We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Very clean and spacious rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location near the river. Would recommend to anyone staying in Rockhampton. Beds were comfortable and lounge area was spacious.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and balcony view was great.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamDunit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a lovely review of the Edge and your referral. We are very fortunate with our position along the river and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 241 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was my second business stay at The Edge. The apartment is well appointed, comfortable & quiet. The water pressure in the shower is good. The bed & pillows were fine. It's easy going with the staff being efficient & friendly. I didn't eat in the restaurant this time but it was good the last time I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

It's great to read yet another fantastic review of our wonderful establishment. Your kind comments have been passed onto our Reception Team and it's wonderful to know you have become a repeat guest of ours. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights. We stayed on one of the highest floors, what a fabulous view over the river and city. The apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms, very well fitted out with everything you need. Apartment was very clean. It was also within easy walking distance of city centre and various restaurants.

Room Tip: Rooms on western side, facing city and bridge would be my pick, on the corner of building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andromedainfusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments of the Edge Apartment Hotel with other travellers. Guests always enjoy staying in our two bedroom apartments, which offer an unrivalled accommodation experience right in the heart of the city. We hope to see you again for another fabulous stay.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with our children - we were attending a wedding next door at the Travelodge. We found it to be in a great location. We had a lovely view of the river and the room was clean and modern. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We found the restaurant's dinner menu a little expensive, but we enjoyed breakfast there on the two mornings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tieritiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so grateful to receive a fantastic review following your recent stay with us. Our two bedroom apartments truly are something special for a family getaway especially with their fantastic views. We will be more than happy to forward your restaurant feedback to the Edge Bar and Restaurant as they are separately operated.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

Good location, satisfactory gym, pool is a waste as it's shaded all year round and not heated I believe and it's tiny. Rooms are great, big and roomy with big balcony. The only fault I have with this place is the reception staff are unfriendly. Rockhampton is known to have friendly hospitable locals - you wont find that here. The other thing is the food is really expensive, I've had good and bad meals there and have stopped eating there as it's to expensive to be hit and miss - I don't mind paying for good food.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinquelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We value your feedback from your recent experience at the Edge. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our wonderful riverfront location and also our rooms. However, we are very disappointed to read your comment regarding our staff as we are consistently recognised for having a professional and friendly team. We sincerely apologise for letting you down on this instance. We have forwarded your comments onto the Edge Bar and Restaurant for consideration as they are separately owned.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Well equipped apartments and not far from airport or stadiums. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms well cleaned and maintained . Apparently the cafe/ restaurant attached is managed separately ... Very very long wait for breakfast

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
Thank AustraliaChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for a lovely review of the Edge Apartment Hotel. Being located in the heart of the city it is extremely convenient for our guests to get around. Our wonderful Reception, Housekeeping and Maintenance teams ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and we hope to welcome you back to the Edge again soon. The Edge Bar and Restaurant is separately owned, however we have passed on your comments.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

To be fair finding decent accomodation in Rockhampton wasn't easy and this is probably the best they have but the hotel represents itself as being a luxury hotel which we didn't feel.

The underground car park was very conveninent as we had a hire car, but the staff at check in and check out seemed indifferent and weren't very welcoming / warm / friendly.

When we went up the lifts and out onto our level it felt like we had entered a hospital, plain, corridors that felt a little suffocating and the lighting was very clinical both in the hallway and the room itself.

The apartment itself was spacious, relatively clean (though the kitchen sink had some stains in it I didn't like the look of) and the lounge and bedroom had a nice view over the Fitzroy River but it was not luxurious.

The bed unfortunately was one of the worst I have ever slept on, not only was it and the pillows most uncomfortable but the bed was not even a double in size, it felt like it was between a King Single and Double.

The prices at the restaurant of this hotel and the one a few doors down were ABSOLUTELY LUDICROUS esp when you consider that we were in the beef capital of the world and the steaks were $48 - wt? We ate at the Criterion Hotel just down the road, and found it was more reasonably priced though the food was average.

There was insufficient space in the shower to put toiletries like shampoo, toothbrush etc and no fan in the shower.

Adequate for a one night or business stay but I wouldn't want to be spending my holidays there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Markerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are committed to providing our guests excellent customer service and a quality product, so we are disappointed to read your comments regarding our staff, as this does not reflect our standard of service. In addition to your feedback, all rooms at the Edge Apartment Hotel are fitted with either a Queen or King bed with the option of having two singles if requested. As we do not claim to be a 'luxury' hotel, we apologise that we did not meet your expectations.

The Edge Restaurant and Bar is separately owned and we have forwarded your comments.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy,
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#13 of 35 in Rockhampton
839 reviews
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#19 of 35 in Rockhampton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
0.5 mi away
Coffee House Apartment Motel
Coffee House Apartment Motel
#3 of 35 in Rockhampton
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $123 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing