We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed one night at The Edge having stayed there on a previous occassion. We stayed in a 2 bedromm apartment - rooms still good and a comfortable apartment. Swimming pool is COLD. Good location close to shops and the river.
Note, the restaurant in the same building has nothing to do with the apartments. Food, charge to room, etc is from Cassidy's restaurant next door... We found this out because we tried to have breakfast on the Saturday morning and were told they were not serving outsiders until after 8.30am as there was a private function and we were sent next door. Not a real problem, just frustrating.
Also, the hallway leading to our apartment smelt like vomit!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divinefeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

221 - 227 of 254 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2011

Great location right in town. The staff were friendly and the room was large and cleaned well everyday. Room service breakfast was always delivered hot and was tastey.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We only had one night at The Edge in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the Fitzroy River. We had dinner in the restaurant downstairs, the food and service was terrific (we did have to book because it was a very busy Friday night). The bed in the apartment was very comfortable. The facilities were modern and spotlessly clean. The views across the river from the bedroom and living room were delightful. We had breakfast on the balcony looking out across the river. I could have stayed in this apartment a whole lot longer, I didn't want to leave. The staff were friendly and helpful. Ten out of ten for the Edge.

Room Tip: As for a view of the Fitzroy river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcool1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This is the best hotel in Rockhampton, very modern, clean and super friendly staff. Rooms are sensational and up with the best apartments in Australia.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were sharing a 3 bedroom aparto (all self contained) ,,but the trip was spoilt a bit by one not so good breakfast in the restuarant. We stayed 2 nights, first breakfast was fine but the next one which was amonday morning was spoilt by a rather surly waitress and then when the orders came they were not very good. pity because overall a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We were very happy with our rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Loved it! Loved it! Loved it! Great restaurant underneath as well, food was just delicious.
We loved out accommodations in a high 2 bedroom apartment with views and every facility and utility you could wish for. Services provided inclusive of room service was terrific so just did not want to leave so could only recommend The Edge to the maximum.
Short walk to the centre of town but really very conveniently situated between the two bridges. But really no need to go anywhere The Edge has everything at your beck and call and provided security parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigerlil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I think people use luxury way to broadly these days, while I did not see anything too luxurious here, it was an excellent hotel. Rooms were large, bathrooms are new and the staff is great.

About the only thing I did not like, was key for the room, which was attached to what I could almost call a brick... when I asked staff about it, they said "it is so you do not loose it" ...

There are number of great restaurants in walking distance from the hotel, highly recommended place in Rockhampton

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miseryolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
0.1 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#15 of 35 in Rockhampton
929 reviews
0.2 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#20 of 35 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western The Stirling Rockhampton
0.6 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.3 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton

Address: 102 Victoria Pde, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $123 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Edge is Rockhampton's premier 4 1/2 Star Executive Apartment Hotel specialist. The complex provides visitors to Rockhampton and the Capricorn Region, with a choice of modern hotel or fully self contained apartment accommodation. Nothing has been spared in the bold design, convenient riverfront CBD location or indeed the state-of-the-art facilities offered to guests. The Edge is the first 4 1/2 Green Star Apartment Hotel in the region and we are committed to providing an unequaled guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Edge Apartment Hotel Rockhampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing