We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Review Highlights
This modern mall is the best in Rocky plus cinema

We are staying in Rockhampton for a month and whilst there are several shopping centres this is the... read more

Reviewed February 18, 2019
Banksideman
,
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good variety of stores for a regional city with ample parking.

Stockland's Rockhampton has undergone an extensive expansion since we last visited the centre... read more

Reviewed December 27, 2018
Freedom588703
Read all 23 reviews
  
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
6
10
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
6
10
6
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

Not a bad little spot. Great for the little shopping nick naks. Would love to see a better food court and better signs regarding food locations.

The centre could use a bit more varietyand host specialty stores. Bit dissapointed that they reduced the play area and shifted it from the food court.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank Pinkiepie276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Marketing at Stockland Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi,

You will be glad to know we have created a new and improved all inclusive Touched by Olivia playspace and put it back in the food court!

Since your visit we have also had a mix up of our retailers and have introduced a large number of new retailers to our mix.

We hope to have you visit again to check out our changes.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Easy to find - good variety of stores and TS14 store has extremely helpful and friendly staff. Parking was easy.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Whosuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Marketing at Stockland Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Thank you for your review!

We are glad you enjoyed the centre and our retailer mix.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

This shopping centre is amazing. It almost feels like 2 halves as it has been built over a creek. There is a glassed walkway between the two areas with some coffee shops on that strip so nice open light area to sit & relax. Shops galore, what more can you say, something for everyone from normal grocery shopping to personal items and everything in between. Be prepared to get walking.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank SusanneP833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Marketing at Stockland Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi Susanne,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Stockland Rockhampton. Since your visit we have welcomed a number of new stores to our centre and hope you have had a chance to visit them.

Thank you for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Stocklands has emerged from what was once a two store complex (K-mart and Big W). It is now amalgamated into a larger single shopping complex that offers a wide range of specialiy stores, and extensive food court, public facilities as well as superfmarkets and the two chain stores

Date of experience: June 2016
2  Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Marketing at Stockland Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi Les,

Thanks for the review!

We hope you had an enjoyable time at Stockland Rockhampton and found what you were looking for. Since your visit to the centre, we have welcomed a number of new stores to the centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

It's your typical large shopping centre. Lots of shops, not many you want to visit and a huge number of people. Most of those people walk in a daze against the flow, 5-10 abreast and generally on a different planet! I only go there when I have to and prefer much smaller centres with way fewer people.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ray K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebony F, Marketing at Stockland Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi Ray,

Thanks for the review, sorry you didn't have an amazing experience at Stockland Rockhampton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews