We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location southern of Rockhampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good location southern of Rockhampton”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Well priced accommodation on the highway as you are entering Rockhampton from the southern end. Very clean and comfortable room and accessories, receptionist polite, friendly and welcoming, would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IDMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
33
31
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mackay, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My and I have stayed here 5 or 6 times, our most recent last week. The rooms are exceptionally clean and all the staff have been most accommodating( even allowing us to park our trailer off the street, space permitting) The meals have always been first class (starters, mains and desserts). As others have said very little or no highway noise. we look forward to staying here again. Dave

Room Tip: Book ahead if at a busy time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault! Late check in and process was very easy. Room was A1, absolutely no smell which is rare. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast delivered to our room and absolutely lovely would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Hard to believe but no highway noise at all, unless you open the windows! The room was very clean and spacious. The bed was little soft but perhaps that is personal choice!
The restaurant meal was very good and a very substantial serving. A lovely touch giving cheese and biscuits while waiting for the main course.

Room Tip: Room at the front near the highway very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icehouse45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcaldine
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here and would happily return again. Rooms were spotlessly clean, modern and spacious, soft beds, no road noise whatsoever (we had a room right at the front on the highway), great shower and gorgeous thick fluffy towels. The towel thing seems trivial but you'd be surprised at how many top-end motels we have stayed at that have thin old worn towels, it's a show of cheap management in my opinion. But that's just me ;) Anyway, the manager was incredibly lovely and next time we are in town we'll make it a priority to sample their award winning steak in the restaurant! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LeisaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanango, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

we have stayed here on a couple of occasions during our trips between Mackay and Brisbane
it is one of the best motels we have stayed at...its reasonably priced, lovely and clean, the bedding is comfortable and to top it off we love the layout. its basically like a one bed unit...great if one wants to watch a bit of telly and the other wants to go to bed...we dont bother looking anywhere else when we stay in Rocky.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctaylor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Room is good and clean, however if you are going to stay... Avoid the food. Absolutely terrible, atrocious heart burn creating - do not pass go. Tasteless and oily mains and char burnt deserts. Shower is a bit pitiful too. Good motel - bad food.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Truckerchick88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Ok we do have some concerns with this review, firstly all our deserts are made on site and nothing is cooked in an oven so find it hard to believe that it could be burnt to a char and secondly our chefs do not use oil while cooking, if these meals were so bad maybe you should have come to management to discuss your concerns. If the reviewer would like to discuss this please feel free to email myself at the motel. Please feel free to check out all the previous reviews about the food in and from our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
1.8 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Resort Motor Inn

Property: Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Address: 174 Gladstone Road, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rocky Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing