We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay! Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
True Blue Motor Inn
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Mackay, Qld
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great place to stay! Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

Clean comfortable rooms - two car bays which was great for the boat and the car. Only thing that could improve the Inn would be a lot more atmosphere in the restaurant it was very sterile and way too bright! The food was good. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msqMackay_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bargara, Owner at True Blue Motor Inn, responded to this review, March 8, 2011
Thanks for the great review. Feedback is always appreciated. And yes we did agree that the restaurant was a bit too bright. So great news we have repainted it in softer warmer tones and added new soft lighting. Please come back & see when next you are in town. Happy travelling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    29
    14
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
26
8
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2011

We stayed at the True Blue for a quiet christmas and to do a bit of sightseeing around Rockhampton. Whilst the rain hampered most of our plans, we were overwhelmed by how welcoming and friendly the staff were and how important it was to them that we had a good time and enjoyed our christmas. They knew we were heading south a couple of days after christmas and were constantly keeping us informed of the road closures and conditions with regard to the recent flooding in the area. The food was of a very high standard for motel food and the booze was nice and cold! Rooms were a good size, equipped with flat screen TV, austar and digital channels and a two person spa!! Beds were very comfy and the air con was a great reprieve from the humidity. Greg & Jan let us know of the local shopping centre and indoor attractions as it was heavily raining and flooding the whole time we were there. Unfortunately we were unable to enjoy the beautiful swimming pool and outdoor BBQ area but the helpful and friendly staff, along with the great food, well and truly made up for it. Whilst it was on the highway, it was surprisingly quiet and the rooms are set back from the road. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanaJaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed the night on our drive home from Gold Coast to Townsville. This motel is clean, rooms smell fresh on arrival which is fantastic. The decor in the rooms is fairly modern and there is a comfy arm chair in the room, nice curtains. Shower water pressure was great and hot. There is a front and back door in the rooms and outdoor seating at the back. It was a bit too smokey(tobacco) out there for me to sit in the evening with a child even though the smokers were rooms away from us however in the morning it was lovely to stand out there watching the rain, peaceful way to greet the day. The owners/managers are welcoming and friendly. Set back from the highway so it is quiet but still on the highway so it is handy when travelling. There seemed to be a lot of 'workers' arrive 'home' in the late afternoon. They were very quiet even when they were gathered around the BBQ area in the evening. Breakfast of scrammbled eggs, toast and juice was fairly tasty and the portions were very generous. We decided against a visit to the nearby caves due to the excess flooding and rain. Overall, a good overnight motel experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telleally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2010

We stayed here for one night in a room that accommodated 4, on a Townsville to Brisbane road trip. It is very clean and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. Our two teenage daughters were happy to cool off in the pool out the front. The motel is set back from the highway and our room was out the back, with a courtyard facing onto a quiet paddock. When we woke up there was a kangaroo in the paddock which was a nice start to the day. We drove into town for dinner, fast food joints are not too far away.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnsiesonHol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

You get what you pay for here. The rooms are clean. They don't smell. The staff are friendly. The food is good. Ok ...it's not 5 stars or anything but it's decent and well priced for what you do get. Pool out the front is nice. On a long day after driving up from Brisbane, it was good for the kids to be able to jump in and have a swim. There is undercover parking. A little table and chairs out the front of each room. We put the kids to bed and sat out the front and had tea with my aunty who came to visit. They deliver the meals to your room or there is a restaurant on site as well but with 2 sleeping children we chose to go low key and eat at the room. Will definitely stay at again if requiring accommodation. It's not a 'holiday' location but its a shower, clean bed and warm bed when you need it. Nothing wrong with the place if all you're after is the abovementioned after a long days travel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmatsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West Queensland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2009

A great Motor Inn in north Rocky, always a friendly smile and good clean comfortable rooms after a long day of driving. Especially room service, good food either in your room or the motel dining room.
Our first choice in Rocky over many others...

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenslandDudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

This motel is in the Golden Chain Group and is situated on a good sized plot on the Bruce Highway about 5km north of Rockhampton. The rooms are of an average size and quality and there is undercover parking. The staff are friendly and there is a restaurant on site open 7 days. Wireless internet is free but did not work well. Overall a good stop but quite a way into town if you want to explore Rockhampton.

  • Liked — convenience, on the Highway and nice pool
  • Disliked — internet did not work effectively
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rockhampton hotels
6.0 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
Travelodge Hotel Rockhampton
#10 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
6.7 mi away
Citywalk Motor Inn Rockhampton
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Stirling Rockhampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cattle City Motor Inn
6.1 mi away
The Criterion Hotel Motel
The Criterion Hotel Motel
#19 of 35 in Rockhampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korte's Resort
Korte's Resort
#2 of 35 in Rockhampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to True Blue Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about True Blue Motor Inn

Property: True Blue Motor Inn
Address: 1012 Yaamba Rd | Bruce Hwy, Parkhurst, North Rockhampton, Rockhampton, Queensland 4702, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Rockhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Rockhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — True Blue Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel Accommodation in Rockhampton - True Blue Motor Inn, your first choice for Quality Motel Accommodation in Rockhampton! Motel accommodation, all ground floor, is ideal for your stop over in Rockhampton halfway between Brisbane and Townsville, boasting truck parking, undercover parking, trailer parking, boat parking, car parking. The Motel restaurant is open all week including Sundays & is renowned for fine quality steaks & seafood meals served with cold beer and chilled wines. Licensed Bar & Restaurant opens at 6pm everyday with a room service meals option. True Blue Motel & self contained Apartments has the best undercover parking in Rockhampton -- Park at your front door in one of the 50 undercover car parks. Check the parking page for large vehicle options. In Parkhurst, North Rockhampton True Blue Motor Inn has quality corporate and tourist accommodation, large family rooms, 2 bedroom apartments for short or long term, spa units and a purpose built disabled room. Enjoy your stay in Rockhampton.....Stay at the True Blue Motor Inn - accommodation & meals including breakfast, packed lunch & dinner. Close to Rockhampton Heritage Village, Dreamtime Cultural Centre, Capricorn Caves and gateway to the Keppels and Yeppoon. Late check-ins arranged and accepted with pre-payment. Conveniently located on the thriving north side of Rockhampton outside the traffic light area, ensures a quiet restful night and an easy start in the morning to the sounds of nature. Relaxed, licensed dining and friendly service is a feature of your stay at True Blue Motor Inn in Rockhampton. Come & Meet 'Bluey' our champ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your True Blue Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing