We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Reviewed December 19, 2012

After 28 sets of road works from Gympie to Rockhampton, the travelodge was a pleasant and comfortable stay on a road trip. Christian checked us in efficiently and advised us to pre book breakfast to reduce the cost. Also worth mentioning RACQ for 10% discount on accommodation. Breakfast had more than the usual spread though only packet coffee for guests.

Room Tip: family room was great but not next to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank byrningkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear byrningkitchen,

There are many (locals and travellers alike) who will be thankful once the highway improvements are completed south of Rockhampton. A tip is to consider the inland route when next heading south from Rockhampton or North to Rockhampton.. may indeed be more kms but is usually quicker and far less frustrating..

Thank you for the positive comments and Christian has received a 'pat on the back'.

We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year.

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 897 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

The Travelodge is a pleasant surprise after travelling to Rocky in Summer. The staff are engaging and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and cool. Under cover parking is a bonus when you unpack during an afternoon downpour. The hotel is very close to the heart of the city and adjacent to the river. The views from the room were great! For a rural city the tariff was reasonable but like most hotels room service was a little exxy. By booking forward using hotels.com or the like you do save quite a bit. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when I come to RockVegas.

Room Tip: River view roms are nice. Good breezes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Mark T,

Your positive feedback and kind comments regarding our service have been shared with the team and are very much appreciated.

We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year.

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Last stay, room unclean.

$27 Angus burger small, cooked to resemblance of a hockey puck. Burger not as advertised on menu. Similar burgers in a Sydney hotel are around $18.

Room service only available for very limited hours during the day. Staff informed of the level of the room service, no refund or discount offered on their $27 burger.


Very, very average indeed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glen-Hannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Glen-Hannan,

Thank you for you constructive feedback. It is disappointing to hear of the issues experienced during your recent stay with us at Travelodge Rockhampton.

Your advice regarding the quality of the room service burger option and the instance of poor management of your complaint has been addressed with the Head Chef and Restaurant Manager.

Kind Regards,
Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

The tv allows no connection to pc or Xbox, some channels are not programmed in and there is a simple remote that allows no tuning. Reception were very unhelpful and was only allowed to speak to the manager after asking on several visits.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sainters88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear sainters88,

I understand and apologise for the disappointment experienced regarding your experience with the guest room LCD televisions. These units are of commercial standard and therefore have tamper-proofing that does unfortunately restrict them from accepting inputs other than our in-house pay per view movie, free Foxtel and free to air channel handling system.

It is unfortunate my personal offering to deliver a conference television to your room was not satisfactory and the team at Travelodge Rockhampton are disappointed this instance has marred the satisfaction of your stay to such a degree as reflected in your ratings.


Kind Regards,

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Rockhampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was great! I was very impressed with the size of the Riverview Room. Very spacious for a hotel room and very clean and cosy! The reception staff were very friendly and helpful, offering us umbrellas to use with the torrential downpour that was happening on the weekend. Check in and out was quick and easy!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwigirlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear KiwigirlBrisbane,

Thank you for your positive feedback. The team at Travelodge Rockhampton are delighted you enjoyed your staywith us and found our service to be friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We booked to stay in this hotel through virgin holidays. It was a great price and a clean, comfortable room. Yes our view sucked, but that wasn't important to us. The bathroom is starting to age a little, but it was perfectly serviceable and there were no hot water problems - and I took a very long shower. The bed was comfortable, even for my pregnant sensibilities.

The reason why I am rating this as a three is the service. Checking in was slow. My mother had called twice to arrange and confirm twin beds. There was only a king bed in our room. My Mum slept on the foldout sofa which she said was comfortable (she's not very picky).

I left my phone charger in the room (my fault). I knew exactly where it was and what it looked like. It took 6 phone calls over four days to be told it couldn't be located. This included three calls on the day we checked out. Everyone I spoke to was nice, but not helpful. At least the last person I talked to actually called back (the other two people promised to, but didn't).

Anyway, I'm just disappointed that I can't give this a higher rating because of the customer service. Everything else was good for the price.

Room Tip: If you want a twin room, I don't know what advice to give you. Maybe call another three times t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ughboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear ughboot,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your constructive feedback.

Please accept our apologies for the lack of contact regarding you phone charger and the bedding configuration you received. These issues have been raised with both the Front Office and Housekeeping teams.

Kind Regards,

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Rockhampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel online as we had an early morning flight out of Rocky. We were upgraded to a river view room. The room was very comfortable with a balcony overlooking the main entrance, car park and the river. Check in and out was easy no drama. It was a good place to stay for the night.

Room Tip: Sleep with the balcony door closed as the late night noise can be a bit disturbing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBarford, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Dear Maz11,

The team at Travelodge Rockhampton are glad you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for you positive feedback.

Kind Regards,

Shaun Barford
Hotel Manager
Travelodge Rockhampton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#19 of 35 in Rockhampton
56 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 86 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Country Comfort)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Rockhampton
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Rockhampton Hotel Rockhampton
Travel Lodge Rockhampton
Rockhampton Travel Lodge
Rockhampton Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing