We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in a one bedroom apartment at The Edge. They were quite heavily booked this weekend but my request for a river view apartment was met. The size of the apartment for a one bedroom was very generous and layout was good. Kitchen was well equipped and the bed was extremely comfortable. Our check-in was fast and the reception staff gave us a lovely greeting. Parking was a tad tight but still manageable with our 4 wheel drive car. Location was excellent with two restaurants downstairs and pubs and shops within easy walking distance. We definitely recommend The Edge and will stay here on our future visits to Rockhampton.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a river view. Very pleasant with the sun coming through the balcony in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so appreciative to be reading such a lovely review of our Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing a comfortable and memorable stay and we are happy to read we met your expectations and requests. We strive hard to meet guest requests, as we understand this is paramount in creating a great experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Edge in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    78
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
34
61
10
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed 5 nights at The Edge in June. We could not fault our accommodation and the staff were friendly and competent. The apartment is a generous size and the addition of a laundry was a great bonus as we were travelling further north. It is very close to a large shopping centre, handy for picking up a few provisions. We were concerned about availability of a car space as we were warned by a staff member that, if we could not find a park, we would need to park on the street. This did not happen and there were a few spare parking spaces each time we returned. If this was a problem, we were advised to let reception know and they would try and find a space for us. We found the apartment to be very neat and clean, with quality fixtures and fittings. I was pleased that it had a generous balcony/verandah, overlooking the Fitzroy River, great for enjoying breakfast or a quiet drink. We will certainly stay here next time we visit Rockhampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us here at the Edge. On behalf of the entire team, we thank-you for your comments and we hope other travellers will find your review helpful. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Having stayed just the one night, it was more than comfortable when your on the road - clean, tidy, very spacious. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and you could not fault the size. The fixtures and fittings were good, including washing/dryer if you need to wash a few items, comfortable nights sleeps and the views were nice - located on the river with good walking/running tracks.
We had diner in the restaurant which was vey good - $$ out of $$$ (high) but I think worth it!
A spacious enough gym, would've been nice to have a rack of free weights as there is ample space.
Overall, seems still new, hopefully it keeps this feel and doesn't show the signs of 'wear' too soon.
Location to the A1 is very good too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very appreciative you recommend the Edge and had a pleasant stay with us. Our two bedroom apartments are a home away from home for our guests and we're glad to read you also had a comfortable stay. We also thank-you for your feedback regarding the gym equipment as we like to hear what additional services we can provide for our guests. Management, Housekeeping and Maintenance teams will continue to work extremely hard on providing clean and up-to-date rooms for our guests. Thank-you for your review.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valla Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

New and spacious apartments with kitchen and laundry. Only short coming was undercover/ underground parking with tight/small car spaces especially for 4wd vehicles and even tighter height limits if your 4wd has roof racks. Found a few other 4wd vehicles that could not park on lower levels of car park because of this. Hotel staff were considerate and offered some concession with alternative arrangements. Also seemed to be able to hear a lot of street noise despite screen and sliding doors.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you reviewing your experience with us. We apologise if any inconvenience was caused with parking and we are happy to read that our staff were helpful in this situation. We are very mindful of what vehicles guests are travelling in and we do try to manage this as best we can to ensure we accommodate those who pre-book car parking. We also understand the importance of a comfortable and quiet stay for all of our guests and we will gladly accommodate you with a quiet room upon your next arrival.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This apartment hotel was ok. The rooms were clean and everything was where it should be but it's not four and a half stars as claimed. I suppose for country Queensland it's not too bad but in comparison to some of the other apartment style hotels available in other central and North Queensland towns its not up to their standard. I will stay there again as its still one of the better places in Rockhampton and I will be back on business but I would not rate this as four and a half stars. The price charged for in room wifi is very high, the restaurant is expensive and the beds are average. They issue a key for the room which also has a fob for the car park entry whether or not you have a car space and will charge you $200 if lost. All a bit amateurish in my opinion. If you really want to meet the market and claim a luxury rating things like in room wifi should be included in the room price as nearly all people staying their will be Internet users.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank-you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always welcome suggestions on how we can improve the guest experience and our overall services. Your comments have been noted and brought to the attention of Management so we can maintain the high standard that we strive to deliver. We sincerely apologise that your experience was not what you hoped, but we are glad to know we remain as your preferred hotel in Rockhampton. We look forward to seeing you at the Edge in the future.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

My superior experience started with a text on the day of check in at 11 saying my room was ready for check in. Arrived to a beautiful indivually style room (room 1204, top floor) beautiful river view!
Fully self contained, I was able to cook a wonderful dinner. The restraunt and bar downstairs are also top quality.
Room service breakfast was just perfect on the balcony.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Briggsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

It's so wonderful to read that you have titled us as "best place to stay in Rockhampton"! We are delighted to hear that you found our services accommodating for your "superior experience". We hope to welcome you back again soon for another pleasurable stay and another perfect breakfast on the balcony.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the edge for work with two other people, check in was easy, rooms were spacious just a little dated, the kitchen was a great kitchen for any home. Fantastic location on the river with large balcony's, Staff were helpful with any request.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your wonderful review of the Edge Apartment Hotel. We are so fortunate to be positioned in such a prime location on the Fitzroy River and our apartments are a perfect home away from home. We welcome all suggestions on how we can better our experience for our guests and your comments have been taken on board. We hope to welcome you and your colleagues back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 34 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Regent Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.2 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#20 of 34 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Property: Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing