We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
35
23
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe bliss the penthouse executive apartment these apartments restaurant downstairs great kitchen large balcony stayed longer the river central location stayed nights the ground floor walking distance comfortable bed room service eatery matt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2018

My husband and I travelled from Brisbane on the Tilt Train for a short two day visit and stayed in the Penthouse. Kicked back and thoroughly relaxed in luxury and comfort. Very spacious and appealing to the senses. Staff very accommodating, nothing too much trouble, seeing to all our needs.

Room tip: Splurge out and take the penthouse.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JeanLatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

First time staying here and will definitely be back. Warmly welcomed and great customer service.

One bedroom apartment is HUGE and well appointed. Quiet and close to most things in town. In my opinion better than other options along the riverbank and at a similar price point.

Cafe in the same building is the number one Rockhampton eatery on Trip Advisor.

Can recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank aussiecanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

On check in we got upgraded to a larger 1 bedroom apartment which was lovely. Lots of space with seprate lounge and a large balcony, a great kitchen and really comfortable bed. A nice quite location.

Staff where really helpfull as well

Only minor downsides would be the shower doesn't have a door so water can go over the floor and you don't get a great view.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank City1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew L, Manager at CBD Luxury Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2018

Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

My husband and l stayed 3 nights and found the apartments very clean and comfortable. They are also situated in an accessible central location with no street noise. Only negative was the cold pool and the dead plants in this area, but the bonus was a great eatery on the ground floor called Bliss.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew L, Manager at CBD Luxury Accommodation, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2018

Thanks for your review Helen A. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the restuarant. The plants in the pool area have been re-potted and some replaced in the last week as they definitely were struggling. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I stayed in the Studio Apartment for one night and definitely was worth the price! Very clean and quiet, spacious apartment with great views and perfectly situated in the middle of town. The only disappointing factor of the stay was the poor shower pressure. Staff were very friendly upon arrival, free parking, Wi-Fi etc. I would highly recommend these apartments to be one of the nicest places to stay in Rockhampton!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rkadiareview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews