We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad at all ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I didn't expect much for my $100 but the staff were very accommodating in changing a booking date that I really wasn't allowed to change. On arrival I was greeted with a very friendly face. My son and I went down stairs at 600 pm for dinner and they had our food on the table by 615. The chefs special was beef cheeks with veg and mash and red wine jus. It tasted amazing for only 16.95. The waiter was also very happy to see us and extremely pilot. My son also enjoyed the pasta of the day spinach and ricotta. I would definitely visit the hotel and the restaurant again. Thanks

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 175 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

It's a good value hotel, probably more 3.5 star than 4, with friendly staff and car parking available for the night we stayed. Our room was large enough but let down by the bathroom, the shower in the bath leaked everywhere leaving mouldy stains showing it was an ongoing problem. The continental breakfast was pretty basic with limited choice but the cooked breakfast better value.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank RNP2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Nicely renovated hotel in town centre, very clean and modern décor.
Staff were incredibly friendly and even new how to poor a great cold beer.
With breakfast included in the room rate and great priced meals in the restaurant this is a very good option if you are going to Rocky for work or play.
I will now not stay anywhere else

Great Place! Great Value

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here over a Friday and Saturday night and although the room was quite adequate, the noise that came up from downstairs was very loud. So were the other guests who decided to party in the hallway about 6am Saturday morning complete with Guitars. The hot water in the room takes ages to get there, at least a 5 minute wait. As there were the two of us staying in the room we had Queen and Single bedding. On the Saturday we returned to our room to find the Queen bed remade but the single was not done at all. The bathroom amenities were also not replaced and we had to chase up soap. The restaurant was very average, we only ate there the once. All in all the value is ok, but expect less than what you are paying for.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the back rooms so you don't get the music from downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy-Dave97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Nice hotel in the centre of town. Walking distance to the cafe restaurant strip. Clean and modern, great staff who were happy to accommodate a room change. The only down side was a shortage of off-street parking. Would happily stay again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Austenette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great food and comfy, clean room for overnighting and short visits. Friendly helpful staff.
Reasonably priced.
easy walking distance to interesting points in the town.
...................................................

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Great room size for short stays but the hotel rooms and the dining areas are very dirty. There wedding display out front of the hotel was that dusty people had written there names in the plates. The boys at reception were lovely n helpful. One other thing for the not so local people it's located across from a police station so they r quiet loud wen they leave for emergancies at midnight. Otherwise the beds n rooms were very well equipped

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kaoma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.1 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#14 of 35 in Rockhampton
62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#17 of 35 in Rockhampton
926 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#30 of 35 in Rockhampton
65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Capri
Villa Capri
#23 of 35 in Rockhampton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton

Address: Cnr Denham and Bolsover St., Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $68 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Hotel in 7-story building dating from 1864. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing