We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay in Rockhampton for a few days”
Review of Villa Capri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Capri
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Villa Capri was clean and comfortable and perfectly located for the conference I attended.
I was worried about the road noise as it is located on a major roadway - but it wasn't a problem, unless you want to have a sleep in. As I was working it was a non-issue.

The only things I would improve would be the water pressure in the shower and the pillows - both of these things are important to me because I travel so much!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the rear of the building for less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 98 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

I stayed here one night, the staff on the counter was nice and cheerful and check in was good, the room it's self is was good with a microwave and a couple of plates, (point to note for the owners) If you are going to ask tenants to wash there own plates and cups, you should at least check them before the new tenant moves in, both cups were dirty and the plate needed a better wash.

The bad point was the noise and smoke:
People stood outside the rooms and talked well into the night, which could be heard in the room; and people smoking outside there rooms, the smoke came in under the door so I could smell the smoke when they were there, as a non smoker I didn't appreciate this.

Room Tip: Maybe upstairs away from the smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Booked this motel based on price, website and proximity to my sister we were visiting. The motel looks fresh, the room was tidy and clean. Appointments were basic but wouldn't expect more as we booked a budget queen room at $102/night. The downside is that the rooms have no soft furnishings other than the bed and therefore they echo. That leads to an unfortunate chain of events: noisy traffic on the highway and guests with little regard for others. Fortunately we didn't suffer drunks like others have, but the noise of others coming and going, yelling in the car park no matter the hour, scraping furniture next door or upstairs ... You get the general picture? Buffet breakfast at $15 was much better than average for price. We walked in to find not much on offer but the cook quickly whipped up a fresh batch for us that would have fed man more than just us. No complaints about service.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I didn't stay there, I was in another hotel up the road. My hotel wanted too much for a substantial breakfast so I decied to go into town to one of the cafes. When passing the Villa Capri I saw their chalkboard, "Buffet Breakfast- All You Can Eat !", sign on the footpath. What a bargin, $15 for everything you could want for a full country breakfast, would have cost $35 or more anywhere else. Yum!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Worst bit about this place is the carpark! Big mine 4wd's and utes jammed into car spaces marked out to fit my sisters getz in perfectly! Was good though that they allowed us to park two cars inside off the st. Room was nice but iron also a little dodgy like a previous comment! Also the bed kept rolling around evertime i moved during the night (tilled floors no carpet) but no biggy i guess if u want a comfortable place for a night or two thats good value for money. Was very quiet considering it appeared to be near full that night!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrewJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I am a regular visit to the Villa Capri having been there 4 times over the last 12 months for a total of 13 nights. It's a nice little hotel with friendly efficient staff. Not overly appointed, but comfortable enough. Normally a hotel like this would easily get 4 stars from me. Sadly a few little things let it down.

Great to have a micowave and basic equipment for preparing simple meals in your room, but it's really hard to have a bowl of cereal for breakfast on a plate. The iron in the room had a filty black plate which is now imposed on one of my business shirt. I suspect it won't come out and so an expensive rag will be produced. Frustratingly, the austar service was only partially working. When this was brought to the attention of the staff on my first night out of four they told me they would get back to me. Too late now, as I have checked out.

I'll return because all in all it's a good place, but hopefully they would have read this and those little things will have been addressed

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fullhalfglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I experienced a great stay. I visit often for my work trips and it is a great place to stay for a work trip as there is a restaurant onsite and also close to a number of fast food places including subway, Indian, red rooster.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmabusinesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn
0.5 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
0.4 mi away
Cosmopolitan Motel & Serviced Apts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
CBD Luxury Accommodation
CBD Luxury Accommodation
#21 of 35 in Rockhampton
50 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Q Motel Rockhampton
The Q Motel Rockhampton
#16 of 35 in Rockhampton
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fitzroy Motor Inn
Fitzroy Motor Inn
#30 of 35 in Rockhampton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Capri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Capri

Address: 69-77 George St, Rockhampton, Queensland 4700, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range: $92 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Capri 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Capri is located in Rockhampton's CBD and you'll be within just a 15-minute stroll of Archer Park Station & Steam Train Museum, Pilbeam Theatre and Rockhampton Art Gallery. We are located just a few minutes from the Rockhampton Base Hospital and Rockhampton Botanical gardens. Highlights at this motel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking and Wifi. The motel's own bar/lounge is a nice place to enjoy a drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Capri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing