We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Watercolour & Wine

We had such a fun night at the Rockhampton Art Gallery Two terrific hours of leaning hour to paint... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Loverocky23
via mobile
one of the best galleries in regional Australia

A wonderful way to spend a couple of hours in Rockhampton, a lot of interesting things to see... read more

Reviewed March 31, 2019
LIXUAN J
Read all 62 reviews
  
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
33
23
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
33
23
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on display interesting things to see gift shop worth a visit exhibits viewing range session
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018

This would have to be one of the best Regional Art Galleries you can visit. It is free to enter, unless there is a special showing, but even then it is priced well. There is also a coffee/wine bar should you wish to take your time.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kym T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Fabulous permanent collect which is a must see. Changing exhibitions in other rooms of very high standard. The gift shop has a lovely range from which to choose a gift. Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank lisabrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

Had heard good things so a bit miffed that visited wrong weekend and getting ready for another major exhibit. The art that was on display didn't do it for me, the video exhibit was just not that interesting.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank PauleLec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My husband and I travelled from Brisbane on the Tilt Train for a short two day visit and stayed at the CBD Luxury apartments just over from the gallery. What a lovely surprise when you walk in. I thoroughly enjoyed "The Nightingale & the Rose" and "Moving Around" displays. Well worth the visit.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank JeanLatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Decided to visit the Art Gallery today to see what was on display. First time there and defintaley was worth the trip! We had our 8 & 7 year olds with us too, and they enjoyed it. Definately worth a visit and plenty to see!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Charmaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews