We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Several of us stayed for 5 days for family wedding . The rooms are fully appointed down to the dishwasher . The 2 bedroom one we had on 11 th floor had full views over river and large balcony .
Everything was spotless and staff very helpful.
Restaurant great breakfast.
Well located , walk to all you need to
Some of back rooms were bit noisy due to construction over road but heck you get that everywhere these days .

Room Tip: 1103. Two bed apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. It’s great to know you enjoyed our self contained two bedroom apartment and all that it has to offer including fantastic views! We have passed your kind comments on to our Reservation and Housekeeping teams, and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

175 - 181 of 254 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

We went to Rockhampton for business. Never been there before but was told lawyers choose to stay at this place. The staff were friendly and the service was good. It's centrally located and around 15 minutes walk to the CBD. If you're catching a cab it takes five minutes and will only cost you $7. We never knew this and then figured out why our cabbie did a lap of the hotel block. The rooms are bright, clean and spacious. However, I found the sliding doors to the balcony were useless in keeping the noise out at night -- even when closed. Our room was three floors up and faced the river as well as the main road.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esperanza0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for recognising our friendly guest service, which we all pride ourselves on here at the Edge Apartment Hotel. Our central CBD location is very practical for our guests, who are predominantly corporate clientele who enjoy returning to the Edge regularly due to the services we provide, including the option of chargeback from two restaurants and our comfortable rooms. Therefore, we understand the importance of sleep quality, and upon your next return to Rockhampton we can accommodate you with a quiet room away from any street noise.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. Was a great size which came in handy as we had our 8 month old with us. Was great to have full kitchen and laundry in the apartment and not only was initial detergent supplied, but replenished each day. Had a huge balcony facing the river which was nice.
A couple of little nitpick things nothing major but the balcony could have done with a pressure clean - we couldn't let the baby out there after she crawled out and came back in black dust head to toe. Also people above had been throwing cig butts down onto our balcony, so this prob needs checking daily.
A bit inconvenient especially on the Monday with one lift out of order.
Will be staying here again when we come back to rocky.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kandbhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for sharing your review. We are so pleased to read that our spacious, fully equipped one bedroom apartment was convenient for you and your family. Our apartments with river view balconies certainly do offer a fantastic outlook over Rockhampton. However, we sincerely apologise that the cleanliness of the outdoor area was not up to standard and Management has highlighted this matter with housekeeping staff. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

There isnt much to choose from in Rockhampton but I can highly recommend this apartment hotel. It was clean, you get free bottled water, tea, coffee and biccies replenished each day. They are very helpful and the restaurant downstairs is very nice.

The rooms are nicely furnished and new.

I heard a few horror stories about some of the older hotels in the area so was grateful for this accommodation.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Genry_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for your recommendation and sharing your fantastic review of the Edge Apartment Hotel with other travelers. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, our friendly customer service and the amenities we provide. Your feedback is kindly appreciated as it helps to ensure that we are delivering excellent customer satisfaction.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

A four and a half star self serve hotel and restaurant is a novel concept but the biggest problem with I had was the bathroom. The configuration of a showerhead over a bath tucked away , concealed in the corner with a swinging pane of glass that needs to be negotiated before climbing in would preclude anyone with any kind of mobility issues from having a shower or getting into the bath. If you're elderly and maybe not as spritely as you once were, forget it. It is the worst designed shower/bath I have seen anywhere ever. It's so bad that when the hot water failed to materialise I was looking for the hidden camera.

As for the rest of the room, its all kind of weird. The stark white walls and lighting reminded me of the opening scenes of the movie Chopper. Harsh. All the furniture and TV are undersized for the room which although badly designed is quite spacious.

As for the service, call me old fashioned but on check-in 'here's your key, there's the driveway, you'll need to swipe the grey thing and here's a piece of paper telling you a bit more about us' seems a bit brief. I also think its generally accepted that if someone asks for a wine list there's a fair chance they might want to order something from it so maybe go back and aske them. It's not a substitute for a newspaper. And when someone asks for the bill it means they'd like to pay so maybe go back and collect it. The $41 steak was average.

I guess it's new. Other than that its difficult to recommend on any basis other than necessity.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank biffnshaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on excellent guest service, we sincerely apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and regret to hear of the inconvenience.

The Edge Apartment Hotel offers one and two bedroom apartments with or without baths and we are happy to accommodate guests’ preferences upon time of booking.

Your review has been addressed with staff members and management to ensure we consistently provide a pleasurable experience for all of our guests.

The Edge Restaurant & Bar is separately owned and we have forwarded your comments.

Kind regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We got stuck here in transit during the flooding. We were a party of 11 and had 3 two bedroom apartments. Each apartment was spacious, tastefully decorated and clean. The ability to cook and wash in our circumstances was greatly appreciated. We ended up checking in and out 3 times due to airport closures and each time the staff were helpful and friendly.

If you need more than one room try and get them on the same floor. It was a hassle being on 3 different floors as you need a security key to access each floor so we couldn't get to each other easily.

The gym and pool are both adequate.

We dined in the restaurant twice and both times the meals were great. The staff seemed very stretched here though, they could have used more staff but perhaps they were short staffed because of the amount of rain and flooding around.

Overall a great find for us and we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BubbleGirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for giving us such a wonderful and positive review in regards to your stay. We understand it was a difficult time for many of our guests who were isolated in Rockhampton due to January's weather events and we were more than happy to do our utmost to accommodate your family and others. While our normal routine is to provide families with the option of staying on the same level, unfortunately, we were restricted to doing so during this time due to the turn of events. We hope to welcome your family back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I liked this hotel, it was well kept, clean and staff very helpful and friendly. It is opposite the river and has lovely views. On arrival I asked for a room with a view of the river which I was given, however it was a long narrow room with a long narrow window making the room dark and depressing. I did have a view which was lovely and I moved the chair to enjoy the view better.

The room was clean and tidy and quiet. I would recommend and would go back.

A bit pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room and forgo the view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vic_Traveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheEdgeApartments, Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank-you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We're happy to read you had a pleasent stay and we would certainly like to welcome you back in the future. For your next trip we recommend a One Bedroom Apartment which has an expansive balcony offering a range of views. Our spacious Apartments also feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry and a separate living room.

Kind Regards,
Grant Cassidy
Managing Director
Edge Apartment Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#20 of 35 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing