We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Motel 98(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Empire Apartment Hotel(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Rockhampton(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albert Court Motel(Rockhampton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
123
90
33
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
90
33
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverrestaurant downstairs isfree bottled waterhuge balconywashing machine and dryerwalking pathroom servicecar spacecoles supermarketbusiness triplounge roomfull kitchenshopping centrereception staffsmall poolgreat restaurantrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed one night at The Edge having stayed there on a previous occassion. We stayed in a 2 bedromm apartment - rooms still good and a comfortable apartment. Swimming pool is COLD. Good location close to shops and the river.
Note, the restaurant in the same building has nothing to do with the apartments. Food, charge to room, etc is from Cassidy's restaurant next door... We found this out because we tried to have breakfast on the Saturday morning and were told they were not serving outsiders until after 8.30am as there was a private function and we were sent next door. Not a real problem, just frustrating.
Also, the hallway leading to our apartment smelt like vomit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divinefeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great location right in town. The staff were friendly and the room was large and cleaned well everyday. Room service breakfast was always delivered hot and was tastey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We only had one night at The Edge in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the Fitzroy River. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs, the food and service was terrific (we did have to book because it was a very busy Friday night). The bed in the apartment was very comfortable. The facilities were modern and spotlessly clean. The views across the river from the bedroom and living room were delightful. We had breakfast on the balcony looking out across the river. I could have stayed in this apartment a whole lot longer, I didn't want to leave. The staff were friendly and helpful. Ten out of ten for the Edge.

Room Tip: As for a view of the Fitzroy river.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is the best hotel in Rockhampton, very modern, clean and super friendly staff. Rooms are sensational and up with the best apartments in Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were sharing a 3 bedroom aparto (all self contained) ,,but the trip was spoilt a bit by one not so good breakfast in the restuarant. We stayed 2 nights, first breakfast was fine but the next one which was amonday morning was spoilt by a rather surly waitress and then when the orders came they were not very good. pity because overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We were very happy with our rooms
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant C, General Manager at Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews