We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and servic”

Punjabi Indian Tandoori Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 195 Restaurants in Rockhampton
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Byfield, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and servic”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have found the food and presentation are great.I found the place is just lit up too much need to turn the lights down .Also the people coming to get take away walk through all the dining guest to get their take away.It's a shame cause the food is great ,but when you go out for dinner I think it should be a total dining experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    45
    15
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Indian in the region!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We dined at the Punjabi Indian Tandoori Restaurant last night 14th Feb and found the food to be better than most Indian restaurants we have sampled throughout Queensland. The service was prompt and helpful. The location while not the most appealing setting was adequate. The food on the other hand is another thing. It was amazing! The flavours throughout each dish we tried was spot on. I would rate this restaurant a close second to our current favourite (Hathi on the Sunshine Coast) .. and that's saying something.Quite surprising that a country town can house a Indian dining experience such as this. Give it a try!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TedandLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to eat in rocky!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Brisbane but currently live in rocky. I eat a punjabi at least once a month. It's the place a my friends and I go when going out to dinner. BEST PLACE TO EAT IN ROCKY!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jai D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Average food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We found the food to be very average. Have certainly have had better Indian.

We really dislike that the take away section is at the back of the resturant. All the take away customers walk between the tables to get to the back. Not a good atmosphere!

The prices are resonable

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlegreenjodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We are vegetarian and there are no totally vegetarian restaurants in Rockhampton so we go to this restaurant because we know the food is good and and there will be a few options in their vegetarian selection to choose from.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chez478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Punjabi Indian Tandoori Restaurant also viewed

 
Rockhampton, Queensland
 

Been to Punjabi Indian Tandoori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing