We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Nearby Hotels
$192
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Apartment Hotel(Rockhampton)
$171
$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Korte's Resort(Rockhampton)
$178
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$488
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 98(Rockhampton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
134
83
26
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
83
26
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity walkharley davidsoncomfortable bedceiling fangiddy goatplenty of parkingclean and tidy roomsfriendly hostsplace to staybar fridgea great stayroad tripan overnight staythe main highwayone night staystayed nightssingle bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 245 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed here several times over the past few years on business. The service is friendly and personal. The accommodation is basic but the place is clean, functional and all the fittings work. Parking at the door in classic motel style. Four blocks from a decent shopping center and a block from a Thai Restaurant and service station for essentials. Everything you want for business without the frills or the inflated Rockhampton prices.

Room Tip: If you need it for PC work, check that you get as room with a full desk - some only have a "breakfast bar".
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FSS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for an overnight business trip to Rockhampton - close to everything, yet off the main highway. Very quiet - no highway noise to worry about. Good facilities - clean, comfortable room.

Thank Dirranbandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

OMG what can I say this was the best hotel we came across in rocky in terms of location value and service. We stayed here just over night as a stop over and were delighted with the look of this motel not just inside but outside cleanest motel I have ever come across!!!! The man at the front desk which I assume was the owner or manager was amazing the customer service was great he even showed us the room before purchase and recommend a place to eat for dinner. The room itself is perfect for a stop over had everything you needed in it and it was super dooper clean !!!! We got breakfast the next morning which was perfect and cheap! So happy with everything

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellinggypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Here you will find a basic motel room with an enormous advantage over the rest. All the things that you moan about have been taken care of within the confines of budget accommodation.
Clean
Quiet
Comfortable
Full length mirror, full size ironing board and iron.
Good large flat screen TV, Free WiFi
Full size cups - Great coffee place next door too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubaimadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

As I travel throughout Queensland quite a lot I always dreaded coming to Rockhampton as the accommodation was on Gladestone and Yamba roads and at night I am sure the trucks were diverted through the rooms I was staying.They were all great motels with fantastic people running them and then 1 day my manager told me to explore Rockhampton for a place to stay in the future without the 18 wheelers trundling thru the bedroom.
I found this place and every 3 months I visit Rockhampton for work and this is where I stay and my work, who books my accommodation knows, always book me in at the City Walk as I wont stay anywhere else

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyL576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews