We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It felt like home”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was in Rockhampton for business for the first time. I had other motels recommended but decided to try the Regency. It was a damn good decision. The hospitality and friendliness shown from the moment you walked in the door was second to none. The rooms whilst under renovations, are very comfortable and well presented. The TV was better than I have at home. WOW. It s not often the owner takes the time to have adrink with you, but they do here. Great public relations. Now to the food - the steak is like ice on a hot day, it just melts i your mouth. The chicken is nice and tender. I was so impressed, I immediately booked for the nextweek (4 nights) rather than even thinking of going anywhere ese. Do yourself a favour.Say a the Regency on Albert and be spoilt.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastLozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    66
    16
    9
    9
See reviews for
26
36
12
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2013

First time staying in Rockhampton, checked in with ease, Manager new my name before I evened mentioned it, I think he had a heads up, I did call to say I was coming in 5 mins.
The most impressive part was the fun that was had and laughs in the restaurant, I was made feel welcome and as a female traveling on business felt extremely safe. I would recommend staying here

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tash1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I do alot of business travel throughout Queensland, my trip to Rockhampton is monthly, where I always stay in the same motel, I couldn't get in my normal so booked at the Regency. I will be back, rooms are tired but by all reports are about to be upgraded,
Now on the other hand the EYE FILLET steak was to die for. The steak on its own has won me over and I will be booking in next month
Staff are friendly and welcoming

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au, Austria
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Restaurant is 5 star. My room was excellent, very clean and tidy. The host, Robin, treated me like a king. Definately going to take me whole family soon.
I had a great experience staying at this Best Western and would recommend it to anyone.
Thank you for a very pleasurable stay.
Gerrit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrit O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The rooms were on the old-fashioned side, but clean and comfortable. Very quiet, despite being on the main highway. We slept well on both stays.
The new owners had only been there a couple of months, when we stayed in June and July 2013.
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the restaurant food, which was a standout feature. If you're not staying at the motel, but looking for a good place to eat, it would be well worth consideration.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heff_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The room was dated but still comfortable and quiet. Good value and handy to the town centre. A very well stocked bar fridge, if you are into that sort of thing plus good quality towels and linen. The guys at reception were very attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Was working in Rockhampton for the weekend at the show. Booked in by the show committee. The staff was amazing and the restaurant first class. I am from Melbourne next time I'm up north I know where I will be staying!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitten70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 34 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
1.5 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.7 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#20 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton

Property: Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
Address: 28-34 Albert Street, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Best Western Regency On Albert)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Rockhampton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the modern, professional and transformed property; BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton.Ideal for the corporate professional or holiday visitor who enjoys a seamless experience while travelling, BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton will not only deliver on the quality of its property, but its outstanding service.The full refurbishment of our rooms provide all guests with modern conveniences we trust you will enjoy; 46 inch smart tv, keyless entry, split system air conditioners, mini bar and undercover parking.Six and Co, our bar and restaurant offers you a unique and modern dining experience, a perfect meeting place and contemporary surrounds to unwind in after a busy day of meetings or sightseeing.Our conference room and meeting facilities provide a number of options for our business travellers while flexible catering options provide further support for your business needs.Enjoying a prime location during your stay in Rockhampton, you will find convenient access to the city centre, airport, showgrounds and the home of Rockhampton rugby. The botanic gardens, major shopping centre and beautiful Riverwalk are all only a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockhampton
Rockhampton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing