We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Edge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The Edge”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for a family wedding and I can't speak highly enough of all the staff. The girls on desk couldn't do enough for all of us. There were about 18 of us staying there in the apartments and they were so spacious with lovely views of the river and large balconies. All our rooms were wonderful and the housekeepers were very friendly and did an awesome job.
On our final night we went downstairs to the restaurant and without a reservation they were only to pleased to ready a table for 15 people. The service was exceptional as was the food.

Room Tip: The rooms on the river were a bit noisy of an evening with the loriketes and traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Janine,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience at the Edge Apartment Hotel! It's great to read that your group enjoyed our amenities and our high level of service, which we strive to deliver to all of our guests. Thank-you for also noticing the cleanliness of the rooms, your comments have been passed on to the team here at the Edge. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    86
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
62
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Coolum Beach, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel delivers on everything they promise. We are a netball group consisting of 52 people and this is the second time we have stayed at The Edge and I think this hotel only just gets better each time. From the ease of check in to the assistance with getting all our gear up into our rooms was exceptional. The rooms are beautiful and modern with all the amenities you need. Great location and a easy walk to supermarkets, restaurants and shops. As a travel agent I would highly recommend this hotel for couples, family, solos or groups like ours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Cathy,

Wow! What an outstanding review of the Edge Apartment Hotel. We were so pleased to host your netball group and we were thrilled that you decided to stay with us again! We definitely are in a great location with easy access to the sporting grounds, supermarkets, restaurants and shops. We thank-you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is a particularly good hotel. It is located in Rockhampton's CBD and easy to find. My room had all the facilities that one expects in a luxury hotel except for a safe. My bed was especially comfortable and had a large top sheet/cover that was tucked in to the sides of the bed. I hate the all too common hotel doonas that are so small that they often fall off beds during the night. The room was quiet. It was pleasing to see a reasonable sized television rather than an oversized monster like those that now dominate many hotel rooms. The staff were particularly helpful. Food and service in the restaurant were also excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 964David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

What a great score - 5/5! We are so pleased to read your positive review which depicts our Hotel and our high standards! We certainly pay close attention to the finer details and we appreciate your recognition. It's very satisfying to read that our facilities are comparable to a luxury hotel! Your kind comments have been passed onto our team.

We hope you choose to stay with us again should you return to Rockhampton.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This was the second time I have stayed here - the first around 4 years ago. It didn't disappoint - great, helpful staff, easy check in, spotless and well appointed room, and overall a comfortable stay with a standard of accommodation to rival any capital city. If I had to point out any negatives - the 'gym' could do with some free weights (it had only a couple of bikes and treadmills) and the 'fresh' fruit I was served in the restaurant with my breakfast was not so fresh but I understand the restaurant is separate from the hotel so overall - it was excellent. Definitely recommend staying here if you are passing through Rocky

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LWrecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for returning to the Edge Apartment Hotel during your recent visit to Rockhampton! Thank-you also for calling attention our helpful staff as we are very proud of both our Reservations and Housekeeping teams who work tirelessly to provide a positive experience for each of our guests! Your feedback regarding the gym equipment has also been recognised and we appreciate your thoughts.

Your repeat business is extremely valuable to us and we thank you for your referral! We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed for only 1 night but the 1 bedroom apartment was great and spotlessly clean. Check-in was smooth and staff friendly. My apartment was on a lower floor (3) and I had some partial views of the river and indoor bowls club next door (no noise so don't worry). Apartment was large and had a small dining table, 2 person lounge & equipped kitchenette. Laundry (washing machine and dryer) discreetly tucked behind cupboard and very usable. Bedroom was very large and mattress felt like it had a pillowtop, so was comfortable. Huge bathroom suitable for wheelchair. Nice assortment of bathroom products too. Bedroom and lounge both had air conditioners and each had large sliding doors out to a huge balcony area which had table and chairs. I didn't eat at the restaurant downstairs so can't comment on meals/service there. Overall I thought the apartment was great but for the price it should be too!!

Room Tip: If staying for a few nights you can't go past the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touringfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow! What a fantastic review! Thank-you for sharing your wonderful experience with the travel community. We definitely agree with your 'Room Tip' about choosing to stay in a self contained apartment if you're staying for a few nights. It is truly a home away from home!

We are so thrilled to hear you will stay with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times now due to its convenience and a recommendation from a work colleague. It is a large hotel and some of the rooms can be quite pokey with only a small window to look out of. The last time I stayed there I found the bed to have a large dip on one side where I guess most previous people would have slept. I mentioned this when checking out and the staff were going to get someone to check it out immediately. Overall I would rate this hotel as okay.
I know the hotel doesn't have any control over thi,s but I also chose to eat at the restaurant next door for breakfast and was sadly disappointed. I had to wait nearly 1/2 hour after placing my order and there were only about 6 other people there for breakfast. Definitely won't eat there again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the road and river are more expensive and also expect traffic noise although it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear George,

Thank-you for choosing the Edge when staying in Rockhampton, it's always great to read comments from our repeat guests! We are also pleased to read that you left your feedback with Reception upon checkout as we strive to provide the highest standard of service and comfort for our guests by rectifying situations immediately. Your comments regarding the restaurant have also been forwarded on. For guests who enjoy more space, we suggest our very spacious self-contained One Bedroom Apartments, which also have a balcony overlooking the city, hinterland or river.

Please make note that room prices do not vary according to their position or view.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great central location and huge ,clean and great views of the river.5 min from airport and a good Restaurant ,for a business travel NO internet.You have to pay $25 for 2 day 1 device !!.We arrived for and engagement with 2 children needing to do homework etc ,I needed it for work ,was an absolute disaster ,for mac books/ipads/ipones connection .We went to a nearby eatery coffee shop daily and spent our time and money there for an hour to conduct our needs.Otherwise very nice and clean .

Room Tip: All rooms looked great.river facing had more appeal,and large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank welltravelled10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Edge Apartment Hotel during your visit to Rockhampton. We are very happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our wonderfully spacious rooms which offer fantastic views! We apologise for the inconvenience you encountered with the Internet as we recognise the importance of this feature for our guests, so we have now introduced free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Upon your next visit to the Edge, please enquire upon check-in and we will make this available to you.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 35 in Rockhampton
809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#20 of 35 in Rockhampton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Property: Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing