We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stopped over in Rockhampton overnight on our way to Hervey Bay from Airlie Beach. This hotel was perfect for the job. Clean and modern. Good free wifi connection also.

The room had a very strong smell of some sort of cleaning products (could be much worse!) and there was nowhere to dry wet clothes. The air conditioner unit was above the bed and dripped water on my wife's head.

Minor complaints though and over all we were happy. Would say that the price we paid (£105 roughly) did seem a little high.

Would stay here again and would recommend as a stop over hotel

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Slav198304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are so pleased to hear that you recommend the Edge Apartment Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Rockhampton! Our Housekeeping team certainly do have high standards to ensure our guests are comfortable and it's great to know you enjoyed the convenience of our free Wi-Fi.

During your next stop over with us we do suggest our One Bedroom Apartments which are fully self-contained with a kitchen, laundry and large balcony. Maintenance has addressed the air-conditioner in your room and we thank-you for making us aware of this.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 250 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

great rooms overlooking the river, great room service.

the restaurant stuffed our meals up by bringing out lamb when it should have been beef.
the service was slow but just another first world problem. :)

All up it was great place to stay.

Room Tip: get riverside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

It's wonderful to read that you enjoyed your room and the beautiful view over looking the river! We definitely have the best location in Rockhampton! On behalf of the restaurant, which is separately owned and operated, we apologise for the inconvenience and we have forwarded your comments onto them.

Thank-you again for giving the Edge Hotel a great review!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Very clean rooms, extremely professional staff. Parking - a bit difficult as the parking bays are slim. I waited over 1.5 hours for room service delivery , disappointing - apparently there was a 'mix up'. The food however , almost perfect even though it was slightly cold . Previous comments have mentioned the TV size, I agree very small BUT it works, has Austar and I know how to change the channels . Overall , overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigherlilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of your room and our professional staff at the Edge Apartment Hotel.

The Edge Restaurant is separately owned and we have passed your comments on for their consideration. We are disappointed to read that your dining experience failed to meet your expectations resulting a poor experience. We do hope to welcome you back to the Edge Apartment Hotel for a more pleasant experience in the future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I've stayed in a few hotels in Rocky, and this is up there at the top.
Only had the 1 night, I had a hotel room, nice big comfy kingsize bed.

Only complaints would be the size of the tiny tv and tight parking spaces.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank KennethBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for choosing to stay at the Edge Apartment Hotel! We are so pleased to read that you regard us as a 'top' Hotel in Rockhampton. We encourage guests to leave constructive feedback and we have taken your suggestions into consideration. We hope to welcome you back to the Edge again soon!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Was given a night here by our daughters for our 35th Wedding Anniversary. We really enjoyed our night. Was very peaceful and we had a relaxing night.
Did plan to eat dinner in the restaurant but found the prices not to our liking so we went somewhere else.
Our daughter was to join us for breakfast but unfortunately it was the Australia Day public holiday and the restaurant was open.
We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emuclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! We are delighted to hear you had a peaceful and relaxing stay at The Edge! A Gift Voucher is the perfect present for a special occasion and we were pleased that you were able to spend your 35th wedding anniversary with us.

In addition to the Edge Restaurant & Bar there is a good selection of dining options conveniently located within walking distance of our Hotel.

We would love to welcome you back again for your 36th wedding anniversary!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Our family of 4 adults have spent the past two Christmas' at the Edge when visiting family in Rockhampton.

The apartments are very clean with all the items needed if you prefer to have meals in the apartment but you are not far away from eateries if you prefer to eat out.

The Apartments we have stayed in have had lovely views overlooking the river...a great place to just sit back and relax.

I would definitely recommend the Edge as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for posting a great review on TripAdvisor! We are so appreciative of your continued loyalty to our Hotel and your wonderful feedback on our Apartments. We agree, the outlook over the Fitzroy is very relaxing! Thank-you again for your recommendation. We are excited to hopefully welcome you and your family back again for Christmas 2014!

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I planned a motorcycle trip from Sydney to Mackay to visit my parents for Xmas 2013. I travel extensively for work across Australia and internationally and most of the time the hotels I stay in are "just another hotel room". I usually travel alone and many times I feel like just getting room service due to many of the restaurants lacking in quality and service.
A friend who spends a lot of time in Rockhampton recommended The Edge so I decided to book in on my way north. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the apartment and that the air conditioning cooled down everything quickly including me! It was a hot day riding north and having a good quality spilt system is always a bonus. I wandered down the to the restaurant and bar and after a quick cold beer decided to eat at the restaurant.

I must admit I like wine and was very surprised to have in depth conversations with two different members of the restaurant staff about wine and suitability to the choices I had made from the menu. The food quality was exception and the service far and above what I had experienced anywhere north of Sydney. I couldn't believe that I was in Rockhampton and just shows you how much things have changed over the years.

It is hard to find customer service where you feel appreciated and that they really want your business. It maybe a while until I get back there again but was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Look for a view over the river to get a nice breeze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Motocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your review of the Edge Apartment Hotel and thank-you for the wonderful score you gave us! We greatly appreciate your positive comments on the quality and comfort of the Apartment and we are delighted to know your overall experience was of excellent standard. I will share your comments with the Restaurant and we look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip through Rockhampton.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing