We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights while in town for business. The room was bright, clean & comfortable. The service was outstanding, warm, friendly & helpful.
Free fast wifi was a great feature and the breakfast was cheap & convenient, delivered to my room in the evening.
I will be staying here again when I am back in a few months.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 244 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Agree wholeheartedly with what others have said about Citywalk - good location (so glad it wasn't on the main drag through town), great welcome, nothing too much trouble, clean bright rooms, comfy bed, great value, and a computer for guests' use in the reception area, which was a bonus (we don't travel with a laptop so this was useful to keep in touch with family at home).

We stayed just one night in a standard room on our way north, so the fact that it was a tad on the small side (as was the bathroom) didn't bother us. If we'd been staying longer we would probably have paid more for an executive room to get a bit more space.

If we're ever back in Rocky, this is where we'll stay!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had to make a trip to Rockhampton to be with a relative that was at the hospital. This clean, comfortable motel is off the main road, (rare for Rockhampton) yet still handy to the hospital.Walking distance to the city centre. The staff at the hotel were very supportive and understanding during a stressful time and were very accomodating. Plenty of parking and the rooms have modern decor. Would definately return to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ton73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stay at this motel overnight during a recent trip to Rockhampton for a swap meet, Stayed in many motels in Rocky, as we have attended the swap every year for the past 6 years, found this little gem to be a bit small, but very clean, comfortable and in a good location. Would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bottlesteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This property was super duper clean and comfortable. The nice new modern furnishings was refreshing to see, unlike other motels. It looks like its all been refurbished. Reception staff are super friendly and happy to assist with just about anything.

I have only stayed here for one or two nights at a time, and is great for overnight stays. Rooms are a tad small, but there are slightly bigger ones available.

Free wifi is a huge ++

My only negative really is the noise level. Passing cars/Trucks are easily heard (not really motels fault) and the walls don't really mask the neighbouring rooms noise level. I unfortunately had some noisy early risers next to me one very early morning. So unfortunately Sleep has been disturbed in the morning on each occasion.

However regardless of that, I would still happily recommend :)

Room Tip: Executive rooms are slightly - if you are happy to pay the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CassieLee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at Citywalk just for one night on the weekend. Jason and Ange were good enough to let us check in early (our flight arrived at 10am), and quickly set up the portacot for our bub. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Absolutely no complaints! Great job guys!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstyforAarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Citywalk overnight on our recent trip up north. We were very impressed with the friendly reception we received and
the room was very clean and comfortable.
We would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.7 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
62 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
0.3 mi away
Coffee House Apartment Motel
Coffee House Apartment Motel
#4 of 35 in Rockhampton
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton

Address: 129 William Street | Corner William & Campbell Streets, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Econo Lodge Citywalk Rockhampton)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $69 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citywalk Motor Inn is a modern, conveniently located motel in Rockhampton's CBD close to cafes, shopping, banks and entertainment venues the Great Western Hotel, Riverside and Pilbeam Theatre. With a range of rooms to suit corporate and leisure travellers, we welcome your inspection of our contemporary motel. All rooms are well-equipped and practical and we offer the very best Guest Service, second to none. We maintain high standards of cleanliness and our beds are super comfy. Plus you can set your own temperature with our whisper quiet split system air conditioning, but still open windows and use fans too if you prefer. Everything we do is to help you have the best accommodation experience. Located at 129 William Street, Guests can enjoy cafes right next door or across the road, whilst also being walking distance to other restaurants, training centres, Government offices, banks, shops, churches, postal and medical facilities. For your next stay in Rockhampton, please be our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing