We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but in a noisy location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glenmore Hotel Motel
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable but in a noisy location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This motel is in the middle of a shopping centre. On one side is a bottle shop and on the other is a McDonald's. This made for quite a noisy evening.
The hotel has a popular bistro which I found to be ok. I ordered the pizza but the topping was so thick that it was cold in the middle. Breakfast was in the room and very reasonably priced. Overall a fairly good country motel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Placita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    17
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
14
18
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night on the way to Airlie Beach. The room was a bit n the small side, but clean and tidy, with plenty of tea/coffee available. Very good meals in the adjoining pub - the steaks were excellent - plus we were given a voucher for $10 off any meal over $20 which made it especially good value. Would certainly stay again if we were in the area.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were travelling from Cairns to Brisbane and we needed somewhere to crash for the night, we stopped at many motels, none were open past 8pm. We stopped here and it said reception was open until 12pm (midnight), we buzzed and were told to walk to the motel nearby for assistance. Got there, and nobody was there, walked back to Glenmore, then we were told to go behind the property to the bar. We had to wait nearly half an hour there for service, and trust me it was not a plesant atmosphere. Finally got hold of the night manager, who was unfriendly. The room was $130 for one night. We paid, only because we were exhausted and we need somewhere to sleep desperately. The room was fine, could do with a more through clean because there was dust on the bathroom floor. The bed was comfortable with clean sheets. All in all the room was fine, but I'm sure there are cheaper, friendlier and nicer places to stay. We just stayed because we needed to. The morning reception staff however were very helpful, too bad they weren't on duty the night before! Sorry but we won't be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank targaryenfire_blood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rockhampton hotels

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

These are clean and comfy rooms, but you only have access to one side of the queen bed as it is against the wall. Would be hard if anyone has a dissability. There is a plenty of tea and coffee as well as a toaster provided. Good value, with friendly helpful staff. Plenty of food options surround the motel. We did not notice any noise problems.

Room Tip: Double story rooms don't have ensuite downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MackayCheetah50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Rooms are always clean and comfortable. Family rooms are two storey with queen bed upstairs and singles down. Very close proximity to tavern and many food outlets. Reception staff usually very helpful. Nice pool. Have stayed many times and have always enjoyed it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa69448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Apart from the obvious, which is that it is close to the highway and a bit noisy, this place is clean and conveinent!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I travel across Australia on business and have stayed at motels in every small or big town in this country. Spend atleast 10 nights a month travelling. The people at the desk in every motel have been the friendliest and most accomodating. I had a shocking experience at this motel. Recently, I had booked a one night accomodation, when I was checking in was told I've two bookings for the same night. The manager at the desk was quite annoyed when I said there was some error and if the mistake was mine I'll pay for both the rooms! The manager shouted and said just pay for one room and don't bother to come back to this motel. I've never had such an experience, it was an insult to say the least, especially in front of my work mate and couple of hotel customers and despite me agreeing to pay for the 2nd room which I had not booked!! Not sure if there is any other forum where such behaviour can be brought up, can someone help?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Freqflyer39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
3.1 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#19 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.8 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Albert Court Motel
Albert Court Motel
#22 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
3.2 mi away
Empire Apartment Hotel
Empire Apartment Hotel
#1 of 35 in Rockhampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenmore Hotel Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenmore Hotel Motel

Property: Glenmore Hotel Motel
Address: 500 Yaamba Road | North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenmore Hotel Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in subtropical North Rockhampton, the Glenmore Hotel Motel is a local favourite with affordable and spacious motel rooms catering for business travellers and families alike. The Motel has an outdoor swimming pool for guests to relax by or cool off in. The adjoining Tavern is open daily for lunch or dinner in the restaurant with a variety of items on the menu including weekly specials. Just 15 minutes from Rockhampton Airport, guests have the convenience of basing themselves at the Glenmore Hotel Motel while they explore the surrounding region, including Mt Archer National Park or Great Keppel Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glenmore Hotel Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing