We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Comfort! Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location! Comfort! Perfection!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is my third stay at the Edge and, yet again, I cannot fault a thing! The Reception staff are so friendly and professional they definitely make you feel like you're a VIP! I've stayed in the studio hotel rooms before which are perfectly comfortable, CLEAN and modern with a fantastic kitchenette, but this time we stayed a little longer so we opted for a one bedroom apartment - the price difference is very insignificant for the amount of extras you get! Massive self-contained kitchen, dining/lounge area and HUGE balcony with awesome views! The best part is always the beds though - I hunt high and low for great comfort!

You don't really need your car once you are there as all the best restaurants are within walking distance, there's a pretty good variety and there's a Coles on the next block. The Edge is at the end of the main mall area which has some cute boutique shops and great cafe's. Like always - I will be back!

Room Tip: Have booked online in the past but booking direct with hotel is hassle free and easier to put reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emlb89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for once again choosing the Edge Apartment Hotel as your number one choice for Rockhampton accommodation! We pride ourselves on our high level of professionalism and whether you're a repeat guest or if it's your first time staying with us, we love to treat everyone like a VIP!

We are tremendously happy to read how you find our level of service consistent, from Reception to Housekeeping. We look forward to welcoming you back again shortly!


Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    86
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
37
62
14
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at the Edge for 5 nights whilst on business. First impressions on entering my 1 bedroom apartment were wow! (size of the room is brilliant), my second impression was wow! (great facilities including large bathroom, lounge room and balcony overlooking the river. My third impression was oh! (can't understand why there is no TV in the bedroom). I know some people like to relax in their bed and aren't fussed with having a TV in their bedroom, but as a solo traveller, it's nice to fall asleep with the TV on. The other slight let down was the kitchen which has a stove, sink, dishwasher etc, but the microwave replaced the oven and even though I have tried to use microwaves for general grill cooking, they simply don't work as well as a conventional oven. It is only these two smaller points which brought the Edge from an excellent rating to a very good one.

The staff are very friendly and polite and the pool and gym area are well located and of good enough size for a workout and dip. The restaurant downstairs can be charged back to your room, but I did find the prices a little high for Rockhampton. The location is pretty good with the coles supermarket and assorted shops only a block and a bit away (easily within walking distance with groceries).

The other slight negative (which is in no way the proprietors fault) is the noise of the birds outside (nice to start with but they do squawk for a long time as evident by the white road underneath the trees from their droppings). This, however, I would rather have that the afternoon fights between the local indigenous in the park downstairs which you can hear through the closed windows of the 5th floor balcony and over the sound of the dishwasher and TV. Again, not the proprietor's fault, but best to be forewarned.

Overall this was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely return for long stays when in Rockhampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a river facing room (faces north) as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to read your positive review of your recent stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spacious one bedroom apartment and were impressed by our room facilities. We also love to hear suggestions from our guests and yours have been duly noted. Our self-contained apartments certainly are ideal for those preparing their own meals, and it is made all to easy with a supermarket one block away!

Thank-you for choosing the Edge Apartment Hotel as your preferred accommodation choice while staying in Rockhampton. We will be delighted to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stopped over in Rockhampton overnight on our way to Hervey Bay from Airlie Beach. This hotel was perfect for the job. Clean and modern. Good free wifi connection also.

The room had a very strong smell of some sort of cleaning products (could be much worse!) and there was nowhere to dry wet clothes. The air conditioner unit was above the bed and dripped water on my wife's head.

Minor complaints though and over all we were happy. Would say that the price we paid (£105 roughly) did seem a little high.

Would stay here again and would recommend as a stop over hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Slav198304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you recommend the Edge Apartment Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Rockhampton! Our Housekeeping team certainly do have high standards to ensure our guests are comfortable and it's great to know you enjoyed the convenience of our free Wi-Fi.

During your next stop over with us we do suggest our One Bedroom Apartments which are fully self-contained with a kitchen, laundry and large balcony. Maintenance has addressed the air-conditioner in your room and we thank-you for making us aware of this.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

great rooms overlooking the river, great room service.

the restaurant stuffed our meals up by bringing out lamb when it should have been beef.
the service was slow but just another first world problem. :)

All up it was great place to stay.

Room Tip: get riverside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful view over looking the river! We definitely have the best location in Rockhampton! On behalf of the restaurant, which is separately owned and operated, we apologise for the inconvenience and we have forwarded your comments onto them.

Thank-you again for giving the Edge Hotel a great review!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very clean rooms, extremely professional staff. Parking - a bit difficult as the parking bays are slim. I waited over 1.5 hours for room service delivery , disappointing - apparently there was a 'mix up'. The food however , almost perfect even though it was slightly cold . Previous comments have mentioned the TV size, I agree very small BUT it works, has Austar and I know how to change the channels . Overall , overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigherlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and our professional staff at the Edge Apartment Hotel.

The Edge Restaurant is separately owned and we have passed your comments on for their consideration. We are disappointed to read that your dining experience failed to meet your expectations resulting a poor experience. We do hope to welcome you back to the Edge Apartment Hotel for a more pleasant experience in the future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed in a few hotels in Rocky, and this is up there at the top.
Only had the 1 night, I had a hotel room, nice big comfy kingsize bed.

Only complaints would be the size of the tiny tv and tight parking spaces.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KennethBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Edge Apartment Hotel! We are so pleased to read that you regard us as a 'top' Hotel in Rockhampton. We encourage guests to leave constructive feedback and we have taken your suggestions into consideration. We hope to welcome you back to the Edge again soon!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Was given a night here by our daughters for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. We really enjoyed our night. Was very peaceful and we had a relaxing night.
Did plan to eat dinner in the restaurant but found the prices not to our liking so we went somewhere else.
Our daughter was to join us for breakfast but unfortunately it was the Australia Day public holiday and the restaurant was open.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emuclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you had a peaceful and relaxing stay at The Edge! A Gift Voucher is the perfect present for a special occasion and we were pleased that you were able to spend your 35th wedding anniversary with us.

In addition to the Edge Restaurant & Bar there is a good selection of dining options conveniently located within walking distance of our Hotel.

We would love to welcome you back again for your 36th wedding anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
823 reviews
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#18 of 35 in Rockhampton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Property: Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing