We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (522)
Filter reviews
522 results
Traveler rating
294
173
30
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
173
30
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location secure parking business trip apartment was clean short walk enjoyable stay staff were friendly and helpful studio room close to shops within walking distance central location great place to stay easy access facilities balcony accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 522 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Room was clean and tidy and staff friendly and helpful with clear directions as o supporting businesses for meals supported by room charge. Would stay again as room was comfortable and quite. Thank you.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mobile17268178134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape320035, Owner at Quest Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

I stayed at the Quest in the 1 bedroom riverfront apartment for 2 weeks and couldn't recommend it enough! I stayed in two separate rooms which were both very clean and well looked after. They had all the facilities needed for a week long stay. The staff were lovely, especially the franchisee who relocated some of my belongings I left in between stays so it was in my apartment when I arrived in the second week. Thanks for going above and beyond and making my trip to Rocky great! :)

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sezd2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape320035, Owner at Quest Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Everything from check in, our rooms, our stay, to check out was perfect. We stayed three nights, and I couldn’t fault the hotel at all. Rooms were clean, inviting and with plenty of space to move around. The underground parking was great, especially with a little one, it was easy to go from car to room via the lift. The lady at reception was very nice, and welcoming. Will definitely stay here next time we visit Rockhampton.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari46391732963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape320035, Owner at Quest Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Love how they accomodate for dogs also. The staff was very friendly and helpful when required. Location is great and very quite in rooms. The only thing I would recommend is for extra staff on for public holidays so all the cleaning and emptying rubbish bins is being actioned.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dream13227896618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape320035, Owner at Quest Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Thank you for your great feedback. We love looking after the whole family! We look forward to seeing you the next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Stayed only 1 night. Room was clean, comfortable (2 single beds), quiet and in a good location. Gymnasium is small but adequate (walking machine, cycle machines x2). On the river with good walking paths along the river. Walking distance to Coles and couple of restaurants. Good kitchenette.
I arrived early (10am) and they found a room for me.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape320035, Owner at Quest Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Thank you for your great feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews