We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
113
72
19
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
72
19
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great restaurant a ground floor room restaurant meals onsite restaurant room service the east coast good size rooms are modern mini bar great place to stay stayed nights beef convenient location motel accommodation capital highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 224 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the sterling for business, this is very much a truckie stop, people coming and going all hours of the morning and with parking just outside your room all you can hear is when others are starting their cars. Rooms weren’t bad great shower and they had a bar which was also great.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank LaurenW2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Room was very clean and tidy. Attached restaurant was excellent for food - very nice steak which you would expect in the beef capital. Close to town so you could walk in if you wanted to. Weekends are quieter as not so many workers in the town and motel.

Room tip: Rooms back from main road are quieter.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleggy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Stayed 2 nights travelling through
Handy to showgrounds for swap meet we were attending
Good help & park for my large commercial van
Friendly help from staff
Rooms were very good.
I am not normally a fan of motel dining but we dined at restaurant both nights & it was very good
We will definitely stay there again for next years Rockhampton Swap meet

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Wes B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Traveling through and going to be late. No problems door card in safe and code text to me room fantastic, vlean and well appointed. Breaky starts at 6am good idea. And was great wholesome well prepared and quick. Our new Rocky go to for sure, thanks for a great stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shortdrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

I have stayed at The Stirling now several times, and have never been disappointed. The staff are great and very helpful. The rooms are modern, without being 'over the top'. They have a variety of room styles which I feel would accomodate most peoples needs.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hanjo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews