pleasant with a comfortable bed, desk, big screen TV and microwave. Ensuite bathroom was clean and modern and although being a touch small was still quite acceptable. Overall very good value for money, particularly if travelling for business.

Room Tip: Request a refurbished room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieTravellerOui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Traveling north 12 months later I opted to stay at Citywalk again. All was the of the same high standard as previously. Very neat and tidy. Extremely clean. Made very welcome by managers - Angela. As with my previous review - no noise from other occupants or road traffic, tv, comfortable bed, plenty of parking, a/c in the room. Free WiFi - this makes the travel convenient.

Room Tip: Great location, just out of the city bustle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCC3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for a night en route from Brisbane to Cairns. Jason was very welcoming on reception and gave us an excellent recommendation for a place to eat. The room was spacious enough with a desk to enable us to spread out the laptop. The bed was super comfy and the room very clean and appealing. It is a short walk into town and we had no problems with road noise. Checkout was quick with the friendly Angela. This would be our first choice again if we find ourselves back in Rockhampton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieH_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
863 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#18 of 35 in Rockhampton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#2 of 35 in Rockhampton
230 reviews
0.6 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
0.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton

Address: 129 William Street | Corner William & Campbell Streets, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citywalk Motor Inn is a modern, conveniently located motel in Rockhampton's CBD close to cafes, shopping, banks and entertainment venues the Great Western Hotel, Riverside and Pilbeam Theatre. With a range of rooms to suit corporate and leisure travellers, we welcome your inspection of our contemporary motel. All rooms are well-equipped and practical and we offer the very best Guest Service, second to none. We maintain high standards of cleanliness and our beds are super comfy. Plus you can set your own temperature with our whisper quiet split system air conditioning, but still open windows and use fans too if you prefer. Everything we do is to help you have the best accommodation experience. Located at 129 William Street, Guests can enjoy cafes right next door or across the road, whilst also being walking distance to other restaurants, training centres, Government offices, banks, shops, churches, postal and medical facilities. For your next stay in Rockhampton, please be our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing