We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don`t believe what the website says”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don`t believe what the website says”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed one night here as a stopover. Pre- booked and judged from website details to be clean, adequate rooms with facilities, and hot breakfast in restaurant. In reality the room allocated was quite spacious but very tired and behind the scenes not clean. Breakfast turned out to be just cereal and toast and sachet instant coffee. The motel had signs asking for feedback but when I gave negative feedback face to face they just dismissed my comments. So glad we were only there for 1 night.

Room Tip: Only buy room for night, eat elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    28
    22
    5
    6
See reviews for
11
21
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buderim
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This hotel is in need of a refurbishment as there was paint missing from the door and lots of shabby scuff marks on the walls. The bed would have to be the hardest Ive every tried to sleep on. The staff make up for the very average rooms though, they were friendly and helpful which pulled this review from a poor to average rating for me.

Room Tip: I had a room on the ground floor which was handy for off loading cases out of the car etc. It is ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie54Buderim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days after moving out of a motel 3 blocks up the road because it was not a nice place at all. We stay in Rockhampton every year to visit family found this motel had everything we needed and more, parking was good easy to get in and out not like some places we have stayed. They have there own little restaurant or two doors up an Italian restaurant that boasts the best pizza in town going to try that tonight will review that tomorrow but for the price this Motel is great 10/10 from us.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank GoodGuy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for awesome review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. We are so pleased you found us and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.
Safe travels and see you next time when you visit us
Janet & John Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014

This unsuspecting little gem is located in the centre of town. Cheap and cheerful I was pleasantly surprised at what an excellent room and attentive staff I found.

The staff at Centrepoint motel were super keen to cater for all of my needs, be it a knife and fork for my room or help with my laundry. I can say with confidence that I will be coming back here for the service alone.

The motel is quiet and unlike most mining stop thru's and towns I was able to sleep right through to 0930! The beds were comfortable and the blankets provided were soft and cuddly.

Everything is within walking distance and there is plenty of parking in the complex.

I cannot recommend this place enough, you won't be dissapointed.

Room Tip: The staff are happy to accommodate last minute room changes for any reason, which was great and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Hi Jess,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us and that you felt it was a home from home Motel as that's our aim here and pleased we met your expectations.
I have passed on all your comments to our centrepoint team.
Safe travels Jess and see you next time.
Janet and John Courtney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The place is 8 to 10 minutes from the Rockhampton Airport. My mother from NZ was in Rockhampton to visit a friend but she became unwell and I flew from Canberra via Brisbane to pick her up. Now the Qantas hotel section show this motel/ hotel n conference centre with a restaurant which I could reap flyer points Now I chosen the corporate. Premier room for 2 people with an extra bed and a large TV and free breakfast I called the motel to confirm also with with Qantas-instead I got a standard noisey room.Their website showed images of large swimming pool and the large rooms n large seating restaurant and conference room Since I traveled around I know when things stated dont match up with what I saw,. On my arrival, it appeared small. The room was small and the TV was old and small! The mini fridge was leaking water so whatever you put in it pools with water on anything you placed in there! The chocolate and things in the mini fridge appeared outdated coated with moist condensation I was scared to touch them. The shower and room smelt like musty old carpet and-in the bathroom smelt like sewage . The swimming pool look like a large bath tub compared to the pics online. The restaurant appeared it hadnt had any people for months the road was so noisy with trucks, going by I could feel the vibrations from where I was eating The service and food was good .Very expensive!though. Overall it was average, noisey and beware when booking rooms especially when you pay for that room and you end up with the worst noisey room breakfast was basic! I will not stay there again Its stated AAA 3.5RATING
It should be AA 2 Rating
Its good for truck divers bec that what I seen
Highway Drivers flocking in.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi Jackie,
Hope you arrived back safe and well to Canberra. It was lovely to meet you and your mum and I enjoyed our daily chats in reception.
So when I recieved your review I was greatly dissappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I wish you would have said something to me as I would have gladly accommmodated you.

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Centrepoint we do value our guest feedback.
Hope your mums health is all good now.

Take care and safe travels
Janet and John Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The rooms are small and in need of major attention. They're not bad, bit neither are they good and they are overpriced for what they are.

The room looks clean at first, but if you move any furniture or lift any cushions you will find absolute filth. Many fittings are dated and/or broken, such as the clock radio.

The bathroom is too narrow and there is no exhaust fan. The air conditioner is an ancient in-window type that is extremely noisy, which struggles to cool the room off even on an only moderately warm day.

The bed covers are ancient and unclean. The sheets were clean but showing their age, as was the mattress. The towels are clean but completely thread-bare.


The free Wi-Fi is a joke, it barely, if ever, works. Our room had electrical duct hanging off the walls and there are only two available power points in the room, neither of which are next to the bed.

The room has adequate features for very short stays, but at the price they are not good value.

The onsite restaurant is very expensive. There is a short in-room menu which is marginally cheaper, I had a steak sandwich off it which tasted odd... I was then ill all night, draw your own conclusions there.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi Barry,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay here with us at Centrepoint. Our aim is to make all of our guests stay as comfortable and pleasant. So we were sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and that you didnt enjoy your stay with us.

Take care and safe travels
Janet and John Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan City, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed here for a single night and really only needed a place to get some good rest - which I most certainly did. The room was far better than expected. It was large, clean and very comfortable. The free wi-fi and air conditioning was an added bonus. The bed was very comfortable (even moreso when my alarm went off in the morning), the lady at the check-in was very friendly and I have no complaints at all. If I ever need to stay in Rocky again, this is where I'll come. Thanks :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
centrepoint131, Manager at Centrepoint Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Hi Thomas,
Thank you for chosing to staying with us here at Centrepoint and taking time to write your awesome review.
We also think Centrepoint is fantastic to :-)
I have passed onto all of our staff your review which was greatly appreciated thank you.
Safe travels and see you next time your in Rocky
Janet and John Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#33 of 35 in Rockhampton
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Metro Motel
#32 of 35 in Rockhampton
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albert Court Motel
Albert Court Motel
#23 of 35 in Rockhampton
71 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
Leichhardt Hotel Rockhampton
#25 of 35 in Rockhampton
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centrepoint Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centrepoint Motor Inn

Property: Centrepoint Motor Inn
Address: 131 George St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centrepoint Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Centrepoint Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing