We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“from Sarah APEC” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rocky Resort Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Rockhampton
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Coomera, Australia
1 review
“from Sarah APEC”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hi just like to say that i have been staying here for 3 times a year for 4 years now, as a female sales rep travelling alone, i feel like the staff at Rocky Resort have become like family to me, and are always very pleasant to deal with.
Every room i have stayed in has been up to the highest of cleanliness with always a fully stocked bar fridge . would defiantly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thanks Sarah for your feed back looking forward to seeing you again
Regards
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    44
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
33
28
7
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Cleanest bathroom I have ever seen in a motor inn on our travels.
Bed very comfortable and room very clean and fresh, not that old musty smell that some have. Would definitely stay here again
when travelling through. Very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank truefood_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your feed back
Don & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice place! Didnt expect much from a motel but the owner sure made it felt like home.
Rooms were clean daily and place tidied up everyday. The staff were friendly.
Best of all, the owner made sure we had a home away from home for 2 months with his generosity and hospitality.
The only drawback was that it doesnt have a kitchenette in the rooms as its a motel/hotel, other than that, I would stay there anytime.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the main road are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feed back, hope to see you again next year
Don & Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ningi, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Rocky Resort Motor Inn have the best facilities for a travelling sales rep that I have found on my trips to north Qld. I travel from Brisbane to Mackay and have tried quite a few different hotels and motels along the way and have found it to be the best place to stay. The rooms are always immaculate and perfect to set up the laptop and finish of the work for the day. The restaurant serves great meals and one of the best steaks you'll ever have. The on site bar is perfect for a cold one after a long day on the road and always has a gathering of good people enjoying a yarn. Buy far their best asset is the friendly management and staff who always take good care of the guests and ensure we always leave happy. I always look forward to staying with Don, Julie and their team as it has become my home away from home.

Give it a try for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

David Mc

Room Tip: I always use the ground floor rooms for easier access, but you will have to book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMc07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments and feed back looking forward to seeing you again
Regards
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I often travel to Rocky and always like to stay at the Rocky Resort Motor Inn. I have always found the management and staff to be courteous and friendly, making for a very comfortable stay. The food and service is without peer as attested by there winning of the best stake award at the last beef week. Bar and restraint staff are always ready for a friendly chat and make you feel completely at home. Rooms are comfortable and clean always.
When next you happen to be in Rocky you could not do better when you stay at the Rocky Resort Motor Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feed back and hope we can maintain the standard that you have received in the past.
Regards
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

I always stay at the Rocky Resort on business. Rooms are always clean, staff are courteous, and the food and beverages are excellent. I use their accessible rooms which cater for my needs. Staff will go out of their way to assist where possible. I couldn't recommend them more highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for your feed back Dale I under stand your needs and only too happy to accommodate your needs
Regards
Don
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Rude staff that don't speak English, some clean sheets and a smile or hi is that to much to ask for, room rate is expensive and not worth what we got charged, very disappointed we left early my advise is avoid this place. No doubt the Manager will get on and reply we are sorry bla bla we will fix it etc but when will businesses in this country realise it cost nothing to smile and be nice and change the bloody sheets!!!!!!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick_Walkabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockyresort, Owner at Rocky Resort Motor Inn, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Sorry to hear you had an unpleasant stay in Rockhampton however I’m wondering if you might have confused our Motel with one of a similar name?
At present we don’t have anyone on staff from a Non-English Speaking background.
I have employed people from various ethnic backgrounds and no doubt will again, however when considering our current staff, I’m struggling to understand how any of them could be confused for someone without adequate English skills.
If the reviewer is able to provide further details of the reservation (Date and Surname or Date and Room Number) so we can confirm the review was intended for our motel that would be greatly appreciated so that I can attempt to address the issues raised.
Our linen is changed without exception and is laundered off-site by an Industrial laundry service. Whilst issues with stains not being removed in this process have never been brought to my attention before, I will gladly take this issue up with our linen provider and housekeeping staff if the reviewer can confirm their stay with us. The only way a sheet could be on a made bed with a visible stain is if it was not removed through the laundering process and then not noticed by our housekeeping staff as they were making the bed with the freshly laundered sheets. This would be below our expectations and something I would be very keen to address.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#9 of 37 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
1.0 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 37 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
7.5 mi away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 37 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Resort Motor Inn

Property: Rocky Resort Motor Inn
Address: 174 Gladstone Road, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Rocky Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing