We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All that i needed”
Review of Motel Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel Lodge
Ranked #12 of 14 Rockhampton B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All that i needed”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

a budget motel so didn't expect much, room was clean, bed is comfortable and location is a plus. stayed for 3 night, had room serviced each morning, that was good, the motel might be old but at least clean, staff is nice and very patient with me asking directions.

Room Tip: make sure to ask for a room with a queen bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
9
11
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
382 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Although booked early in to the Fitzroy they pushed us out to this their sister motel. We were a little stuck as there was no way we could find an alternative with no access to the internet and not knowing the area. We had booked when still in England and had no information with us on other motels in the area.
The room was on the first floor accessed by some very rickety steps. The room number was written on the door and it was very poorly furnished and not very clean. We did not feel comfortable or welcomed, we paid on arrival prior to seeing the room - that was a mistake really the price did not reflect the poor quality.
There was no staff on duty in the morning (7.00 am) to obtain cutlery or plates from or to leave the key with
We would never go back again and would never recommend to any one else, the experience could of spoiled our holiday thankfully we were only there for one night sadly one night too many!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday-view23-7-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Good location close to everything that we needed to do, the bed is comfortable, and FREE internet, the cheapest rate in rocky. Staff was eager to help when ask for directions, will stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

My family and I have just left the Motel Lodge in Rockhampton.
Check in was quick and easy, room was dated and basic but clean (besides the cockroach found dead in the bathroom early morning) bed was comfortable, didnt use the internet wifi and the tv had terrible reception but upon looking closer it seemed to have a broken cable but was only there to sleep so it didnt bother me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teritanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

At $95 it was a very expensive $40 room .Outdated wouldn't even come close to describe the condition of this motel .I would not stay there again,even if I had to drive an extra 200 klms. Had a surprise in the morning with a truck driver being able to look into my room thru the bathroom window without any curtains

Room Tip: drive past
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ted58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

You get what you pay for, or in my case, less....
Counter staff ok.
After a really long day on the road had hoped for a cleaner place to sleep. Curtains didnt fully cover windows so privacy was a problem on the ground floor. Lots of noise from levels above my room, lots of road noise. Chains on the doors were a good idea as there's a bit of "hourly" business conducted...
Wouldn't recommend to families.
Got up and out as early as I could the next day.
Won't be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorman-Laws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The motel with good location and kind staff who provided what we need. (But you have to know how to request).Cheap price and good location we recommend to backpackers. The girl of reception was so nice and provide all we need. Very clean room and comfortable bed for us. Lots of TV program with big LCD TV. FREE WIFI is the most important thing for us. We spent 5 minutes to walk to woolworths, there is no oven but microwave. And if you need some more equipment~you can ask from reception. Small parking space but big enough for us. A little bit noisy because of the location next to the main road.

Room Tip: Very convenient, just located on Bruce highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.2 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#20 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.8 mi away
Centrepoint Motor Inn
Centrepoint Motor Inn
#25 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.1 mi away
Q Motel Rockhampton
Q Motel Rockhampton
#26 of 34 in Rockhampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Lodge

Property: Motel Lodge
Address: 100 Gladstone Rd, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Motel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing